We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Whitewood Inn

Hwy 1 & 9, Whitewood, Saskatchewan, Canada
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Whitewood Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Whitewood Inn
Add Photo Write a Review

24 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    2
    3
    1
    3
    15
See reviews for
8
5
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (24)
  • Mar-May only
    (5)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (7)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (5)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015 via mobile

The rooms weren't that bad. They lied when breakfast was being served. They didn't tell us that it ends at 9. When we did make it for breakfast there wasn't enough food to feed us. As for the hot tub and pool. Yeah there is one. No it can't be used. According to people who live there. The hot tub... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
whitewoodinn, Owner at Whitewood Inn, responded to this review

First of all Thank You for choosing to stay at the Whitewood Inn for your travel. We are very sorry that you didn't find your stay with us pleasant as we wished it to be. Our Free Hot Breakfast is served weekdays from 5am to 9am, and 7am to 9am on weekends. It does say on your breakfast card with... More 

Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

It was alright for one night... this place was very dirty, and kinda sketchy. I could've skipped this place. I had a good night sleep but it was super over priced. The staff wasn't helpful at all, told us the wrong time for breakfast and even thought the receptionist was high....

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
whitewoodinn, Owner at Whitewood Inn, responded to this review

We thank you for your stay at the Whitewood Inn. I know there are other choices out there, but thank you for choosing us. We have been a very busy location for the last 10 years of operations. We know we have been falling behind on many aspects of room amenities. 2015, Room Renovations and general cleaning upkeep is our... More 

Cape Breton Island, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

After travelling all day we didn't have anywhere else to go. Place is very unclean & dated, towels got stains on them. Just when you think things can't get any worst, we ordered pizza, that was awful too! The ironic thing is that I usually go on trip advisor before I boom my motel, I didn't do it this time,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
whitewoodinn, Owner at Whitewood Inn, responded to this review

First of all we thank you for choosing us for your stay in Whitewood, we know there are other choices out there. We have been a very busy location for the last 10 years with expansion in the area. We know we have been falling behind on updates to the rooms. 2015, renovations and general cleaniness upkeep is our main... More 

Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

Came here to attend a family get together. Travelled with 6 other people - 4 rooms booked. 3 booked for one night, and I had booked for 2, cancelled after the first night. Place is dirty and smells. Carpets worn and dirty. Unit was dimly lit, pillow cases were stained, towels, grey and not white. Coffee you have to ask... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
whitewoodinn, Owner at Whitewood Inn, responded to this review

First of all, Thank you for choosing us for your stay in Whitewood. We know how important it is to visit your family members, we are sorry that it wasn't a pleasant stay for you and your family. We have been a very busy location for the last 10 years, and we have been falling behind on room updates. 2015,... More 

Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

Came into town for a family function, stayed at this hotel only because of the location only. Hot tub was not in service Common areas and rooms are very worn, and not well kept Tub water faucet ran continuously, and sink faucet was hard to shut off. Shower water pressure was intense. You are given (2) coffee when you check-in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
whitewoodinn, Owner at Whitewood Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Whitewood Inn for your stay. We are sorry that you didn't find it pleasant as we wished it to be. We have been a very busy location for the last 10 years with the mine expansions in the area. 2015, we are putting room updates, common area updates and general cleaniness as... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here over weekend. Knowone at hotel desk at night to know drunk people are in the pool several times a night. The pool is in thr middle of all the rooms. Inconsiderate, we barely could sleep because it was so loud. It also smells like mold in the rooms.not worth it..they get away with charging that price since there's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
whitewoodinn, Owner at Whitewood Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay at Whitewood Inn, we know there are other choices out there. We do have a very busy bar inside the hotel, sometimes its challenging to keep them out of the pool area. Since all the complaints regarding the pool and its noise to the room guests, we have completely shut down the pool and the... More 

Lethbridge, Canada
Level Contributor
67 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

We arrived at 7:00pm, checked in and wanted to have supper at the adjoining restaurant. We were informed that they were closed. Another couple checked in at the same time, they were also told the same thing. It was only after the desk clerk talked to the waitress that they said they would serve us. My wife and I regret... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
whitewoodinn, Owner at Whitewood Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay at the Whitewood Inn. I remember you and your wife. I know the restaurant is under different ownership, and I remember somehow managing to serve you and your wife and other guests who arrived late. We have been a very busy location for the last 10 years, and one of the reasons, leasing out the... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

I want to give this place a negative number! We were traveling from Winnipeg to Calgary in an 18-wheeler. The price of this place seemed too good to be true and it was. When we arrived (3 hours after making a reservation) we were greeted by screaming children tearing around the lobby. The hostess began nicely enough but that quickly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
whitewoodinn, Owner at Whitewood Inn, responded to this review

First of all thank you for choosing us in Whitewood. We are sorry you didn't decide to stay with us. I remember this particular day, because it was a very busy night. We had a local steak fundraiser where the bar and the restaurant was packed with locals. Sometimes people find it odd that its so busy, but we are... More 

Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

I travelled across transcanada highway for work and had to stay in Whitewood SK for the night. Well didn't have to stay in whitewood, but all the other motel/hotel around that area was severely overpriced. some other big names were nearby, but way too pricey!! Price was reasonable at this Inn. Breakfast was included, and service was very good. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
whitewoodinn, Owner at Whitewood Inn, responded to this review

Thank You for your stay at the Whitewood Inn. We are pleased that you found our location to be satisfying to your standards. We constantly keep our prices low for our loyal customers, and we do offer tremendous value to our guests. Sometimes, people shy away from our establishment because of our low prices, but people who have stayed always... More 

Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

I travelled across from Vancouver to Toronto with my family, and I have stayed at this location since it was convinient/good location to rest. It is located in a small town called Whitewood on number 1 highway. The town does not offer much but we had to rest for the night. The place was pretty busy, considering its in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
whitewoodinn, Owner at Whitewood Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us in Whitewood. We know there are many other choices out there. We have been a very busy location for the last 10 years, and we believe we have done so by keeping our prices low for our loyal customers like yourself. Please do find us again in the near future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whitewood
23.6 mi away
Canalta Hotel Esterhazy
Canalta Hotel Esterhazy
#1 of 1 in Esterhazy
5.0 of 5 stars 64 reviews
0.0 mi away
Quest Motel
Quest Motel
#1 of 2 in Whitewood
3.0 of 5 stars 8 reviews
14.4 mi away
Sweet Dreams Motel
Sweet Dreams Motel
#1 of 1 in Broadview
3.5 of 5 stars 19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay