We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 9 Agios Sostis accommodations

Turtle Beach Hotel

3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Agios Sostis, Agios Sostis 29092 , Greece (Formerly Arkadianos Apartments)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Turtle Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Turtle Beach Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
  • Reviews (181)
  • Photos (185)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (44)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

181 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    15
    27
    30
    28
    81
See reviews for
44
61
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Budapest, Hungary
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Just few steps from the see, and the view is just indescribably wonderful. You can't get enough of that:) Nice environment, very basic rooms, but neat!!! The hotel has a very friendly and helpful staff which makes your holiday even better! I can only recommend to everybody who wants to enjoy his vacation in this beautiful island with a lovely... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
152THEODORE, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Turtle Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear client thank you very much for your nice review We are looking to see you again to our Hotel And i promish you how we will do our best effort in ordre to make your hollidays even better next time More

Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here a week ago and was very disappointed.very clean and lovely gardens.Thats the good bit.I went all inclusive (big mistake) thought it would be more sociable for me ,being on my own.On arrival the manager was quite off with me and wasnt at all helpful.When I got to my room the lights wouldnt work and he told me to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
152THEODORE, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Turtle Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear client thank you very much for your review But allow me to tell you few things about the Turtle beach hotel. As about the all inclusive its the bronze all in and is exactly what you have paid for Also about the food is a buffet and with big variety as well And its not a taverna is Syrtaki... More

Soham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just returned from a week in zante staying at turtle beach. First impressions on arrival were very good,the pool area and reception area seemed clean and modern looking. We were greeted by a friendly member of staff on arrival. We then headed to our room. First impressions were very basic with wardrobe falling apart,bathroom with a blocked up window and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
152THEODORE, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Turtle Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear client hello So typical critic from young english kids who are dreaming Laganas party and such Now as about the hot water that i was informed iv solve it for you as about the other things that you are writting about i havent had any info from you or your 2 other friends Andf even if you were rude... More

Swindon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

We stayed at the Turtle beach Hotel in May this year, and I had read all the reviews prior to going, but decided to see for myself. Let me tell you, the negative ones are RUBBISH!!!! We arrived at the Hotel in the afternoon, and were met by Theo the Manager. He showed us to our room, and was very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
152THEODORE, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Turtle Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear m & m Cooper hello Thank you very much for your kind review it gave me the proof that the effort and the renovation that i did this year really worth it Im also very glad that you have discoverd Zakynthos . Just looking forward to see you again as soon as as possible And yes i can help... More

Blackburn, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

We came here in august last year and are very happy to be coming back on the 5th june 2014..less than 2 weeks! Is there any chance you can put photos on of the renovated hotel so we can see the changes please? and also, is moses and eddie still working here? please reply asap. thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
152THEODORE, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Turtle Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear cleient thank you for your prefferance in our hotel.We gladly see you back As about photos Iv already load them up in Trip Advisor and also in our face book page which is...... Turtle Beach Hotel & S.P.A. More

Oxford, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

We stayed at the hotel from the 29th August - 5th August. We had read the terrible reviews before we went but thought people were being over critical. WE WERE SO WRONG! We arrived at 3am to the hotel everybody else in reception laying on sofas unable to check in, walked up to the reception and the manager and his... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 11
152THEODORE, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Turtle Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear client im wondering why you did not report anything when you came in my office about the stolen things from my room mates As abou the rest of your review is a myth of your disturbed mind any way i would like to know who you are so i can take legale action against you for your faulse acusations... More

Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Group of 4 of us stayed in August 2013 and let me tell you that if someone offered me 2000 euros and a free weeks stay at turtle beach i'd have told them no chance. We met some great people at the hotel which saved the holiday, but this place should be bulldozed down. What a hole! Glass round the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
152THEODORE, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Turtle Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear rugby player what a comment im speachless please can you tell me when did you stay in our hotel and in which room Also why when you stayed to us you didnit tell us your problems? And at least you are lucky that the guardian didnt informed me about the incident with the beers otherwise i will personally was... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Upon arrival it seemed like a normal 3star hotel or typical Greek hotel ie very basic, but have to say the rooms were very clean and bedding was clean and towels fresh, the staff were extremly friendly and willing to help at every need, Theo was a great manager was great to meet him, bar staff Mo & Erjon were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
152THEODORE, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Turtle Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear client thenk you very much for your comments im really glad for your review in few words it describes what we exactly are Looking forward to see you again to our renovated hotel next season And im wishing you a nice and mild winter More

London
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Myself and my daughter stayed At the Turtle Beach Hotel from Friday September 27th Until Thursday 3rd October 2013. We arrived at the hotel on Friday at around 12.30 in the Afternoon.Upon arrival there was no-one to greet us at Reception.After Standing about for 10 minutes not knowing what to do we approached the Bar and spoke to a miserable... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
937TheoHM, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Turtle Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear client thank you for your comments But when you arrived i wasnt that late concidering that you havent missed your lunch who finishes at 14.00 ok? So this means that you took your all inclusive on time since the check in time ait 14.00 h Secondly about the faulse advertisment its not the hotels fault the travel agencies that... More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Just got back from another great fortnight at Turtle Beach. Often when I go back to the same place as before, it can be a bit of a letdown but not this time - Kristina gave us such a lovely welcome (she was sitting at the bar when we arrived) and so did Theo once she had introduced us. From... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
937TheoHM, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Turtle Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear clients thank you for your comments And im really glad that you had better time this year All iv got to say is when you come back In the renovated Turtle beach hotel the service it will be much better . Wishing you a mild winter with the (crazy train by OZZY):) More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Turtle Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Turtle Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turtle Beach Hotel

Address: Agios Sostis, Agios Sostis 29092 , Greece (Formerly Arkadianos Apartments)
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Agios Sostis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Turtle Beach Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Turtle Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arkadianos Apartments Agios Sostis
Arkadianos Apartments Hotel Agios Sostis
Arkadianos Hotel
Turtle Beach Hotel Zakynthos/Agios Sostis, Greece

185 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (173)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (38)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Other (66)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)

Amenities

Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The renovated Turtle Beach Hotel & Spa with monastery style architecture is conveniently located at Arkadianos beach at Agios Sostis village a 20 minute stroll from the bustling resort of Laganas, Zante. A popular hotel with couples and families, the hotel offers stunning views across Marathonissi, Cameo island and Laganas Bay. Offering a simple, yet full range of facilities that cater well for adults and children, guests will find plenty to keep them occupied. The sandy beach (with sunbed hire) and local bars are just few meters away and the main shops and restaurants are all within 100 meters. Small boats can be hired from the beach for trips to Turtle Island. The Turtle Beach is approximately 8 km from Zakynthos Airport.Accommodation is made up of studios for 2-3 people and spacious apartments from 4 up to 6 persons. All feature a bathroom (with shower), air-conditioning, the sea view rooms are extra equipped with shower cabin & hair dryer the back view rooms have shower curtain without hair dryer(kitchenette with fridge), 24-hour hot water, telephone, plasma satellite TV sets and balcony or terrace.Cots are available free of charge (on request). Guest with walking disabilities or wheelchairs are accepted at this accommodation. All Inclusive Meals. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
60

See which rooms travelers prefer