We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Spa Marin du Val Andre

Certificate of Excellence
43 Rue Charles de Gannes, 22370 Pleneuf-Val-Andre, France
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Spa Marin du Val Andre
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Spa Marin du Val Andre
Add Photo Write a Review

257 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    142
    81
    26
    3
    5
See reviews for
21
169
15
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (257)
  • Mar-May only
    (71)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (75)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (57)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (54)
All months
Shoreham-by-Sea, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were booked for dinner here on the recommendation of the owner of the hotel we were staying at because the restaurant was closed. He booked the table for us as it was our 30th wedding anniversary. Unsure of what to expect, we were very pleasantly surprised to find that it was a great recommendation! The restaurant is very modern... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gilles T, Directeur général at Spa Marin du Val Andre, responded to this review
Google Translation

Heureux que votre dîner d'anniversaire ait été une réussite Bien Cordialement Gilles TATU Directeur More 

france
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2015

The deluxe room was quite spacious & had a full sea view. Having breakfast served in the room was great. We had some lovely meals for dinner & the restaurant staff were very professional & friendly. Bad weather found us relaxing in the sea-water pool at 32°C (open till 20.30!!) Pity parking is an additional charge of 6€/night; anyway we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gilles T, Directeur général at Spa Marin du Val Andre, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment. Cordially Gilles TATU Manager More 

Downham Market, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
18 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2015

We were experimenting with a three night walking break in Brittany. The Spa Marin proved to be a very good choice. We had a de luxe room (with a balcony and full sea view), and this was very spacious. Unfortunately, the weather wasn't good enough to make use of the balcony (or the sea!). But, I did make use of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gilles T, Directeur général at Spa Marin du Val Andre, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment. Cordially More 

Paris, France
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
13 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

We spent a little less than a week there and found the town to be absolutely wonderful. We knew nothing about it and were surprised to find it lively and charming. We had some wonderful meals and good shopping abounds. As for the hotel, I am really glad to have had the ocean view but I was disappointed in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gilles T, Directeur général at Spa Marin du Val Andre, responded to this review

Thank you for your message More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

My husband and I loved the location, our sea view balcony and witnessing the sun setting each clear night! the room was spotless and had complimentary gowns and slippers, free wifi and relevant channels on the telly, i.e British programmes! we enjoyed using the spa too, we had massages and used the sauna, and pool (they specialise in hydro therapies... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Gilles T, Directeur général at Spa Marin du Val Andre, responded to this review

Very happy that you had an excellent stay Cordially Gilles TATU Directeur More 

2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

I took my son away for a few days for his 18th birthday surprise, and we were not disappointed! The room and facilities were excellent,the staff we could not fault, the restaurant manager was a star, the food was to die for, what struck me is their uniforms they wore were impeccable, the ties they wore were perfectly placed, just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Gilles T, Directeur général at Spa Marin du Val Andre, responded to this review

Very happy that you had a very good stay Merci pour votre satisfaction partagée Bien Cordialement Gilles TATU Directeur More 

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
23 hotel reviews
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

great location near pretty bay.simple but comfortable room.good bed with plenty of pillow choice.thick curtains which make the room dark for sleeping.minibar. the bathroom was basic with a bath and shower though the shower didnt have a lot of preasure and was a bit dribbly.pretty slow internet that came and went all day . my room opened onto a lovely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gilles T, Directeur général at Spa Marin du Val Andre, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments More 

St. Clement, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

My stay was with some 15 golfers from Jersey, so for us it was more about accommodation, although we did have the table d'hote meal on the first of two nights. On both visits we have been allocated seaview rooms with balconies - and what a view! I did use the spa facilities on the Saturday afternoon, but rather crowded... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
11 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013 via mobile

The view out of sea front rooms is a seascape delight. The food excellent and service prompt with real professionalism. The spa is super with sea water pool which includes all types of bubble massage and a counter current swimming place, with the sea in view. Not that I personally had any of the personal beauty treatment it seem they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jersey, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
25 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Stayed here on a golf break for 3 nights. Very modern. Side sea view room with small balcony. Across road from the beach and casino. Short walk to shops and restaurants. Lovely large, clean rooms. Nice and modern with good bathrooms. Mini bar and in room safe plus tea and coffee making facilities and wet bar. Cable TV channels (a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

90 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (88)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from room (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (11)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay