We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Geneve Cottage

Hotel website
190 Route de Suisse, Versoix, Geneva 1290, Switzerland
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Geneve Cottage
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Geneve Cottage
Add Photo Write a Review

33 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    10
    17
    2
    2
    2
See reviews for
2
11
4
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (33)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (13)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (10)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Tehran Province, Iran
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very far to every where! Even to the train station for reaching to the geneva center! We should walk along distance to get the train! Very old! Room was full of ants and insects . So scary that you cannot sleep !!! Nothing like the photos😩 !!! Not worst 150 € per night !

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amaury S, Propriétaire at Geneve Cottage, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your very constructive comment. Yes, indeed, we are not located in the center of Geneva but we are not trying to deceive our clients as you can easily check by yourself where is the hotel and then choose according to your convenience. #Googlemaps However, it is quite dishonest to say that the train station is... More 

London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

This hotel does have a cosy cottage like/ homely feel but also is in desperate need of a refurbish especially for the comparatively steep prices. The rooms were the biggest disappointment as they are cramped and the shower area in particular was very small. The rooms look old and tired and not well maintained- they basically need new upholstery, furnishings... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
217 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2015

This is a friendly, nicely decorated small hotel with street parking. Breakfast is delicious, with several home made jam options...almost worth a visit just for the jam. We were not able to book a room away from the nearby busy road, and that was the only frustration. The room got hot and stuffy with the window closed, and the road... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2014 via mobile

Just returned from 2 day stay from 25-27 November . On arrival check in was quick and staff were welcoming and friendly. Rooms have individual theme with names rather than numbers. Rooms are comfortable and have all the amenities needed for a short break and were spotlessly clean. Breakfast was slightly pricey at 16 Francs but it is substantial. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
109 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We used this hotel as it was convenient to a friends house in Versoix.....it is only a 30 minute bus or 10 minute train ride into Geneva centre. The hotel decoration makes use of some interesting trompe l'oeil, for example the room names look convincingly as though they have been written on scraps of paper and then cellotaped to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Difficult to review this hotel as it was so not what we were expecting. It almost has the air of a backpackers hostel rather than a hotel. It is situated right on a very busy road so there is a lot of noise (also thin walls so noise from the other rooms) and as there is no air-conditioning it is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Visited with my wife and stayed in a double room facing the road, late July 2013 Liked: Convenient location. Friendly people . Reasonably priced. Breakfast. Free WiFi. Disliked: Room got a bit warm at night (no AC, they provided a small fan for us). TV was spotty (although how bad can that be when you are near Lake Geneve and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bogota
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

This is an excellent place to stay. It is a family owned hotel in Versoix, 8 kms from Geneva Downtown. There are two train stations walking distance about 8 to 10 mins., transportation within area 10 in Geneva is free so don't forget to ask in the hotel for the free transportation cards. This hotel was really awsome, the rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Hospitality is top notch here, cozy cottage room with view of beautiful trees and blooming iris. When we had to leave early to catch a flight, they set up breakfast early and cooked a delicious cheese omelette. The people make this spot stand out.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Overall nice little town and quaint hotel. Good location for anyone going to a conf at the palexpo. Note that if you reserve a suite, they don't look like the pictures. We got one that was simply a larger room, not the multi-room as the picture shows. But the owner was fair and gave us some of our money back.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay