We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Chamrousse accommodations

M Vacances - Le Domaine de l'Arselle

3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   Centre station | Lieu-Dit Bachat Bouloud, 38410 Chamrousse, France
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added M Vacances - Le Domaine de l'Arselle to your Saves list
M Vacances - Le Domaine de l'Arselle
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
51%
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014
apeakhiker nevada
  • Overview
  • Reviews (131)
  • Photos (69)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (15)
  • More
true
Write a Review

131 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    14
    50
    38
    13
    16
See reviews for
88
14
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (131)
  • Mar-May only
    (44)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (35)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (5)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (47)
All months
nevada
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
35 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

I think a lot of your stay here will depend on the unit you get assigned. We had beautiful views off our deck which helped counteract any negatives. The apartment was fairly clean and had many conveniences... microwave, stove, fridge. You will have to pay extra if you want wifi or tv, and you either pay for cleaning or clean... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MVacance, Responsable relations publiques at M Vacances - Le Domaine de l'Arselle, responded to this review

Hello ! We are really happy that your accomodation satisfied you. We hope to see you soon at M Vacances ! The M Vacances Team More

Llanelli, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

Le Domaine de l'Arselle - We had a very low price on the apartment and the standard reflected that. It was basic and small and you have to clean the place thoroughly at the end of the holiday or you lose your deposit, but hey, you get what you pay for! A warning though - you have to pay extra... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sherborne, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

Chamrousse is an absolute gem for families. With minimal apres-ski, the demographic is families. WIth lots of blue and red runs, it's ideal for family skiing. And with blue runs from the top of the mountain to the bottom of the pistes, it is very satisfying for youngsters to ski all the way home. Lots of lifts, lovely runs through... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MVacance, Responsable relations publiques at M Vacances - Le Domaine de l'Arselle, responded to this review

Hello ! Thank you so much for your review. We are very pleased you had a pleasant stay and hope we can welcome again at The Domaine de l’Arselle  in the future ! Have a nice summer ! The M Vacances Team More

Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

having been 4 times previously to chamrousse I was very disappointed with the new construction of a restaurant that looks more like an airport terminal at the very top of the gondola,it was dirty disorganised very little choice and over priced 4 chicken sandwiched 35 euros which were inedible it also takes about 30 mins to get served and you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MVacance, Responsable relations publiques at M Vacances - Le Domaine de l'Arselle, responded to this review

Hello ! We are pleased that you had a pleasant stay at The Domaine de l’Arselle. However, we have noted your comments about the restaurant and we'll do everything we can to fix these issues. We hope to see you soon again by M Vacances ! The M Vacances Team More

Nuneaton, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

These apartments are fairly small, but we found it clean and in a great location - a very short walk to the ski lift. They are not particularly well equipped but the friends I had traveled with had been before so they were well prepared and had brought a kettle, towels, bedding etc. We booked through Snowtrex and it was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MVacance, Responsable relations publiques at M Vacances - Le Domaine de l'Arselle, responded to this review

Hello ! Thank you so much for your review. We are pleased that you had a pleasant stay at The Domaine de l’Arselle. We hope we can welcome you back there in the future :) The M Vacances Team More

Kilsyth, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

We flew from Edinburgh with Crystal, for a week in mid-January. The flat was right by the K-Dox pub with direct access to the slopes at Chamrousse 1750 - pretty well ideal. The apartment was compact but adequate for two people, I took the lower bunk, my son sprawled out on the fold-out sofa bed in the lounge, so we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MVacance, Responsable relations publiques at M Vacances - Le Domaine de l'Arselle, responded to this review

Hello ! We are really happy that your accomodation satisfied you. Concerning the price of the TV: we have to apply the prices set by our TV partner .... even if they're a little expensive. And for the ESF school, even if it doesn’t belong to M Vacances, we'll try to pass your message on. We hope to see you... More

Rayleigh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

We stayed here in 2012 and enjoyed our stay so returned in 2013 travelling once again with Crystal. When we got to the resort we were very disappointed to learn that we were up the opposite end of resort well away from the ski lift. We arrived very late in resort due to the plane being delayed so lugging two... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

I recently stayed here with my boyfriend in a 4 person apartment. It suited us perfectly , but can appreciate that for 4 adults, it would have been a squish! We cooked easily, and kept it clean throughout. The apartment was on the ground floor, so no balcony but it was snowing a lot so we wouldnt have used it.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Northampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We booked this skiing holiday through Snowtrex. They were great and the deal included lift passes. We decided to travel by train (and transfer coach) and SNCF did us proud (and Eurostar). Timings were spot on and the transfer coach (which, thank goodness, we had prebooked) was very reasonable at 9 Euros each. We were dropped off right outside the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Yarm
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

We have just returned from a fabulous holiday booked through Snowtrex. Our stay was from the 30th March to 6th April. We drove down from Calais and the drive was easy with tolls costing about €80 each way. It took about 9 hours with a short stop and staying within the speed limits. We arrived in resort at approximately 4... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage M Vacances - Le Domaine de l'Arselle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to M Vacances - Le Domaine de l'Arselle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about M Vacances - Le Domaine de l'Arselle

Address: Centre station | Lieu-Dit Bachat Bouloud, 38410 Chamrousse, France
Location: France > Rhone-Alpes > Isere > Chamrousse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — M Vacances - Le Domaine de l'Arselle 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your M Vacances - Le Domaine de l'Arselle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
m Vacances - Le Domaine De l`Arselle Hotel Chamrousse

69 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Other (14)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Chamrousse with
any amenities

Amenities

Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
415

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from M Vacances - Le Domaine de l'Arselle staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer