We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Meon Valley Marriott Hotel & Country Club

4.0 of 5 Sandy Lane | Near Southampton, Shedfield, Southampton S032 2HQ, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Meon Valley Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Meon Valley Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Meon Valley Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Meon Valley Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    176
    89
    35
    29
See reviews for
134
140
5
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (470)
  • Mar-May only
    (117)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (154)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (124)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (75)
All months
Crewe, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We booked a cruise last minute and the usual Southampton hotels were all fully booked, luckily we stumbled across this Marriott. The hotel is excellent, although we did stay in the summer and the outdoor space is fantastic. The taxi ride to the dock is great value and we would choose this hotel in future. The food and drink options... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
30 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed early in the week to catch up with friends. Very efficient check in service alongside using the app. Hotel is modern, clean and well presented. Free wifi and parking. Junior suite rooms well presented. Bar and restaurant service friendly and efficient. Breakfast choice good. Hard to find possibly depending on sat nav. Would recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Guildford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at the Meon Valley Marriott Hotel in Shedfield for New Years Eve. Hotel was nice, although was definitely somewhat dated, the bathrooms especially. The staff were very helpful, happy to help. We were disappointed to learn on arrival that the pool and jacuzzi shut at 6, and neither restaurant was available to eat in. Being in quite an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hannah S, Guest Relations Manager at Meon Valley Marriott Hotel & Country Club, responded to this review

Happy New Year! Thank you for your review. I'm sorry that you were unable to make best use of our facilities due to our different opening times for New Year's Eve. I'm glad to hear that you still enjoyed your stay and thank you for such nice comments about the team. We hope you come back and visit us again More 

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
15 hotel reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here overnight and the staff were excellent. Every member of staff we saw chatted to us and all were very friendly. The actual decor was a little dated but all very clean and comfortable. The bed was superb but pillows were a bit lumpy. Breakfast was full service and very tasty. I got the impression that they were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hannah S, Guest Relations Manager at Meon Valley Marriott Hotel & Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us and particularly for such lovely feedback about our Front Desk Team. They will be delighted with your review. I apologise for the delay to your breakfast service and hope this did not detract too much enjoyment from your stay. Happy New Year! More 

Cheltenham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at the Meon Valley Marriot Hotel for one night on 6th December. I booked dinner bed and breakfast in a junior suite as a birthday treat for my partner. The room and leisure facilities were lovely and just as expected but I was disappointed when I arrived to find that the Broadstreet restaurant was closed and there was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michaela H, Director of Operations at Meon Valley Marriott Hotel & Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We received your original email through the customer care team that was sent. I responded back to you on the email address that was provided and can only apologise that you don't seem to have received this. Please feel free to call me at the hotel. Please accept... More 

West SussexUK
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
39 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for our wedding anniversary. All I can say is a huge thank you for making our stay. So special. The staff were brilliant, the room very special. Lovely upgrade to a suite, leisure centre was great to relax in .. Breakfast super filling and lots of it . Hotel was very busy with Christmas rush, but staff always... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hannah S, Guest Relations Manager at Meon Valley Marriott Hotel & Country Club, responded to this review

Many congratulations on your anniversary and Happy New Year! We're very pleased that you chose to share your occasion with us and that we made this extra special for you. Thank you for such lovely feedback - we look forward to welcoming you back More 

Southampton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
33 hotel reviews
196 helpful votes 196 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2014

we have just stayed here for a Christmas do. We stayed 2 nights in a junior suite. Great sized room with a small lounge and nice bed, very comfy and quiet. The bathroom did look a bit tired and needed up dating but it was clean and the bed very comfy. We ate in "Zest" The evening do had great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hannah S, Guest Relations Manager at Meon Valley Marriott Hotel & Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We're glad to hear you found one of our upgraded Junior Suites suitable and comfortable for all of your needs. It's lovely to know you'd consider us again in the future - come back and celebrate with us again next year! More 

Southampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2014 via mobile

Realy delightful december break. Staff 2nd to none. Great rooms. Great food. Location so convenient. Will def stay again. Was late booking. Bit underdressed as several Xmas dos on at same time. But staff realy special.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hannah S, Guest Relations Manager at Meon Valley Marriott Hotel & Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your amazing review! We'd love to welcome you back in the future and are glad to have impressed you. Hope you had a wonderful Christmas and all the best for the New Year! More 

East Sussex
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014

We were upgraded to a junior suite which was lovely - lots of room and very clean. The towels were lovely and big in the bathroom. This hotel is so relaxing and every single member of staff we came across were polite and helpful. I will stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hannah S, Guest Relations Manager at Meon Valley Marriott Hotel & Country Club, responded to this review

We're glad to hear you were impressed with our offer of an upgrade to one of our Junior Suites and that this made your stay more comfortable. We're pleased to know you found the team friendly and approachable and delighted you'd consider us again for your next relaxing break! More 

Noyal Pontivy
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2014

A pleasant and relaxing break. Room comfortable, bathroom reasonable size with good and thick , large fluffy towels. Excellent self service breakfast with a large choice and eggs cooked to order. Swimming pool not overcrowded with sauna and steam room. Good gym with a lot equipment. Golf course by the front door. All the staff without exception so happy and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hannah S, Guest Relations Manager at Meon Valley Marriott Hotel & Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review and complimentary comments regarding the team - we're extremely pleased we were able to demonstrate our service excellence throughout your stay. We're glad you found the location of our property convenient for all of your needs. We'd love to welcome you back! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Meon Valley Marriott Hotel & Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meon Valley Marriott Hotel & Country Club

Address: Sandy Lane | Near Southampton, Shedfield, Southampton S032 2HQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Southampton > Shedfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Meon Valley Marriott Hotel & Country Club 4*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Marriott, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Meon Valley Marriott Hotel & Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Southampton
Southampton Marriott

62 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
5:30
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay