We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Ortaca hotels

Suntopia Tropical

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sarigerme Koyu Ortaca Merkez, Ortaca 48600, Turkey (Formerly Pegasos Tropical)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Suntopia Tropical to your Saves list
Suntopia Tropical
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
79%
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Ortaca
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed today
Mark R Dorking, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (959)
  • Photos (741)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (8)
  • Room tips (294)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

959 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    458
    301
    145
    36
    19
See reviews for
563
181
1
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (294)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

Let's start with the positive because there are not many!! Pool areas are lovely and clean. The upkeep of the ground is fantastic and the toasted sandwiches served at lunch in the Chill Out bar area are also good. Also, the pancake lady was the highlight! Right..where do I start?! We upgraded our room to a suite. Nice enough -... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dorking, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

Good, bad and ugly. Reviews below say it all and we saw it all. Would not return as overpriced and food awful. Lovely country so we will come back to area but avoid the all inclusive. Pools good for kids but not for adults

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Arrived after a weeks cruise on the thompson celebration great holiday fantastic service good selection of food and drinks room cleaned twice a day with chocolate on pillow and duvet turned down ready for bed . Then arrived at tropical well I don't really no what to say except rubbish food selection especially for kids drinks on all inclusive very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
tthotel, General Manager at Suntopia Tropical, responded to this review

Dear Snowy26, Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. I am sorry to read you were disappointed with the hotel. The Tropical is a large hotel aimed at families looking for an active holiday. We do however also have couples who holiday here as well. I wonder f you mentioned your disappointment to the... More

Doncaster, England, United Kingdom
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Just arrived back (25.8.14) after a week at this fantastic hotel. we traveled as family of four with 2 kids aged 10 & 12. We stayed in a suite towards the back of the hotel (overlooking gardens & the hotel next door, that looked virtually the same!), the suite was well worth the upgrade giving us a separate room to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
tthotel, General Manager at Suntopia Tropical, responded to this review

Dear James D Thank you on behalf of myself and my team for posting your review on trip advisor. Myself and my team read with great pleasure how much you enjoyed your fantastic holiday. Thank you for recomending us, we hope to see you again in the near future. My kind regards. Erol Akkuş General Manager More

Kettering, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed here for 10 nights 11 to 21st of August, travelling with my son aged 9 and parents, we booked two suites. I contacted the hotel before our holiday to request that the rooms could be close to each other and in a quiet area away from the entertainment, we were allocated rooms 4109 and 4110. The rooms were away... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
tthotel, General Manager at Suntopia Tropical, responded to this review

Dear Gonger65 Thank you on behalf of myself and my team for posting your review on trip advisor. We are delighted to read that you had a good holiday with your family. We hope to see you again in the near future. My kind regards, Erol Akkuş General Manager More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The whole truth and nothing but the truth. Good flight, transfer quick, quick check-in, we tock our own luggage to our room and had no trouble finding our room 3221 but be careful the 7's look like ones so tried getting into room 3227 at first. Rooms were a good size with everything you need and air-con worked great. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
tthotel, General Manager at Suntopia Tropical, responded to this review

Dear bazza1976 Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor. We are glad to read that overall you enjoyed your holiday. We do put signs next to the sunbeds saying not to reserve any sun beds untill 08.00 am however people tend to go earlier to get the location they want, there is however enough sunbeds for everyone, just... More

Loughton, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

our family would say now,we would return to this hotel/resort . the food - very good choice of fresh fruits,salads ,breads at breakfast ,lunch & dinner. good selection , breakfast - eggs- boiled ,fried ,omelettes , scrambled + lots more ,for lunch & dinner times ,selections on various nites such as- chicken wings,lasagne,roast chicken,sweet n sour chicken, beef szech ,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
tthotel, General Manager at Suntopia Tropical, responded to this review

Dear lloyd m Thank you on behalf of myself and my team for posting your review on trip advisor. We are delighted to read that you had a good holiday, we hope to see you again in the near future thank you for recommending us! My kind regards. Erol Akkuş General Manager More

wigan
2 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We came back on the 11th august we had an 11yr old an a 77 yr old an it was great for both. The suites just give u a separate bedroom but it was worth it we were next door to the quiet pool so a good location. Food was fine no complaints an the entertainment was good too. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
tthotel, General Manager at Suntopia Tropical, responded to this review

Dear Alison H Thank you for posting your review on trip advisor. We are happy to read you had a good holiday that suited all your family ages. We hope to see you again in the near future. My kind regards Erol Akkuş General Manager More

Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We have just come back from two weeks in this fantastic hotel. After having a dreadful time in Tunisia last year, we were hoping for something better and were far from disapointed with the Tropical. This hotel exceeded our expectations on every aspect and the standards were far far better than I was expecting from an all inclusive. First impressions... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 15
tthotel, General Manager at Suntopia Tropical, responded to this review

Dear richiep1968 Thank you on behalf of myself and the rest of the team for posting such a detailed glowing review on Trip Advisor! We all read with great delight that you had such a great holiday experience. I am pleased that the staff helped make your holiday and that we converted you back to Turkey, we look forward to... More

Abingdon, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Just come back from an 11 day stay at this hotel but as the temperatures hit 47 on the last day I found it too hot especially in reception whilst we were waiting for our transfer bus at 9pm and the air con just couldnt cope and it was very uncomfortable. We had a family room and asked that the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
tthotel, General Manager at Suntopia Tropical, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor. It seems that overall you enjoyed your holiday. I am sorry to hear you were not well, the region has been experiencing particularly high temperatures as you have mentioned and it affects people in different ways. We have a full HACCP and ISO 14001 hygiene and quality management system... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Suntopia Tropical, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Suntopia Tropical? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suntopia Tropical

Address: Sarigerme Koyu Ortaca Merkez, Ortaca 48600, Turkey (Formerly Pegasos Tropical)
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Ortaca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Suntopia Tropical 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Otel so you can book your Suntopia Tropical reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pegasos Tropical Hotel Ortaca
Iberostar Hotel Tropical
Iberostar Hotel Sarigerme
Suntopia Tropical Turkey/Ortaca

741 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (742)
Viewed
Family/play areas (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (191)
Viewed
Room/suite (42)
Viewed
Dining (65)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (142)
Viewed
View from room (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (251)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Ortaca with
any amenities

Amenities

Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
500

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Suntopia Tropical and other travelers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Suntopia Tropical staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer