We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Victoria Golf & Country Resort

Mahaberiyatenna Road, Rajawella, Sri Lanka
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Victoria Golf & Country Resort
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

66 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

What a location! Felt like heaven on earth!! The greens, the ambiance, the staff and the food; simply perfect!!! If you ever visit Kandy; this place is a must visit. No wonder that they have been chosen as one of the top 100 Golf Courses in the world!

Helpful?
Thank Arosha A
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Situated on a peninsula surrounded by the Victoria Lake - this is one of the best settings for a golf course and place to live in the Planet - ensure you are aware of the of the journey times and the Sri Lankan driving style - it's not that dangerous!! If you can use the Cinnamon Air air taxi to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mike V
Hua Hin, Thailand
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2015

We traveled from Columbo to the course.. 4.5hrs of pretty dangerous driving.. buses, trucks, mbikes, tuk tuks and pedestrians doing pretty mad things!! The golf course has simply stupendous views, staff are awesome and we had a super fun game!! The journey back at night was nothing short of terrifying, the driving there is some of the worst I have... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank JWalker009
VictoriaResort, Front Office Manager at Victoria Golf & Country Resort, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for posting the review on trip advisor. it was pleasure to hear that you had a fun game of golf during your last visit to Victoria golf club. we are really sorry for bad experience you had on your way and back due to bad condition of the road. we are happy to inform you that... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2015

I spent a day at the Victoria Golf course recently and enjoyed every moment of it. There is no doubt that this is one of the very best.....an absolute jem. I am aware that the management is targeting only a certain segment of the SL society and the relatively wealthy expatriate Sri lankan community when they set their green fees... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank my r
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2015

It was just a short trip and I was marveled by this extensive property and the set up. When you go to the top of the mountain you get to see a magnificent view of the Victoria reservoir and the golf club . Breathtaking ! Traveled inside this extensive property for hours and so much to see . Restaurant was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank HDSPat1984
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2015

I have played here many times you cannot fault the golf course its such a wonderful setting truly beautiful , The problem is that they have not had any experience in the way golf clubs can make a trip to play on it no matter how wonderful cost effective for the visitor ,after all families do not have deep pockets... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank don9696
Colombo
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2015 via mobile

This location we are arriving at 5 pm very relaxing nice ambience ,few of them playing Golf around on the ground, major concern is Araliya restaurant menu cards is broken & laminated ones other things is out side chairs & tables not clean well.

Helpful?
Thank Rangana
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2015

It's a big complex. Do not expect 5 star facilities and service. But good place to relax. some chalets are with small pools. Friendly atmosphere . Nothing special in food. Just average. About 25 km. from Kandy city.

Helpful?
1 Thank Clement D
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2015 via mobile

Stayed at the property for 2 nights and would say it's a very basic property at the least more like a larger complex sized guest house (heck even the front desk closes at 10pm) with an amazing view of the green golf course. Great for Golf enthusiasts if you wanna try out the course and play some rounds of Golf.... More 

Helpful?
Thank ergo07
Ragama, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2015 via mobile

Ideal place to spend the day and also to stay with family and friends. It has a nice pool and they value privacy of their customers. Had an amazing time with my spouse and friends. Their food is really good and the staff were friendly too. Definitely going back.

Helpful?
Thank Kithmina
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

83 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (77)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rajawella
9.6 mi away
Madulkelle Tea and Eco Lodge
7.3 mi away
Earl's Regency
Earl's Regency
#15 of 56 in Kandy
4.0 of 5 stars 1,322 reviews
10.7 mi away
Cinnamon Citadel Kandy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
Elephant Stables
Elephant Stables
#2 of 56 in Kandy
4.5 of 5 stars 339 reviews
19.7 mi away
Jetwing St. Andrew’s
Jetwing St. Andrew’s
#3 of 23 in Nuwara Eliya
4.0 of 5 stars 1,062 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Albatross Boutique Villa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay