We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Le Chaponnet

16, Rue du Chaponnet, 85470 Brem Sur Mer, France
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Brem Sur Mer
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Le Chaponnet
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

75 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
France
Level Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2015 via mobile

Even though the kids had just gone back to school, they'd turned off the hot water in most of the showers! Had a lovely evening in the bar but went back the following night and they refused to serve us as we were not having a meal. Staff in reception were unhelpful and any complaint was met with the 'gallic... More 

Helpful?
Thank B B
Accueil L, Responsable réception at Le Chaponnet, responded to this review

We are sorry that you did not like your stay at Le Chaponnet. We didn't turn off the hot water in showers in September and if there was a problem with it you could tell us directly. As we told you there is a private manager for the bar restaurant and the campsite staff is not authorized to intervene. There... More 

Hartlepool, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2015 via mobile

Me and my family (wife and 12 yr old daughter) had a brilliant 2 weeks here in August 2015. We loved the pool and the slides. We joined in the water aerobics and exercise class. It was a clean well kept site. It was good to be able to walk out of the entrance straight into Brem sur mer village... More 

Helpful?
Thank Malcolm P
Petersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2015 via mobile

We have returned to this campsite over the past 5 years enjoying the relaxed, typically French atmosphere. Heated pool, minibus to beach, spacious plots and spotless washrooms what more could you want? Lovely weather too except for the gale force winds one day when we tied our tent to the surrounding hedges! Campsite staff came round to check we were... More 

Helpful?
Thank 10EDean
UK
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2015 via mobile

We returned to this site after first visiting 20 years ago with the children and in a eurocamp tent. It has grown a little but not changed much. If you take a cycle you can access miles of flat safe cycle routes which we found fantastic. The site is close to the town of Brem sur mur which as also... More 

Helpful?
Thank sammi999
CampingChapo, Responsable réception at Le Chaponnet, responded to this review

Hello We are very glad to read that your stay was successfull and that our team is part of this satisfaction. Indeed the campsite changed in these last few years, with the indoor paddle, the spa and an extension, but yes the Chaponnet is still very friendly ;) Thank you for your comment and we hope to welcome you again.... More 

Blandford Forum, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2015

We returned to this site after first visiting 20 years ago with the children and in a eurocamp tent. It has grown a little but not changed much. If you take a cycle you can access miles of flat safe cycle routes which we found fantastic. The site is close to the town of Brem sur mur which as also... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andrew C
Dublin
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014

We stayed there for three weeks in June/July and found it to be a clean, friendly site in a good area. It is a quiet enough site, so dont expect to be over worked in terms of things to do, but all the usual attractions are there and staff are very helpful. We had two teenagers with us and they... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Dubtone
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

2 weeks spent here in august. We're a family of 5. Children aged 11,13 and 15. This was our 5th year at this site. And yes it was the worst year with the weather. There was storms and flooding and our tent took a battering, but can't really hold the owners responsible for that. The site has made some great... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Andrea1971c
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

We regularly visit this campsite and have just returned from 3 weeks there with 5 children. There have been some real improvements to this site since last year. New childrens indoor pool, proper heated outdoor pool, new flooring, new painting and WIFI across the whole site. Very few English as per usual, but this does not put us off. Amazingly... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Laralou1980
Lanark, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Campsite is exceptionally clean. Pitches are large and trees divide each pitch. Toilets are kept exceptionally clean and are cleaned several times a day. Restaurant is excellent on site. Swimming pool area is fantastic offering something for every age group.

Helpful?
6 Thank Karen B
CampingChapo, Responsable réception at Le Chaponnet, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comment. Hope to welcome you again soon. More 

Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

We had a week here with our motorhome. Parked up and didn't use it again - cycled all around. Cycle paths in the area are great and there are numerous beaches you can reach within a 10 min cycle. Pitches on the site are close together and quite compact. Grassy and a bit undulating. Facilities were spotless all of the... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Suzanne N
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
Family/play areas (6)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brem Sur Mer
8.4 mi away
Atlantic Hotel & Spa
Atlantic Hotel & Spa
#3 of 30 in Les Sables-d'Olonne
4.5 of 5 stars 350 reviews
9.0 mi away
Mercure Cote Ouest Les Sables d'Olonne Thalasso et Spa
Mercure Cote Ouest Les Sables d'...
#4 of 30 in Les Sables-d'Olonne
4.5 of 5 stars 571 reviews
6.2 mi away
Madame Vacances Residence Les Fontenelles
Madame Vacances Residence Les Fo...
#1 of 1 in L'Aiguillon-sur-Vie
3.5 of 5 stars 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Atlantic Thalasso
BEST WESTERN Atlantic Thalasso
#5 of 18 in Saint-Jean-de-Monts
4.0 of 5 stars 606 reviews
8.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Les Roches Noires
BEST WESTERN Les Roches Noires
#6 of 30 in Les Sables-d'Olonne
4.0 of 5 stars 349 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotellerie des Brisants
Hotellerie des Brisants
#1 of 2 in Bretignolles Sur Mer
4.0 of 5 stars 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities