We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 36 Noosaville accommodations

Regatta Riverfront Apartments

221-227 Gympie Terrace, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Regatta Riverfront Apartments to your Saves list
Regatta Riverfront Apartments
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
98%
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Dawn D Christchurch, New Zealand
  • Overview
  • Reviews (196)
  • Photos (46)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (74)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

196 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    163
    30
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
93
63
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

These apartments are right at the hub of Noosaville. Bright sunny great views and fantastic warm pool. The unit we stayed in was very clean and well appointed including a washing machine and dryer .. Handy to shops supermarket and the bus stop is right at the gate - we didnt need a car. The bedroom was quiet and on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Regattakiwi, Manager at Regatta Riverfront Apartments, responded to this review

Many thanks for your lovely comments. We look forward to you holidaying with us again on the riverfront. Kind Regards Glenys & Murray More

Highton, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Great position, friendly managers, unit perfect. Biggest problem is getting the vacancies. Hoping to go back again and again. No need for a car as supermarkets, restaurants, shops all within walking distance.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Regattakiwi, Manager at Regatta Riverfront Apartments, responded to this review

Many thanks for the lovely review. It is nice to see that you enjoyed your apartment and our location. We know, sometimes we are quite fully booked particularly over holiday time and during the winter when guests love our sunny, North facing balconies overlooking the river. We look forward to you holidaying with us again next year. Kind Regards Glenys... More

Ballarat
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our apartment on the top floor had amazing views of the river and glorious sunshine all day which was important for us as a couple in Noosa to escape the cold of Victoria. Breakfast on the balcony was the perfect way to start our day & sitting there in the late afternoon to watch the sunset a perfect way to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Regattakiwi, Manager at Regatta Riverfront Apartments, responded to this review

It was so nice to read the lovely comments about your stay with us. We agree that we are in the perfect spot on the Noosa Riverfront with bus and ferry transport at our front door and some amazing restaurants and cafe's to visit. Thanks for taking the time to review your stay and we look forward to you holidaying... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our second stay aned we were not disappointed. The apartment was full of light with amazing views of the river. Very spacious and provided for our needs very well. Glenys and Murray are two of the nicest people you could hope to meet and nothing was too much trouble, they always greet you with a big smile. The location of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Regattakiwi, Manager at Regatta Riverfront Apartments, responded to this review

It was so nice to read your lovely comments, thank you. We are delighted you enjoyed your visit with us again and were happy with your apartment. We aim to please all our guests and make their holiday a memorable one. We look forward to you holidaying with us again. Kind Regards Glenys & Murray More

Horsham, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

this is our fifth trip in a year and it just gets better.definitely the cleaniest place on the planet to stay and the management team Gleynis and Murray are exceptional .Perfect location close to great resturants .thanks for making our stay such a great one.we will be back

Was this review helpful? Yes
Regattakiwi, Manager at Regatta Riverfront Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks for taking time out of your day to review your stay with us. It is nice to know you consider us 'the only play to stay' in Noosaville and that you were happy with our great location and the cleanliness of your apartment. It was lovely to see you again and we hope you will visit us again sometime... More

Geelong, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

The Regatta was personally recommended by someone who has been coming here for many years - and I can see why. It is a lovely and spacious apartment with all the comforts of home. From our balcony, we could sit back and enjoy the river views. The location is perfect - close to restaurants and shops, bus stop virtually at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Regattakiwi, Manager at Regatta Riverfront Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for the lovely comments. It is so nice to see that we met your expectations of the recommendation from your friends. It was lovely to meet you all and we hope you will holiday with us again on the riverfront. Kind Regards Glenys & Murray More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

Just spent 5 nights at the Regatta Riverfront Apartments was nice and bright with views out over the river, Location is as fantastic, between the many restaurants in the area, The staff made us feel very welcome and we're very happy to provide local information for us, all in all a great stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Regattakiwi, Manager at Regatta Riverfront Apartments, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay with us and thank you for the lovely comments. It was so nice to read that you enjoyed your apartment and our great riverfront location. We hope you will holiday with us again. Kind Regards Glenys & Murray More

Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

My wife, daughter and sister in law and myself booked into Regatta Riverfront Apartments opposite the River in Noosaville for a 9 nights break away from the cold of Sydney and Christchurch. (30th June till 9th July). We were very impressed with the position, cleanliness, size of the accommodation and the more than helpful property managers Glenys and Murray. Ideally... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Regattakiwi, Manager at Regatta Riverfront Apartments, responded to this review

It was so nice to read your lovely comments and recommendation. We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay with us and are happy you enjoyed your apartment, our riverfront location and our heated pool. We look forward to being your hosts again. Kind Regards Glenys & Murray More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Right on the river this is a great value place to stay. Managers very helpful and friendly helps maximize the place. Great value...with good sized and very clean apartments. Good restaurants and shopping within 5minutes walk

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Regattakiwi, Manager at Regatta Riverfront Apartments, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay. It is nice to read that you enjoyed our location and management style and found our apartments very clean and good value. We look forward to you holidaying with us again. Kind Regards Glenys & Murray More

Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Impressed by the friendly welcome and useful explanation of facilities. Location is excellent overlooking the charming river and the swimming pool is heated to a very acceptable temperature in mid winter. The ferry to Noosa is very conveniently situated nearby and this is not only useful for transport but provides a lovely sunset experience with a very interesting commentary from... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Regattakiwi, Manager at Regatta Riverfront Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for the lovely comments. We hope you will choose to holiday with us again when you next visit the Sunshine Coast. Kind Regards Glenys & Murray More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Regatta Riverfront Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Regatta Riverfront Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regatta Riverfront Apartments

Address: 221-227 Gympie Terrace, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Noosaville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Regatta Riverfront Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regatta Riverfront Apartments Noosa/Noosaville

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (29)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Noosaville with
any amenities

Amenities

Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Relax on the Riverfront in our spacious 4 Star 1, 2 & 3 Bedroom Apartments.We are north facing overlooking the magical Noosa River on Gympie Terrace, Noosaville's prime waterfront area. Almost all apartments have river views. The picturesque grounds host an outdoor barbeque and entertainment area as well as a gas heated swimming pool. Our lush gardens are complete with palm trees and tropical plants. We also have Wheelchair Friendly Apartments with no stairs or steps. These have accessible, open bathrooms to make life easier for disabled or wheelchair bound guests. A secure car park and off street parking are available at no cost. Noosaville has a distinct village atmosphere with supermarkets, shopping, cafes and award winning restaurants offering a variety of international cuisines, all within easy walking distance. The Noosa area is one of Australia's most widely known holiday destinations. 5 Minutes by road from us is the magnificent Noosa Main Beach. Take a stroll along famous Hastings Street. Wander through the National Park, along the riverfront or enjoy the view of the pristine waters of Noosa Beach from the boardwalk. Alternatively you can walk across the road from us to barbeque on the riverfront while the children paddle in the warm waters of the Noosa River. Many of our guests return year after year to enjoy their holiday in our relaxing, riverfront location. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
22

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Regatta Riverfront Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer