We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Shedfield hotels

Meon Valley Marriott Hotel & Country Club

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sandy Lane | Near Southampton, Shedfield, Southampton S032 2HQ, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
15% off
Meon Valley Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Meon Valley Marriott Hotel & Country Club to your Saves list
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Shedfield
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
riat04 Noyal Pontivy
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    172
    88
    36
    29
See reviews for
135
133
6
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (463)
  • Mar-May only
    (117)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (155)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (124)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (67)
All months
Noyal Pontivy
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

A pleasant and relaxing break. Room comfortable, bathroom reasonable size with good and thick , large fluffy towels. Excellent self service breakfast with a large choice and eggs cooked to order. Swimming pool not overcrowded with sauna and steam room. Good gym with a lot equipment. Golf course by the front door. All the staff without exception so happy and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed here with my boyfriend on our first hotel break away together- as his birthday present. On arrival they asked if we were there for a special occasion, we said yes and got a free bottle of wine delivered to the room, very nice touch! Staff were all really friendly, hotel restaurant was fully booked but they explained very well... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Accrington, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here before and been good. However, had the misfortune to stay when a Christmas party was on. I was kept constantly awake by continued knocking on my door and the handle being tried by numerous party revellers. The party got out of hand and the police were called. I, by this time 3.00 am in the morning, had opened... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michaela H, Director of Operations at Meon Valley Marriott Hotel & Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay. We are very sorry to hear that you did not receive the high standard of customer care we are recognised for here at Meon Valley. I have responded to the email you sent us, in the hope to personally address the challenges you had and restore... More 

Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
48 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is a nice friendly place, staff were good on the whole. It just need an injection of something. The building is of that age where it's not old but it's dated, it's been decorated nicely, but it's a bit - post house? The spa is in need of a freshen up, the steam room is just dirty. The food... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hannah S, Guest Relations Manager at Meon Valley Marriott Hotel & Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I am glad you found the team friendly but disappointed to hear you felt our property lacked atmosphere. We appreciate you highlighting a cleanliness issue - this has been passed on to our Leisure Team. Our guest bedrooms are accessible via a lift; I am sorry if this was not communicated to... More 

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
9 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

had a really enjoyable break just a one night stop over meeting a friend before she flew home. staff were really friendly and helpful. We didn't eat at the hotel apart from breakfast, which was buffet style however there were 'specials', poached or fried egg and waffles made to order. Coffee was good. There was a gaggle of Christmas parties... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hannah S, Guest Relations Manager at Meon Valley Marriott Hotel & Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your review - we'd love to see you again in the future! Our Front Desk Team strive to ensure maximum comfort for all of our guests. If you have any room preferences or special requests, please feel free to contact the hotel prior to your arrival and we'll endeavour to do everything we can to meet them More 

Romsey, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here one night as they were hosting my partner's firm's Christmas party. Having read some of the reviews I wasn't sure what to expect & didn't have too high hopes. However, I'm pleased to have been pleasantly surprised. The welcome from the staff was excellent and the food was really nice; standard Christmas offering but well cooked &... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hannah S, Guest Relations Manager at Meon Valley Marriott Hotel & Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your recommendation. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your function with us. The team really appreciate such lovely comments about the service provided and I hope you'd consider us again for the future. Have a wonderful Christmas! More 

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Recently stayed here for a wedding party. The hotel was very nice theoughout and had a really luxury feel. The spa was really nice and was a great addition to the the stay at no extra cost. The room was really good quality, although the fridge was broken and wouldnt shut leaving a bad smell. All in all a nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hannah S, Guest Relations Manager at Meon Valley Marriott Hotel & Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. I am sorry you had some problems in your room but glad this did not detract from your overall stay. I hope you had a great time at the function you attended - we'd love to welcome you back to Meon Valley in the future More 

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have been a member of the Club for years using the gym x 5 a week. However the last two Sundays my husband and I have taken relatives to Sunday lunch there. The main reason was the convenient location and the expectation of reasonable food. However it exceeded all expectations. The food was delicious, imaginative, sufficient and the wine... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hannah S, Guest Relations Manager at Meon Valley Marriott Hotel & Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review! I am glad to hear we impressed you and your relatives and delighted to know you will be back. Sabrina is a real credit to our team and I will make sure she is recognised for your personal mention. See you again soon! More 

Chichester
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked a Spa day through Spaseekers as a treat. £66 each for use of facilities, lunch and a 1 hour treatment. This is the most expensive Spa day offer we have purchased, but unfortunately not the best. We were surprised to discover that despite an email confirming our booking stating robes had been organised for us, that there was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hannah S, Guest Relations Manager at Meon Valley Marriott Hotel & Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I'm sorry to hear that we did not exceed your expectations on this occasion. I hope you would give us another chance in the future to demonstrate the great service we pride ourselves upon More 

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed for one night, used the gym and pool. Impressed with the room; clean when we arrived and good sized bathroom. Warm, and quiet despite being on the front by reception. Gym was quiet, got machines easily - only let down was the lack of choice: plenty of treadmills, bikes and crosstrainers but no weighs or mats. Enjoyed the pool... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hannah S, Guest Relations Manager at Meon Valley Marriott Hotel & Country Club, responded to this review

We're delighted to hear you had such a great stay with us and enjoyed the facilities. It seems from your comments that perhaps we did not explain our facilities properly. We do have a separate weights room downstairs from our cardio room within our Leisure Club. I'm sorry that you didn't get to use these on this occasion but hope... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Meon Valley Marriott Hotel & Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meon Valley Marriott Hotel & Country Club

Address: Sandy Lane | Near Southampton, Shedfield, Southampton S032 2HQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Southampton > Shedfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Meon Valley Marriott Hotel & Country Club 4*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Meon Valley Marriott Hotel & Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Southampton
Southampton Marriott

61 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
5:30
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay