We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Palladion

Certificate of Excellence
Adelianos Kampos 24, Adelianos Kampos, Crete 74100, Greece
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Palladion
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

203 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015

After reading the reviews we booked and stayed here in October. We found an unbelievable offer with breakfast included (which is in my opinion a "must"). The personnel was polite, the room was basic but descent, the breakfast was more than enough for a two star hotel in Greece, and the hotel grounds are extremely well kept. We didn't use... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hue G
Palladion, Manager at Hotel Palladion, responded to this review

Dear Hue G. , we really appreciate your kind comments and your positive rating. We are always aiming to have satisfied guests and we are pleased to see that you are one of them. We appreciated the fact that you set our "value for money" really high, this is our goal actually and we are really happy to ensure it... More 

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2015

Stayed 11 nights in October 15. this is the second time we have stayed here , the last time 15 years ago. The hotel grounds are immaculate , the rooms and beds clean and comfortable, we stayed on a 1/2 board basis the food was acceptable. Staff very friendly and helpful. if there is one let down it is the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank clumpit
Palladion, Manager at Hotel Palladion, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, thank you for choosing us again after so many years. We are delighted with such reviews as it keeps our spirit high. The issue with the showers is already known to us, we we will fix it soon. Thank you for your rating and your nice comments. We hope to accommodate you again for third time. Kind regards! More 

Carlisle, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2015 via mobile

Get what you pay for in this hotel. Room was a good size with a good size balcony. Only thing wrong with the room was the shower was poor and the shower floor was stained with dirt really needs replacing. Staff were friendly and very help with organising taxi and arranging price. Really can't complain to much as it was... More 

Helpful?
Thank davidlock2015
Palladion, Manager at Hotel Palladion, responded to this review

Dear Mr David, thank you for your review. We are planning some changes for the shower for the next season. We are trying to be a valuable choice and we really hope we made that true in your case. Kind regards! More 

Eastleigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2015

Just back from a 9 night stay at the Hotel Palladion. Overall it is a very nice, small hotel, set in immaculate gardens and just over the road from the beach. We stayed on a B and B basis, which for us was ideal as the hotel is located in an area with a good choice of tavernas, and it... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Carole289
Palladion, Manager at Hotel Palladion, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Carole, thank you for your extended review your nice rating and your really nice comments. We are very happy to notice that you liked our hotel and our resort. The air conditioning is extra charge only through specific tour operators it's not our general policy. Thank you for sharing your experience on your arrival, we will take under... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2015 via mobile

We recently came back from holiday and the hotel was nice but the food really needs improving. The first night we tried the restaurant as we had booked half board, however we were very disappointed with the lack of choice and quality of the food. I was intrigued to know why the waitress was separating the meat I had left... More 

Helpful?
Thank BeltraBecca
Palladion, Manager at Hotel Palladion, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. We are really terrified with your thoughts. We could never imagine that separating the meat for our three dogs would lead someone to the conclusion that we reuse the meat. Of course the meat is every day similar as we always try to have pork with chicken or beef with turkey... More 

Abbeville, France
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2015

We stayed two weeks at the Palladion and we enjoyed our room which was a little bit small but comfortable. Unfortunately we had twin beds instead of a double bed. Concerning the food, this was a disaster ! For the breakfast industrial fruit salad in box was served and the juice was orange powder mixed with water, not real fresh... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pat S
Palladion, Manager at Hotel Palladion, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, we would like to thank you for your review. We are happy to see that you liked our hotel but we are very sad to see that you are so much disappointed with our restaurant. Indeed there is no fresh juice and fresh fruits on our buffet in the morning, but there is always fresh fruits on our... More 

Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2015 via mobile

Very good stay at this hotel. Rooms and surrounding area and very clean and tidy. The pool is an excellent size and is also very clean and tidy. Plenty of sunbeds. Very close to the beach with roughly a five minute walk. Lovely beaches in the area. Excellent staff and friendly housekeeping. The snack bar at the hotel serve nice... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ashley M
Palladion, Manager at Hotel Palladion, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Ashley, we are very happy to see that you were satisfied from your stay here. Thank you for your comments about our establishments and services and of course for your rating. You are welcome to come back anytime. Kind regards! More 

Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2015

We stayed there as a couple in late August'15. Hotel is very clean and looks nice both inside and outside. Hotel area is consisting of several stylish two-storey buildings with nice green bushes and lawn in between, and is child-friendly (the pool, little children area, overall atmosphere). Sea is only a few hundred meters, although if you want sandier beach,... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Janno R
Palladion, Manager at Hotel Palladion, responded to this review

Dear Mr Janno, thank you very much for you review and rating. We re very happy that you liked our hotel but we are also sorry because we didn't meet your expectations concerning the food. We will try to improve ourselves in the future and your feedback is helping us. We will be glad to have you or your parents... More 

Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2015 via mobile

We got back from hotel Pallidion on the 26th August 2015 having spent 11 days there with my wife and three children ( all teenagers). The hotel is quite basic but is very good for its star rating. The rooms and the hotel are very clean and well presented. The maid cleaned and tidied the room everyday. The beds are... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Neilandlou
Palladion, Manager at Hotel Palladion, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, thank for your positive review and your honest comments. We are happy that you liked the rooms you have been accommodated after the relocation. Air conditioning and safety box charges apply exactly as you mention it, only in specific tour operators. We are sorry about the shower curtain issue, we are aware of this problem and we will... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2015

Got back from this hotel yesterday and thought I'd write a review as I saw it...along with the wife of course. We booked last minute via travelinteraction.co.uk who did a great job, putting the trip together. Arrived at Heraklion airport on a sunny mid afternoon, no delays, straight onto a nice Mercedes mini bus run by A2B Transfers and we... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Simon M
Palladion, Manager at Hotel Palladion, responded to this review

Dear Mr Simon, thank you very much for your extended review and your positive rating. We are very happy to see that you were satisfied from your stay here. We are sad to read that our personnel wasn't as kind as it's proper to be. We want to apologize for that and ensure you that they are working really hard... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

324 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (110)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (33)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
1:53
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (44)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (176)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (31)
Viewed
Standard Triple Room with Garden View (21)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room with Extra Bed with Garden View (19)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room with Sea View (19)
Viewed
Superior Triple Room (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Adelianos Kampos
0.3 mi away
Hotel Axos
Hotel Axos
#2 of 19 in Platanias
4.5 of 5 stars 316 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aquila Rithymna Beach Hotel
Aquila Rithymna Beach Hotel
#1 of 11 in Adelianos Kampos
4.5 of 5 stars 1,411 reviews
0.4 mi away
Apollon Hotel Apartments
Apollon Hotel Apartments
#63 of 169 in Rethymnon
4.0 of 5 stars 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Marino's Beach Hotel Apartments
0.7 mi away
Caramel Grecotel Boutique Resort
0.3 mi away
Cretan Sun
Cretan Sun
#6 of 19 in Platanias
4.0 of 5 stars 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay