We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Djerba Sun Club

3.0 of 5 Zone Touristique, Playa Sidi Mehrez, Djerba Island 4116, Tunisia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Djerba Sun Club
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Djerba Sun Club
Write a Review

811 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    379
    183
    72
    62
See reviews for
263
261
52
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (811)
  • Mar-May only
    (149)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (351)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (238)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (73)
All months
Bruges, Belgium
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014

we are now in the hotel jerba sun club and are quite happy. The food is on the average more than correct. It's a muslim country so you know you will have a lot of chicken and beef. The drinks are free as an all-in hotel. We had problems with our television, it took some time to fix it but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SunclubDjerba, Management Assistant at Djerba Sun Club, responded to this review

Dear annemariemuylle, Thank you so much for taking time to post your review on TripAdvisor. We are so happy to notice that you are having a great time in Djerba Sun Club. We take your Suggestion in cnsideration about free mattrass at the pool and beach also the beach towels. So glad that you appreciate the food and the atmosphere... More 

Ptuj, Slovenia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

Me and my partner have stayed in this hotel for 1 week and overall we were satisfied. Don't expect too much about rooms, because they are not so nice as in the picture and they could have been nicer and cleaner (dirty shower curtain, broken tiles in the bathroom...). Staff in hotel is very very friendly and talkative. They speak... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SunclubDjerba, Assistante de Direction at Djerba Sun Club, responded to this review

Dear Petra K, Thank you for taking time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We are so happy to notice that you had a great time on Djerba Sun Club, we took notes about the issues that you had (Shower curtains, Bathroom) and they have been reported to the department concerned so that corrective actions are taken. Thank you for... More 

Ajdovscina, Slovenia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 1 week and we are satisfied. One thing first: you must know, that you are advised to give tips! You don't need to give a lot. Just 1 TD(around 0.5€) every day to cleaning lady and 1 to waitress and they will do like 200% more. So everyone unhappy with staff in the hotel...... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
SunclubDjerba, Management assistant at Djerba Sun Club, responded to this review

Dear Blaž M, Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We are so happy to notice that you had a great stay in Djerba Sun Club, also you appreciate the service. We will be so glad to Have you again in djerba Sun Club. Best regards. More 

Florence, Toscana, Italy
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

The first thing to avoid is PHONE and GO on-line travel agency. When we arrived 2 hours late to the Djerba airport all of the people on the bus were informed that because of overbooking we were being moved to a new hotel. We chose the hotel we were suppose to go to based on the trip advisor rating. Unfortunately... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3

Travelers are raving about these Playa Sidi Mehrez hotels

Nova Gorica, Slovenia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

At the Hotel we stayed 1 week. The room was on the ground floor and clean. The food was varied, lots of vegetables, plenty of fruit. We have not bathed in a pool, but on a beautiful sandy beach hotel. The staff was friendly, it was a lot of fun, so we do not have serious comments. We attended a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Tunis, Tunisia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

We did stay for one night in this hotel and i am so lucky i should not stay longer.The room we did got was on the ground floor with a small balcong who was so dirty you coluld not sit there...The floor in the room was dirthy...The dinner was cold and it was so many people and a lot of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tunis, Tunisia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

hi every body Sam of you dent lake this hotel i know bat with my experience for 3 start hotel its very good trust me the people her work hard to give the best service for clean .and WI lessened ales your comment to make think much better big love for all

Was this review helpful? Yes
Viseu, Portugal
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We (two Portuguese friends) stayed at tunisia, Djerba Sun Club por one week. If you want to have fun and enjoy yourself this is surely the best option (price/quality) at Djerba We had a lot of fun! The staff is very friendly and interactive. They organize a lot of sport activities during the day at the pool and even at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brighton, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

Staff - very few English speaking staff. Very hard when you have that language barrier to get any sort of service. Forceful and rude. Not very forthcoming. Rooms - basic and dirty. Our bath was broken and cracking, along with thr the roof. Lots of bugs and a few lizards. Air conditioning didn't work, hard beds rough bedding. Loud generators... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
London, United Kingdom
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

It was the worst holiday experience ever!!!Waste of money and time,I would rather never go on holiday than go to this place again.On arrival we had to wait 2,5 hours for a room; we were asked to sit at the reception and wait! Nobody gave us a map of the resort or explained anything we were only offered the most... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Djerba Sun Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Djerba Sun Club

Address: Zone Touristique, Playa Sidi Mehrez, Djerba Island 4116, Tunisia
Location: Tunisia > Medenine Governorate > Djerba Island > Playa Sidi Mehrez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Djerba Sun Club 3*
Number of rooms: 385
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Djerba Sun Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Djerba Sun Club Hotel Playa Sidi Mehrez
Djerba Sun Hotel
Hotel Djerba Sun
Djerba Sun Club Djerba Island, Tunisia

970 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (803)
Viewed
Dining (53)
Viewed
View from room (29)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (191)
Viewed
Room/suite (87)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (116)
Viewed
Family/play areas (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (298)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (152)
Viewed
Amenities (28)
Viewed
Beach (14)
Viewed
Pool (8)
Viewed
Toboggan Pool (4)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (31)
Viewed
Standard Quadruple Room (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay