We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Casa Teulada

Via S. Isidoro 16, Teulada, Sardinia, Italy
Casa Teulada
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    34
    1
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
18
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (36)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (15)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
310 reviews 310 reviews
43 hotel reviews
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Antonio and his wife have done a great job of restoring this house which consists of 3 apartments - we had Casa 2 which was upstairs and consisted of a large kitchen/living room, large bedroom and bathroom with a great view from every window. Light and airy. Kitchen has everything you need. There is aircon but we didn't need it.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maassluis, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was a pleasure to stay in your Casa Teulada. Quite different from the hotels and the other apartments, that we've stayed in. My deepest admiration for your passion and the care with which the renovation and decoration have been executed. My sincere compliments. In this short period of time, we have visited the island of Sant' Antioco. We've seen... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
cyberc, Owner at Casa Teulada, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your very kind feedback and for the words of appreciation which reward us for the love and care we put in giving our guests a special place to stay! Seems like you've done a lot and visited lots of places; I guess the 'festa dei pastori' must have been an interesting event. Thank you for... More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
182 reviews 182 reviews
66 hotel reviews
136 helpful votes 136 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

We have just had a very enjoyable stay in Casa 2, in the beautiful Casa Teulada. I have to admit I fell in love with Casa Teulada on the web site so I knew it would be nice. It is a striking web site and as it is the first point of contact, it is important to get it right.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
cyberc, Owner at Casa Teulada, responded to this review

Dear Jenny, Thank you so very much for your kind words of appreciation and for the candid feedback you gave both on our beloved home and on the surrounding area. We particularly like your words as we usually stress out how this area is not for everyone to avoid unhappy travelers seeking party life and nightclubs...something literally non existent in... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

We had a really wonderful stay, thank you - the house is lovely and very comfortable. It's a perfect location too - the beaches are beautiful (we were very lucky with the October weather I think...able to swim in the sea every day!). We will definitely be back, and I have recommended Casa Teulada to many of my friends already.

Was this review helpful? Yes
cyberc, Owner at Casa Teulada, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words, Amy. We are glad to see that the vast majority of our guests is able to make the most of their stay both at our home and in the surrounding area. Usually the weather is wonderful all the way up until October and parts of November too, so you weren't just lucky to be... More 

Loire
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

We stayed in Casa Teulada 2, the upstairs apartment, for a week in August 2013. We were surprised the owner asked us to settle the rent for the whole stay before our arrival. We were told a welcoming picnic basket awaited us. We expected a small gift of some local products, but the basket was empty. Was it a joke?... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
cyberc, Owner at Casa Teulada, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us your feedback, Hermione90 and sorry to hear you seemed to have had a horrible stay, which really makes us feel sad, for we have always been so dedicated and passionate about our home and strived to give all our guests a wonderful experience (something that worked great for over 7 years, as you can hopefully... More 

Paris
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Casa Teulada is definitely a fantastic place. When we travel we usually take the time to rent an individual house or apartment and meet the native people, which is more difficult in the context of a touristic hotel. The casa was exactly as described, and we felt ourselves as at home. We were too sad to leave it, and if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
cyberc, Owner at Casa Teulada, responded to this review

We love the way your daughter saw how we thought of the interior of the apartment! Kids are always so pure and have such an open imagination, unspoiled from interference classic of our adult world that they can catch the atmosphere to a more subtle level than most of us. We are really happy you felt the same kind of... More 

Berlin, Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

I loved beeing at Casa Teulada. Its a very romantic and friendly place! The nice little village offers good restaurants and a very charming gelati and pizza place arround the corner. After a day on the beach its just perfect to come home to calm casa teulada and have a glass of wine on the terrasse.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
cyberc, Owner at Casa Teulada, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing our home, Sophie! As promised, we found the small electronic device you left and sent it over to your home in Germany. Feel free to come back anytime and share our home with your friends! :-) Ciao! Antonio & Cristina More 

Chessington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Casa Teulada 2 is wonderfully familiar to us, this being our second visit with our next one in the planning. It has everything we need to guarantee our week of comfort in Sardinia in our home from home. The decor is so very well done and everything is beautifully in its place for preparing for days in the sun and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
cyberc, Owner at Casa Teulada, responded to this review

Thank you for your awesome words and perfect description of what a holiday at our home is like. It is very easy to get a clear picture of what to expect if you choose to spend your holiday here. It's a small gem, still quite unknown to the mass and therefore pristine and wonderful. Locals are all very friendly and... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

We just arrived back in Australia on Friday. We had the most wonderful European holiday. We were fortunate to have very good weather in Teulada, and really enjoyed our time on Sardinia. Your casa was delightful and we had a wonderful stay. We were very comfortable in your accommodation and appreciated the superb amenities and the cleanliness of the casa.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
cyberc, Owner at Casa Teulada, responded to this review

Coming all the way from Australia to stay at Casa Teulada is a real privilege for us! We've had guest/friends from all over the world staying over, including New Zealand, South Africa and South America and it's such a great pleasure to host friendly people from the four corners of the world everytime! Thank you! Basking in the courtyard with... More 

Mont Tremblant, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

In last April, we stayed, my husband and I, two weeks at Casa Teulada. The place is quiet, very clean, comfortable and tastefully decorated. Antonio puts a lot of effort to ensure that the guests are satisfied. The kitchen is well equipped for cooking and we bought good products at the market... Wine, peccorino, fish, etc. There are the goods... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
cyberc, Owner at Casa Teulada, responded to this review

Coming all the way from Canada to experience the beauty of Sardinia means a lot to us. You decided to explore an amazing part of Italy which is yet unknown to lots of "Non- Europeans", we provided you with the single most captivating and warmest home away from home in the entire area. And trust us, there is no such... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

75 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (65)
Viewed
Other (65)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities