We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Benniksgaard Hotel

Hotel website
Sejrsvej 101 | Rinkenaes, Grasten 6300, Denmark
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Benniksgaard Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Benniksgaard Hotel
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    30
    11
    12
    4
See reviews for
16
55
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (87)
  • Mar-May only
    (34)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (19)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2015

Worst place ever. Bought a romantic gourmet dinner and stay. The rooms was sterile and hospital like - the food was like pulled pork from Shell and the was salad tasting of water. When we asked how it could be that this was called gourmet the responsible staff told us that she agreed it could not but that she had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
renate a, Receptionschef at Benniksgaard Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rune L. We are sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay. Smartbox have changed their box without informing us. Here at Benniksgaard we don't have Gourmet. Our kitchen is rustic. I have talked to smartbox, who are sorry, that they gave you the impression, that we have gourmet here. They will change the future boxes, so there will be... More 

Bucharest, Romania
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Benniksgaard Hotel is really fantastic! We felt here better than anywhere. The food is excellent, the staff is professional and the conditions are worthy of 4 stars. We had a holiday filled with extraordinary landscapes, nature, peace, photography, food, a lot of golf and fun! I attach photos that will inspire and bring you closer to the reality that I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I have stayed at the Benniksgaard twice, and I have been extremely please with everything on both occasions. Next time I have business in the area, I will definitely pay this little gem of a hotel another visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Bedlington, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

OK this is from a while ago, After a very long day driving from Durham, through France, Belgium, Holland, Germany and into Denmark. Me and wor lass needed a rest. We found this place by accident. The cost was a little higher than we intended but the room was large and comfortable, and the morning view over the golf course... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

arrival The first thing we saw when we arrived to the place were some very nice apartments, then came the reception and the remaining buildings into view. All the buildings are very classy for their age, but is updated to the present ... All in all very beautiful and inviting. rooms We had booked a standard double room as part... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Essex
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
29 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Once every year I have to travel to Husum for a show its chaos in its entireity. However this hotel is the saving grace - as you literally get away from the chaos. Rooms are basic but comfortable. The food feels like good home cooked food and the staff are delightful. Good for business trip - there were a lot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Hamburg, Germany
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

First things first, the check - in went fine. We got a room on a newly furnished floor facing the golf club, unlike our cousins who got rooms that looked liked a basement, facing the main road. Our room was very neat & tidy and had a flat screen with Scandinavian & English language channels. The tea & coffee made... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sao Paulo, SP
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We visit Grasten quite often since we have family there and we always have the same issue: where to sleep. This time, we`ve decided to try out this hotel as it is very close to the family house. Well, I have to say that this hotel is not even close to the some nice hostels I`ve already stayed in Europe,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Roskilde, Denmark
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
30 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2008

Ok, this is going to a long one.... After having stayed at hotels in 185 cities spread over 36 countries, I must admit that this is the worst experience I have had so far. This hotel was booked to host a 55 person gourmet dinner and stay over. This is a typical example of a farmer who turns his beautifully... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 11
Swindon, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2007

Benniksgaard Hotel is at the site of an old farm with most rooms in the stable building and the luxury rooms in the main building. The hotel is connected with a golf centre and overlooks the golf course towards the Flensburg fjord. Most rooms have a unique character and fairly modern decor. The regular rooms are not particularly large, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay