We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Corlette hotels

Anchorage Port Stephens

4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Corlette Point Road, Corlette, Port Stephens, New South Wales 2315, Australia (Formerly Peppers Anchorage Port Stephens)
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Anchorage Port Stephens to your Saves list
Anchorage Port Stephens
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Agoda.com Orbitz.com Booking.com
and 7 more sites!
75%
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Corlette
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Butterbean25 Dublin, Ireland
Write a Review

361 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    118
    146
    64
    21
    12
See reviews for
63
223
2
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

An amazing stay. Can't fault anything. The rooms are beautiful, the location is perfect. The buffet breakfast. Is varied and delicious. We also had dinner and it was top quality. The staff are helpful and friendly. The spa and pool are beautiful. It costs to stay here but did good reason. Price is justified 100%. In fact I would say... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Lovely location overlooking over Port Stephens with tastefully appointed modern furnished rooms. Can be a base for walks along the bay & around the resort's small jetty area. Would need other transport to get into Nelson Bay to take advantage of the restaurants & dolphin cruises that are operated out of Nelson Bay. The Anchorage restaurant was of the level... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
kent w, General Manager at Anchorage Port Stephens, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your positive comments after your stay with us. I will pass these comments onto the team and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Kent Warren More

Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hardest part about staying at The Anchorage was actually making a reservation. Trying to organise a stay, I made several inquiries about different dates (as there was limited availability) but the Reservations person was quite abrupt and unhelpful. When it came to making a booking, there was no one who could help and I was told someone would ring... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
kent w, General Manager at Anchorage Port Stephens, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. I do apologise for the inconsistencies you encountered during your stay with us. I will speak with teams to ensure that we are always delivering the quality of service you did receive after your first day. I will also pass on the positive comments about... More

Sydney Australia
Top Contributor
354 reviews 354 reviews
60 hotel reviews
142 helpful votes 142 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Yep , it Rained nearly the whole time ! Went up for an outdoor wedding which quickly moved indoors ! Still a nice view from the Tea Room between squalls !! The Hotel is showing it's age in some places but all in all it is still a good stay , great outlook looking out over the Port and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
kent w, General Manager at Anchorage Port Stephens, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your recent review after your stay with us. It is a shame when it rains on a short break away. However, we are pleased you enjoyed the wedding and it didn't dampen your spirits. With refurbishments in full swing now, we hope we can welcome you back soon with a little more sunshine. Kind regards Kent... More

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have been regularly staying at the Anchorage for the last 15+ years but due to years of neglect, we stopped staying there a few years ago. However, we understood that it had been sold and the new owners had commenced sorely needed renovations. We opted for a 'Loft suite' and found that it was still in a tired state.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
kent w, General Manager at Anchorage Port Stephens, responded to this review

Hi Ray, It was good to have you return to us recently. I appreciate your comments and can confirm that we are still planning on having the bulk of the rooms completed by the end of the year - we are completing one accommodation house at a time. Thank you for your comments about the team, I will pass this... More

Newcastle, New South Wales, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We recently had a girls weekend at this property. The grounds were absolutely stunning. We had a view of yachts moored out our window it was just stunning! Breakfast was great. The only thing that could have been better was if the bathrooms were updated a bit but certainly not bad enough to complain, just a bit dated. Would DEFINITELY... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
kent w, General Manager at Anchorage Port Stephens, responded to this review

Hi Stacey, Thanks you for your positive comments after your girls weekend away. Being only 45 mins to an hour from Newcastle, it is a great little getaway from it all. We look forward to welcoming you and the girls back again in the near future. Kind regards Kent Warren More

Sydney, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I spent one night at Anchorage for our Wedding Anniversary. Imagine our surprise upon check-in when we were told that we could not park our boat/trailer on the property, and we would need to put it into storage!! This despite having a phone conversation prior to booking about bringing our boat. So, if you plan on coming... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
kent w, General Manager at Anchorage Port Stephens, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay. With regard to the parking, we have great parking facilities which have just been upgraded. However, unfortunately, it is difficult for us to accommodate trailers as well as cars for the other guests at the hotel,... More

England
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at The Anchorage for 2 nights as part of a 6 night side trip from Sydney and wished it could have been more! Checking in was painless and we had just settled into our room when we had a knock on the door to find room service presenting me with a bottle of "bubbly" to celebrate my 60th... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
kent w, General Manager at Anchorage Port Stephens, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for you positive comments after your stay with us. It is always great to get away for your birthday and it was fantastic you could spend it with us. We hope you had a safe journey home and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Kind regards Kent Warren More

Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel for only one night. We would have loved to have stayed longer as the whole experience was perfect. It was my husband's birthday and we were greeted with a bottle of champagne on ice waiting for us in our room. The room overlooked the beautiful marina and it was lovely just to sit out on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
kent w, General Manager at Anchorage Port Stephens, responded to this review

Hi Jacqui, Thank you for your very positive review after your stay with us. One night in Port Stephens is never enough! It is a beautiful place to relax and unwind. We really look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Kent Warren More

Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
31 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

On check in we were allocated room 211. This had dirty grout around the bath and a peeling slip mat. A replacement room (311) was found which was not much better, carpets that were dirty and did not meet the walls, tired furniture some of which was chipped, powdered coffee, no hotel guide and two single beds pushed together with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
kent w, General Manager at Anchorage Port Stephens, responded to this review

Hi Richard, Thank you for your feedback after your recent stay with us. I do apologise and am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We do have the hotel sprayed every month due to the environment we are in. With regard to the rooms, as I have mentioned in many of my comments, we are completing... More

Been to Anchorage Port Stephens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anchorage Port Stephens

Also Known As:
Peppers Anchorage Port Stephens Hotel
Peppers Anchorage Port Stephens Hotel Corlette
Peppers Anchorage Hotel Port Stephens
Peppers Anchorage Resort Port Stephens
Anchorage Port Stephens Corlette
Address: Corlette Point Road, Corlette, Port Stephens, New South Wales 2315, Australia (Formerly Peppers Anchorage Port Stephens)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Port Stephens > Corlette
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Corlette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Anchorage Port Stephens 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Accommodation by the SeaAll 80 rooms and suites have an individual balcony or porch, most with unobstructed views over Port Stephens. Intimate guest lounges are found on both levels of two accommodation guesthouses. At Anchorage Port Stephens we are large enough to provide you with superb guest facilities but small enough to ensure your stay is intimate and relaxed. Only two and a half hours drive from Sydney,Anchorage Port Stephens is the perfect seaside weekend escape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and Venere so you can book your Anchorage Port Stephens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anchorage Port Stephens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.