We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Corlette hotels

Anchorage Port Stephens

4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Corlette Point Road, Corlette, Port Stephens, New South Wales 2315, Australia (Formerly Peppers Anchorage Port Stephens)
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Anchorage Port Stephens to your Saves list
Anchorage Port Stephens
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
75%
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Corlette
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Skeney57 Sydney Australia
Write a Review

358 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    117
    144
    64
    21
    12
See reviews for
62
221
2
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney Australia
Top Contributor
337 reviews 337 reviews
59 hotel reviews
133 helpful votes 133 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Yep , it Rained nearly the whole time ! Went up for an outdoor wedding which quickly moved indoors ! Still a nice view from the Tea Room between squalls !! The Hotel is showing it's age in some places but all in all it is still a good stay , great outlook looking out over the Port and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have been regularly staying at the Anchorage for the last 15+ years but due to years of neglect, we stopped staying there a few years ago. However, we understood that it had been sold and the new owners had commenced sorely needed renovations. We opted for a 'Loft suite' and found that it was still in a tired state.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
kent w, General Manager at Anchorage Port Stephens, responded to this review

Hi Ray, It was good to have you return to us recently. I appreciate your comments and can confirm that we are still planning on having the bulk of the rooms completed by the end of the year - we are completing one accommodation house at a time. Thank you for your comments about the team, I will pass this... More

Newcastle, New South Wales, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We recently had a girls weekend at this property. The grounds were absolutely stunning. We had a view of yachts moored out our window it was just stunning! Breakfast was great. The only thing that could have been better was if the bathrooms were updated a bit but certainly not bad enough to complain, just a bit dated. Would DEFINITELY... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
kent w, General Manager at Anchorage Port Stephens, responded to this review

Hi Stacey, Thanks you for your positive comments after your girls weekend away. Being only 45 mins to an hour from Newcastle, it is a great little getaway from it all. We look forward to welcoming you and the girls back again in the near future. Kind regards Kent Warren More

Sydney, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I spent one night at Anchorage for our Wedding Anniversary. Imagine our surprise upon check-in when we were told that we could not park our boat/trailer on the property, and we would need to put it into storage!! This despite having a phone conversation prior to booking about bringing our boat. So, if you plan on coming... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
kent w, General Manager at Anchorage Port Stephens, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay. With regard to the parking, we have great parking facilities which have just been upgraded. However, unfortunately, it is difficult for us to accommodate trailers as well as cars for the other guests at the hotel,... More

England
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at The Anchorage for 2 nights as part of a 6 night side trip from Sydney and wished it could have been more! Checking in was painless and we had just settled into our room when we had a knock on the door to find room service presenting me with a bottle of "bubbly" to celebrate my 60th... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
kent w, General Manager at Anchorage Port Stephens, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for you positive comments after your stay with us. It is always great to get away for your birthday and it was fantastic you could spend it with us. We hope you had a safe journey home and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Kind regards Kent Warren More

Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel for only one night. We would have loved to have stayed longer as the whole experience was perfect. It was my husband's birthday and we were greeted with a bottle of champagne on ice waiting for us in our room. The room overlooked the beautiful marina and it was lovely just to sit out on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
kent w, General Manager at Anchorage Port Stephens, responded to this review

Hi Jacqui, Thank you for your very positive review after your stay with us. One night in Port Stephens is never enough! It is a beautiful place to relax and unwind. We really look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Kent Warren More

Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
31 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

On check in we were allocated room 211. This had dirty grout around the bath and a peeling slip mat. A replacement room (311) was found which was not much better, carpets that were dirty and did not meet the walls, tired furniture some of which was chipped, powdered coffee, no hotel guide and two single beds pushed together with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
kent w, General Manager at Anchorage Port Stephens, responded to this review

Hi Richard, Thank you for your feedback after your recent stay with us. I do apologise and am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We do have the hotel sprayed every month due to the environment we are in. With regard to the rooms, as I have mentioned in many of my comments, we are completing... More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed last week for three nights, we enjoyed our stay, although our room was tired and looking forward to refurbishment which is going on throughout the complex, most of the gardens and lawns are lovely but there are parts with weeds, lots of them and they are outside the verandah rooms near the pool so this should be attended... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
kent w, General Manager at Anchorage Port Stephens, responded to this review

Hi Susan, Thank you for you review after your stay with us last week. We have recently employed a gardener who will run through the property and clean it up in line with the refurbishment works will be carried out this year. We are also going to relandscape the whole property. thank you again for your feedback and we are... More

Banstead
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A hotel that consists of a number of two storey buildings along the harbour waterfront. Plenty of yachts and cruisers to admire. An ideal location for anyone who likes boats and/or fishing. Unfortunately we don't! We only stayed here because it was a suitable distance between two other locations for an overnight stay.The pool by the restaurant is small but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
kent w, General Manager at Anchorage Port Stephens, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review after your stay with us. We do find that most people enjoy overlooking the boats on the marina and watching the world float past whilst they relax on the balcony. The property has many facilities and doesn't just cater for guests who like fishing. we have great walks, kayaks, bikes as well as a... More

North Vancouver, BC
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
49 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed two nights at Anchorage and had a very enjoyable experience. Our room overlooked the harbour, as all do, was well appointed, clean and very comfortable. We had the breakfast option and felt it was very good value with a wide variety of items hot, cold and fresh. Ate dinner one night in the restaurant and a second in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
kent w, General Manager at Anchorage Port Stephens, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we hope you had a safe trip back to Canada. As you rightly point out, we are completing significant refurbishment works throughout the year and we look forward to showing the finished product when you are next visiting Australia. Kind regards Kent Warren More

Been to Anchorage Port Stephens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anchorage Port Stephens

Also Known As:
Peppers Anchorage Port Stephens Hotel
Peppers Anchorage Port Stephens Hotel Corlette
Peppers Anchorage Hotel Port Stephens
Peppers Anchorage Resort Port Stephens
Anchorage Port Stephens Corlette
Address: Corlette Point Road, Corlette, Port Stephens, New South Wales 2315, Australia (Formerly Peppers Anchorage Port Stephens)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Port Stephens > Corlette
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Corlette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Anchorage Port Stephens 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Accommodation by the SeaAll 80 rooms and suites have an individual balcony or porch, most with unobstructed views over Port Stephens. Intimate guest lounges are found on both levels of two accommodation guesthouses. At Anchorage Port Stephens we are large enough to provide you with superb guest facilities but small enough to ensure your stay is intimate and relaxed. Only two and a half hours drive from Sydney,Anchorage Port Stephens is the perfect seaside weekend escape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Anchorage Port Stephens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anchorage Port Stephens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.