We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Spa Marin du Val Andre

Certificate of Excellence
43 Rue Charles de Gannes, 22370 Pleneuf-Val-Andre, France
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Spa Marin du Val Andre
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Spa Marin du Val Andre
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    68
    23
    3
    5
See reviews for
18
139
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (215)
  • Mar-May only
    (45)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (58)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (57)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (55)
All months
Paris, France
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
13 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

We spent a little less than a week there and found the town to be absolutely wonderful. We knew nothing about it and were surprised to find it lively and charming. We had some wonderful meals and good shopping abounds. As for the hotel, I am really glad to have had the ocean view but I was disappointed in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gilles T, Directeur général at Spa Marin du Val Andre, responded to this review

Thank you for your message More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

My husband and I loved the location, our sea view balcony and witnessing the sun setting each clear night! the room was spotless and had complimentary gowns and slippers, free wifi and relevant channels on the telly, i.e British programmes! we enjoyed using the spa too, we had massages and used the sauna, and pool (they specialise in hydro therapies... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gilles T, Directeur général at Spa Marin du Val Andre, responded to this review

Very happy that you had an excellent stay Cordially Gilles TATU Directeur More 

2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

I took my son away for a few days for his 18th birthday surprise, and we were not disappointed! The room and facilities were excellent,the staff we could not fault, the restaurant manager was a star, the food was to die for, what struck me is their uniforms they wore were impeccable, the ties they wore were perfectly placed, just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Gilles T, Directeur général at Spa Marin du Val Andre, responded to this review

Very happy that you had a very good stay Merci pour votre satisfaction partagée Bien Cordialement Gilles TATU Directeur More 

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
19 hotel reviews
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

great location near pretty bay.simple but comfortable room.good bed with plenty of pillow choice.thick curtains which make the room dark for sleeping.minibar. the bathroom was basic with a bath and shower though the shower didnt have a lot of preasure and was a bit dribbly.pretty slow internet that came and went all day . my room opened onto a lovely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gilles T, Directeur général at Spa Marin du Val Andre, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments More 

St. Clement, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

My stay was with some 15 golfers from Jersey, so for us it was more about accommodation, although we did have the table d'hote meal on the first of two nights. On both visits we have been allocated seaview rooms with balconies - and what a view! I did use the spa facilities on the Saturday afternoon, but rather crowded... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
11 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013 via mobile

The view out of sea front rooms is a seascape delight. The food excellent and service prompt with real professionalism. The spa is super with sea water pool which includes all types of bubble massage and a counter current swimming place, with the sea in view. Not that I personally had any of the personal beauty treatment it seem they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jersey, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
23 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Stayed here on a golf break for 3 nights. Very modern. Side sea view room with small balcony. Across road from the beach and casino. Short walk to shops and restaurants. Lovely large, clean rooms. Nice and modern with good bathrooms. Mini bar and in room safe plus tea and coffee making facilities and wet bar. Cable TV channels (a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Oslo, Norway
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Clean, big rooms and centrally located. BUT the atmosphere is very cold and quiet. We went their with kids and didnt feel very welcome. The swimming pool is only for guest who pays for treatments (not very likely with small kids) until 17.30 and even though we enter after that hour we were asked to be quiet (even though we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Delft, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Comfortable room, the place is on a very good spot. Just on the seaside. We got a free upgrade, which was very nice. Very comfortable kingsize bed. The atmosphere was not very warm and the staff didn't explain anything about the hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
231 reviews 231 reviews
40 hotel reviews
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

This seems to be the best hotel in Pleneuf Val Andre . It is new and very clean but a little soulless . The location is perfect with great views . We did not use the hotel restaurant as we prefer using independent restaurants .

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

82 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (80)
Viewed
View from room (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question