We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Meon Valley Marriott Hotel & Country Club

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Sandy Lane | Near Southampton, Shedfield, Southampton S032 2HQ, England
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi For Members
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Meon Valley Marriott Hotel & Country Club
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

701 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Fantastic course , wooded picturesque and tricky 😀😀 Normal bar was closed but bar snacks served in temporary bar were delicious Staff were very friendly and helpful Wasn't too crowded on course so able to enjoy the round without being rushed Good atmosphere and relaxing environment

Helpful?
Thank ptcairns
Hampshire
Level Contributor
68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We attended a briefing day at this hotel, which went on over the morning and afternoon. The function room was fine and the staff in all departments were very good. However, lunch was both very expensive and poor quality. We both had a sandwich at £7.50 each, which might have been acceptable had the the bread not been well past... More 

Helpful?
Thank Graham477
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Relaxing stay in an idyllic location. It's a golfers' paradise. Unfortunately I stayed here for business work nearly staying mainly in nights. It has reasonably good options for dinner. Breakfast in the morning is really awesome. Rooms are good and relaxing. Recommended for leisure weekends and golfers.

Helpful?
Thank Footloose_tourist
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Visited for aa relaxing long weekend. Non of us are golfers View from our room was fabulous and the check in staff were very friendly and helpful. Had dinner in our room the first night and could not fault the food. We ordered breakfast on the second morning and this was a bit of a disaster, we ordered streaky bacon... More 

Helpful?
Thank alangreen1
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My husband and I visited this hotel for our anniversary. The grounds were beautiful as you drove towards the hotel. We arrived for our spa day and was greeted by a desk full of smiling young ladies. They checked us in then gave us a tour before our treatments began. The place seemed very relaxing and clean. We went up... More 

Helpful?
Thank sarahhad30
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

By far one of the best hotels in Southampton. Have stayed in at least 7 some good and some bad but this hotel is consistently delivering the best service and product. Staff are very attentive and I love the welcome and comfort it offers. another favourite hotel of mine

Helpful?
Thank Paul G
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My daughter and I visited the Meon Valley spa a couple of weeks ago. We were welcomed by a lady called Hayley who looked after us for the day, showing us around the spa and hotel. We booked in for the use of spa and pool facilities originally, we did not have treatments booked in however myself and my daughter... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Loui212
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The staff are the best I've ever encountered on our travellers. They went out their way to make our stay amazing. Hotel is beautiful and has everything you would ever want. They cater for every need. The pool and gym are really good and very clean. Great location. Also the breakfast has so many things to choose from. Only minus... More 

Helpful?
Thank ShirleyWilko
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I chose to stay here because of its location in the New Forest, golf club and spa. Unfortunately the spa was closed but the staff were professional. The food menu was limited and about average. The rooms are small compared to other Marriott properties but it many be because it's an older property.

Helpful?
Thank Aquaspana
Hannah S, Rooms Manager at Meon Valley Marriott Hotel & Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We do hope you would consider us again for the future should you be returning to the area More 

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I visited with friends of mine for a Hen party, we were supposed to sit down to have lunch then go and use the spa facilities. The restaurant didn't seem to know we were coming, we had booked well in advance and upon arriving we were sent straight to the restaurant. They then began moving tables while we stood and... More 

Helpful?
Thank guest922016
Emily C, Guest Relations Manager at Meon Valley Marriott Hotel & Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to deliver us your feedback following your recent visit to us at Meon Valley. I am sorry to learn that you encountered some issues during your time here. Your comments have been taken on board and will be discussed with our Spa and Restaurant teams to help improve this process. I hope that your... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

100 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (51)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
5:30
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shedfield
3.1 mi away
Macdonald Botley Park Hotel & Spa, Southampton
8.7 mi away
Grand Harbour Hotel
Grand Harbour Hotel
#16 of 25 in Southampton
3.5 of 5 stars 1,041 reviews
9.0 mi away
Novotel Southampton
Novotel Southampton
#8 of 25 in Southampton
4.0 of 5 stars 1,239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Hilton at The Ageas Bowl
Hilton at The Ageas Bowl
#3 of 25 in Southampton
4.5 of 5 stars 382 reviews
0.7 mi away
De Vere Venues
De Vere Venues
#1 of 1 in Shirrell Heath
4.0 of 5 stars 1,041 reviews
8.7 mi away
Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay