We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Djerba Sun Club

Zone Touristique, Playa Sidi Mehrez, Djerba Island 4179, Tunisia
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Djerba Sun Club
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Djerba Sun Club
Add Photo Write a Review

919 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    145
    431
    200
    81
    62
See reviews for
301
294
58
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (919)
  • Mar-May only
    (197)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (393)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (238)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (91)
All months
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2015

My sister and I booked the hotel last minute. Upon arriving we had some serious reservations, we were the only English people there, however we couldn't have been made more welcome. The rooms were basic but clean and well maintained, the food was lovely but what made the whole holiday for us were the Animators. They were all so welcoming... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SunclubDjerba, Management Assistant at Djerba Sun Club, responded to this review

Dear Vicki, Thank you for taking time to write your review on TripAdvisor, and i'm so glad to notice that you had a great holiday in Djerba Sun Club. We will be more happy to see you again, if you want to book don't hesitate to contact au. Best regards from Djerba More 

Bruges, Belgium
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014

we are now in the hotel jerba sun club and are quite happy. The food is on the average more than correct. It's a muslim country so you know you will have a lot of chicken and beef. The drinks are free as an all-in hotel. We had problems with our television, it took some time to fix it but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SunclubDjerba, Management Assistant at Djerba Sun Club, responded to this review

Dear annemariemuylle, Thank you so much for taking time to post your review on TripAdvisor. We are so happy to notice that you are having a great time in Djerba Sun Club. We take your Suggestion in cnsideration about free mattrass at the pool and beach also the beach towels. So glad that you appreciate the food and the atmosphere... More 

Ptuj, Slovenia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

Me and my partner have stayed in this hotel for 1 week and overall we were satisfied. Don't expect too much about rooms, because they are not so nice as in the picture and they could have been nicer and cleaner (dirty shower curtain, broken tiles in the bathroom...). Staff in hotel is very very friendly and talkative. They speak... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SunclubDjerba, Assistante de Direction at Djerba Sun Club, responded to this review

Dear Petra K, Thank you for taking time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We are so happy to notice that you had a great time on Djerba Sun Club, we took notes about the issues that you had (Shower curtains, Bathroom) and they have been reported to the department concerned so that corrective actions are taken. Thank you for... More 

Ajdovscina, Slovenia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 1 week and we are satisfied. One thing first: you must know, that you are advised to give tips! You don't need to give a lot. Just 1 TD(around 0.5€) every day to cleaning lady and 1 to waitress and they will do like 200% more. So everyone unhappy with staff in the hotel...... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
SunclubDjerba, Management assistant at Djerba Sun Club, responded to this review

Dear Blaž M, Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We are so happy to notice that you had a great stay in Djerba Sun Club, also you appreciate the service. We will be so glad to Have you again in djerba Sun Club. Best regards. More 

Florence, Toscana, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

The first thing to avoid is PHONE and GO on-line travel agency. When we arrived 2 hours late to the Djerba airport all of the people on the bus were informed that because of overbooking we were being moved to a new hotel. We chose the hotel we were suppose to go to based on the trip advisor rating. Unfortunately... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6

Travelers are raving about these Playa Sidi Mehrez hotels

Nova Gorica, Slovenia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

At the Hotel we stayed 1 week. The room was on the ground floor and clean. The food was varied, lots of vegetables, plenty of fruit. We have not bathed in a pool, but on a beautiful sandy beach hotel. The staff was friendly, it was a lot of fun, so we do not have serious comments. We attended a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Tunis, Tunisia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

We did stay for one night in this hotel and i am so lucky i should not stay longer.The room we did got was on the ground floor with a small balcong who was so dirty you coluld not sit there...The floor in the room was dirthy...The dinner was cold and it was so many people and a lot of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Tunis, Tunisia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

hi every body Sam of you dent lake this hotel i know bat with my experience for 3 start hotel its very good trust me the people her work hard to give the best service for clean .and WI lessened ales your comment to make think much better big love for all

Was this review helpful? Yes
Viseu, Portugal
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We (two Portuguese friends) stayed at tunisia, Djerba Sun Club por one week. If you want to have fun and enjoy yourself this is surely the best option (price/quality) at Djerba We had a lot of fun! The staff is very friendly and interactive. They organize a lot of sport activities during the day at the pool and even at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

Staff - very few English speaking staff. Very hard when you have that language barrier to get any sort of service. Forceful and rude. Not very forthcoming. Rooms - basic and dirty. Our bath was broken and cracking, along with thr the roof. Lots of bugs and a few lizards. Air conditioning didn't work, hard beds rough bedding. Loud generators... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,115 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (858)
Viewed
Room/suite (92)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (200)
Viewed
Dining (54)
Viewed
View from room (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (119)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Other (332)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (188)
Viewed
Amenities (28)
Viewed
Beach (14)
Viewed
Pool (8)
Viewed
Residence Pool (5)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (31)
Viewed
Standard Quadruple Room (36)
Viewed
Superior Room Residence Karim (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)
Viewed
Toboggan Pool (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (69)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (37)
Viewed
Family/play areas (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa Sidi Mehrez
0.3 mi away
Hasdrubal Prestige Thalassa & Spa
0.2 mi away
Djerba Holiday Beach
Djerba Holiday Beach
#32 of 110 in Djerba Island
4.0 of 5 stars 1,165 reviews
2.7 mi away
Djerba Plaza Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Joya Paradise
Joya Paradise
#8 of 44 in Midoun
4.0 of 5 stars 989 reviews
0.7 mi away
Caribbean World Djerba
Caribbean World Djerba
#4 of 44 in Midoun
4.0 of 5 stars 606 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Dar El Bhar
Hotel Dar El Bhar
#1 of 2 in Playa Sidi Mehrez
4.5 of 5 stars 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay