We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Batheaston hotels

Old Mill Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Toll Bridge Road, Batheaston, Bath BA1 7DE, England
Hotel amenities
Old Mill Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Old Mill Hotel to your Saves list
41%
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Batheaston
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Emily P
Write a Review

657 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    162
    130
    126
    137
See reviews for
97
369
19
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (657)
  • Mar-May only
    (166)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (169)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (195)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (127)
All months
Greater Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked through the web and the photographs of the property looked great, old world charming hotel on river's edge, well, partly correct. Too far from the city centre. (suggested in the propaganda that it was only minutes) When we arrived, we were given a room in the annex (referred to as the Lodge, which is an old two story... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Oldmillhotel, Duty Manager at Old Mill Hotel, responded to this review

We do sincerely apologise for your inconveniences and that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We do understand that some work needs to be done to The Lodge section of the Hotel and we have plans to do so (though still for the Bath area great value for money), doing the rest of the Hotel an injustice as... More

Tampa, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed only 1 night during our 2 week vacation through England, Wales & Iceland and if we could have canceled after seeing the room, we would have done so. We were first put in the back "motel" unit which was tiny, dirty, worn and had a broken door latch. After notifying the front desk of the issue, it took... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Oldmillhotel, Duty Manager at Old Mill Hotel, responded to this review

We do sincerely apologise for the fact that you did not enjoy your stay with us. The Lodge is now in the process of getting some repairs, maintenance and general cosmetic work done on it to ensure your guests are more comfortable and enjoy their stay with us. I have approached housekeeping and I have been ensured by them that... More

London
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were allocated a room in the "lodge". A grand name for a two storey prefab building. The room was tiny and very dim even with all the lights on, There was not a lot of room to move around the bed. the room was very hot and could only open two of the windows due to the other window... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Oldmillhotel, Duty Manager at Old Mill Hotel, responded to this review

We do sincerely apologise for any inconveniences you may have experienced with us during your stay here with us in the The Lodge section of the Hotel. We are slowing getting some changes made to The Lodge. In the beginning of the year we had a lot of complaints about the main hotel’s rooms and we have now managed to... More

2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is listed as 3stars and it really isn't much more. We arrived to what didn't look much from the outside, we were just praying we went staying in what can only be described as a dilapidated shed. Parking was a tight squeeze, lucky I only drive a mini, and it was still a struggle...arrive early for a space!!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Oldmillhotel, Duty Manager at Old Mill Hotel, responded to this review

We do sincerely apologise if your stay with us was not as enjoyable as you anticipated. Yes we are a 3 star Hotel and not a 5 star Hotel, yet. Unfortunately for the moment the outside of the Hotel is looking a bit tired as we have had to remove a lot of Ivy which was growing on and into... More

Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We can't really say much about the hotel where we thought we were going to stay. When looking and then booking the accommodation we had completely different impression about the place we were going to stay. We stayed in so called Lodge, which is separate building from what you can see on the website and you can't see any pictures... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Oldmillhotel, Duty Manager at Old Mill Hotel, responded to this review

We do apologise if you did not enjoy your stay with us at the Lodge. We are aware that some changes need to be made to the Lodge and it is a work in progress. On saying that we do wish to thank you for putting up the pictures you did as then people can see that we do not... More

Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Receptionist on arrival was incredibly rude, no greeting just "name?" ..... Then went on to ask 3 times why we had cancelled one of the bedrooms, advised on each occasion it was no longer needed and he proceeded to ask why! The room was located away from the main hotel, outside.....think 1960's motel! The room was basic, the tv... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Oldmillhotel, Duty Manager at Old Mill Hotel, responded to this review

We do sincerely apologise if you did not enjoy your stay with us. I believe that due to circumstances out of our control we had to repeat the question to you 3 times as we understood that you may not have quite understood us as well. We do apologise if you found that rude, we by no means meant it... More

Bangor, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was the WORST hotel we've ever stayed in, very run down, in much need of repair and maintenance. The decor is very plain and tired. The beds were uncomfortable (one was a camp bed)! The carpet was badly stained and the room was smelly and damp. The toilet didn't flush properly and the bath panel was hanging off. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Oldmillhotel, Duty Manager at Old Mill Hotel, responded to this review

We do sincerely apologise that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We are in the process of doing some maintenance and renovations. We unfortunately had to remove all the Ivy plants from the whole outfacing building as it was damaging the building, hence causing the dampness you expressed and am in the process of having it repainted and... More

Sydney, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was extremely excited to visit historic Bath and to be honest this accommodation was a bit of a disappointment. The pros are that the staff are helpful, location nice on a river, and bathroom modern. But the building itself is extremely old and the mill itself (which has interesting history) could be better maintained. Just felt old and damp.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Brighton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed for one night and found staff welcoming and helpful. Hotel is situated in a fantastic location on the river with a jetty across the road where you can get a boat along the river into the city. Hotel room was clean, spacious with a comfortable bed and lovely powerful shower. Breakfast was really good, cooked and continental, couldn't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Windsor, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked this fairly last minute and got a great deal (Sunday night). Although we were booked into the Lodge we were given a a large double room in the main hotel which was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good. A selection of hot and cold with attentive waitresses. The reception staff weren't overly friendly or helpful but that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Do you own or manage Old Mill Hotel?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Old Mill Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Mill Hotel

Address: Toll Bridge Road, Batheaston, Bath BA1 7DE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath > Batheaston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Old Mill Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Old Mill Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Mill Bath
Old Mill Hotel Bath/Batheaston

211 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (204)
Viewed
Room/suite (69)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (39)
Viewed
View from room (20)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Old Mill Hotel