We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Ortaca hotels

Suntopia Tropical

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sarigerme Koyu Ortaca Merkez, Ortaca 48600, Turkey (Formerly Pegasos Tropical)
Hotel amenities
Suntopia Tropical
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Suntopia Tropical to your Saves list
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Ortaca
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
beachgirl0007 northumberland
Write a Review

1,097 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    517
    342
    163
    46
    29
See reviews for
633
212
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (333)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1097)
  • Mar-May only
    (95)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (530)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (445)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (27)
All months
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our stay was at the beginning of October. I have delayed my review, waiting for a reply from Thompson for my complaint . Six weeks later and after they made me wait on the phone for half an hour listening to the same loud music track over and over again, (I think this is to get you to give up)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
tthotel, General Manager at Suntopia Tropical, responded to this review

Dear Davina47 Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor. We're sorry to hear you did not seem to enjoy your holiday. While we try to meet guests' requests where possible it does depend on room-type booked and availability at the time of your holiday. Customer service is important to us so please accept our apologies if you felt... More 

northumberland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Having just got married we wanted a holiday which would be our honeymoon and a holiday for our daughter and this hotel seemed to fit the bill so we booked the last week in Oct with Thomsons (as it fitted in with our daughters half term) and stated that it was our honeymoon. Nothing from Thomsons, and a mere "congratulation"... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
tthotel, General Manager at Suntopia Tropical, responded to this review

Dear beachgirl0007 Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor after spending your Honeymoon at Tropical. Glad to hear that you generally enjoyed it despite the weather being very wet during your stay. The entertainment team are very popular and as you say the food in the main restaurant is plentiful with lots of choice. The A la Carte... More 

Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014

Stayed here beginning of September, with my boyfriend and two friends, this hotel was lovely, food lovely, staff very friendly (although had one bar man who pushed for tips) beautiful clean rooms, pool and sunbathing areas very clean, would suit families and couples, very pleased would def come again!, would highly recommend turkey as this was my first time but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
tthotel, General Manager at Suntopia Tropical, responded to this review

Dear H P Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor saying what a lovely holiday you had. There's a lot of detail that will prove useful to other reviewers. Sorry to hear about your boyfriend and hope he's well on the way to recovery. Wet surfaces can be slippery so it is always advisable to take extra care... More 

Denmead, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014

I actually went last year and the reviews seem slightly higher then, but most of the negative comments I totally agree with, it is a death trap in front of the slides, children and adults alike slipping up. I wouldn't be surprised if someone seriously hurts themselves. The food wasn't great, nor was the restaurant always clean and some of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
tthotel, General Manager at Suntopia Tropical, responded to this review

Dear A N Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor. It seems that you booked your holiday with Thomson and have already lodged a complaint withThomson who will have logged this. If, as you say, they haven't responded then you need to pursue this with them. Kind regards Erol Akkus More 

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

We stayed at this hotel at the beginning of October. Upon arrival, we were greeted by a team of porters who swiftly transferred our luggage to our room. Our room was so clean! Everyday our room was cleaned and towels changed. The room was really comfortable. We stayed on the ground floor and what a spot.... Hidden by the beautifully... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
tthotel, General Manager at Suntopia Tropical, responded to this review

Dear Jue1978 Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor saying what an absolutely fantastic holiday you had and how much you loved everything about the hotel! Thank you so much for the recommendation and we all look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Kind regards Erol Akkus More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

On arrival we were expected to wait up to 2 hours for our room to be ready. Finally when we got the room it was filthy and not cleaned. Hairs from other people in the bed. The floor was covered in hairs and left over food! Bed hard as a rock. The Thompson reps seem to be totally intoxicated everyday.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
tthotel, General Manager at Suntopia Tropical, responded to this review

Dear sbanks124 Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor. We have very high standards of cleaning in our hotel, generally commented on by most of our guests. We also have a dedicated team of Public Relations staff who speak English, I can only presume that you were not speaking to the correct person from the hotel who would... More 

Caterham
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

I really can't understand the negative reviews. This hotel is spotlessly clean and the food was varied. Yes the rooms are in need of modernisation but that's happening this winter apparently. We came for our wedding anniversary with our 3 year old daughter and had a brilliant time. The kids pool is great to keep an eye on your little... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
tthotel, General Manager at Suntopia Tropical, responded to this review

Dear Her0n76 Thank you so much for posting your review on Trip Advisor saying what a lovely holiday you had and how lovely that you chose it to celebrate your weddind anniversary. Glad to hear how much your daughter loved it and thank you for the recommendation. My kind regards Erol Akkus More 

Benidorm
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

Stayed here for 2 weeks in early August and loved it. We had a suite which overlooked the quiet pool. It was nice to have 2 independent AC units to cool the room as well has the benefit of a seperate sleeping area. This hotel is great if you like getting involved with games and activities. The entertainment staff were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
tthotel, General Manager at Suntopia Tropical, responded to this review

Dear dgutte Thank you for posting your very detailed and useful review on Trip Advisor saying what a wonderful holiday you had. Good to hear how much you enjoyed everything and thanks for the recommenstion. Kind regards Erol Akkus, More 

Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

We booked this holiday as a last minute getaway for some last minute sun before the winter sets in and I must say we were not disappointed. The hotel was in close down mode as it was the end of the season but the staff could not have been friendlier or helpful. On checking in it was after midnight and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
tthotel, General Manager at Suntopia Tropical, responded to this review

Dear Angela W Thank you for posting your very detailed and delightful review on Trip Advisor saying what a wonderful holiday you had. The wifi connection is good but can be a bit slow at busy times, All our staff are more than happy to assist where possible and I will personally pass on your thanks to them. Thank you... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

We stayed at this hotel from 19th-26th October 2014. I took my two nephews who are aged 9 and 6. We had requested a pool view, and when we got to our room we were not disappointed. We had one of the best pool views in the hotel, which overlooked the slides. There is plenty to do for all the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
tthotel, General Manager at Suntopia Tropical, responded to this review

Dear Rachel M Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor saying what an excellent family holiday you had. Glad to hear how much you loved it and thank you for the recmmendation plus 10/10 - praise indeed! Kind regards Erol Akkus More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Suntopia Tropical? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suntopia Tropical

Address: Sarigerme Koyu Ortaca Merkez, Ortaca 48600, Turkey (Formerly Pegasos Tropical)
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Ortaca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Suntopia Tropical 4*
Number of rooms: 500
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Otel so you can book your Suntopia Tropical reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pegasos Tropical Hotel Ortaca
Iberostar Hotel Tropical
Iberostar Hotel Sarigerme
Suntopia Tropical Turkey/Ortaca

775 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (776)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (212)
Viewed
Dining (73)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (186)
Viewed
Room/suite (52)
Viewed
View from room (20)
Viewed
Family/play areas (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (195)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay