We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Batheaston hotels

Old Mill Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Toll Bridge Road, Batheaston, Bath BA1 7DE, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Old Mill Hotel to your Saves list
Old Mill Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
42%
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Batheaston
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
ew6460 Carmarthenshire Wales
Write a Review

593 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    90
    148
    119
    113
    123
See reviews for
88
325
17
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lingfield, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Tiny purpose built pod type rooms, reminiscent of those in ferries cross the Channel. Shorter than average double beds. Just about room to open door and slip into room, suitcases had to be put beside bed as no room anywhere for cases. You can hear the coat hangers being moved in the wardrobes in next roomas well as conversations of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

What a disappointing place. Despite the stunning location this hotel is a real letdown. The decor looks cheap and tired, reminiscent of a 70s motel. The room was awful and most definitely not worth the £120 per night price. More like a portacabin, the room was just as bad from the outside as in. Although perfectly clean it was very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Oldmillhotel, Duty Manager at Old Mill Hotel, responded to this review

We thank you for staying with us and am disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your stay here. We value any constructive criticism and, as the duty manager, have addressed the issues you have put forward to ensure these things do not happen again. The fire alarm was a very unfortunate occurrence and as we had a problem... More

Carmarthenshire Wales
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
37 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Spent 2 days here last weekend on our way to Bournemouth , to be honest some of the reviews worried me ! However we needent have been as we had a great stay here. We arrived around 11 a.m. on the SundAY and went in to the bar for a coffe and a nosey around when they came to get... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Oldmillhotel, Duty Manager at Old Mill Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are so happy to hear of such a good review and will continue to strive to do our best for all our guests. With the kindest of regards, Yours sincerely. More

2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Amazing little hotel on the outskirts of beautiful Bath. If you visit Bath then I recommend staying here. Beautiful rooms and we had a lovely view of the river. Very tranquil and fantastic grounds. Warm friendly staff who were extremely helpful. Brilliant - loved it.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Oldmillhotel, Duty Manager at Old Mill Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are so happy to hear of such a good review and will continue to strive to do our best for all our guests. With the kindest of regards, Yours sincerely. More

Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

PLEASE THINK TWICE BEFORE BOOKING A ROOM AT THIS HOTEL - I WOULDN'T RECOMMEND THAT YOU DO!!!!......6 weeks ago we stayed at this hotel, If you want a comfy bed - then DONT STAY HERE, - clearly mattress had seen better days, both of us collapsed into the middle of the bed - no support, back began to ache, staff... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
Thirsk
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our accommodation was out in the car park. When lying in bed you were a yard away from the exausts of other vistors cars and vans. This ment we were woken up each morning from 6-30 onwards as workmen (quests) left in there vans to their place of work. The evening food was very good but the breakfasts tasted as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
Oldmillhotel, Duty Manager at Old Mill Hotel, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear of the early morning disruption while at your stay here with us. We are happy to enounce that we are in the process of making some new and very exciting changes to the Hotel as we are striving to offer a happy and comfortable stay for all our guests. We do value all our customers... More

Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was really good value for money. The staff were very helpful and polite. The views were great and the restaurant near by is amazing (but pricey). We would stay again. The breakfast was okay but not great quality.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Oldmillhotel, Duty Manager at Old Mill Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are so happy to hear of such a good review and will continue to strive to do our best for all our guests. With the kindest of regards, Yours sincerely. More

London, United Kingdom
1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The trip was to see a play at the theatre for me and my wife. When we arrived we found the car park was very small and was hard to turn around. The entrance way to the hotel had a lot of steps so if you are elderly this may not be the hotel for you. We were given the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 11
Oldmillhotel, Duty Manager at Old Mill Hotel, responded to this review

Myself and the staff at the Old Mill Hotel are very sad to hear of your review and sincerely apologise for your disappointment. I will certainly look into your complaints and I will do my best to make the necessary changes. I will personally look into who it is that you spoke to as I unfortunately do not speak Egyptian... More

Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

So happy to see that even with the disaster of the floods that they have still held out to their lovely traditional English heritage. I had some friends come and visit me from abroad and searched high and low for a good "English" experience but much to my dismay other places in that area became all modernised and turned into... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Oldmillhotel, Duty Manager at Old Mill Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are so happy to hear of such a good review and will continue to strive to do our best for all our guests. With the kindest of regards, Yours sincerely. More

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have never written a review like this and it has taken me a while to calm down but I can honestly say this place is somewhere to definately avoid on your travels through Bath. You see the lovely pictures of the bar or patio area, dont expect it to look like that. it looked like a bomb site. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 13
Oldmillhotel, Duty Manager at Old Mill Hotel, responded to this review

We are extremely disappointed to hear that your stay with us was not that of a pleasurable one. The Hotel unfortunately was flooded in the beginning of the year and had to undergo some repairs and maintenance. We are however happy to enounce that we are in the process of making some new and very exciting changes to the Hotel... More

Been to Old Mill Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Mill Hotel

Also Known As:
Old Mill Bath
Old Mill Hotel Bath/Batheaston
Address: Toll Bridge Road, Batheaston, Bath BA1 7DE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath > Batheaston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Batheaston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Old Mill Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, Otel and Venere so you can book your Old Mill Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Old Mill Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.