We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Koukounaries accommodations

Magda Apartments

Save Saved
You added Magda Apartments to your Saves list
Koukounaries, Koukounaries 37002, Greece
Hotel amenities
  • Overview
  • Reviews (49)
  • Photos (24)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (19)
  • Location
  • More
Magda Apartments
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Koukounaries
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

49 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    35
    8
    4
    0
    2
See reviews for
5
35
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

thanks to all at magda in making our holiday perfect.what a brilliant little complex,everything was perfect.we had studio 2 at the back overlooking the pine forest spot on met some lovely like minded people who just love the laid back greek holiday see you all next year if we can make a booking with all these amazing reviews

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Konstantinos G, Owner at Magda Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. There is nothing better for us than to hear people enjoy themselves in Skiathos and to our place in particular! Really pleased to hear this! Room 2 is so private and quiet, a lot of people prefer it to the others! Thank you for your custom and hope you will be finding availability... More

Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Unfortunately a lot of people are influenced by negative reviews on here and elsewhere( myself included ) and having read what in my opinion is a very unjust and extremely negative review of The Magda and Studio 5 in particular, I felt it only fair to write about my stay in Studio 5. We are all entitled to our say... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Konstantinos G, Owner at Magda Apartments, responded to this review

Hello from Skiathos and the Magda. Thank you for your review-feedback. I love it when people have an anjoyable stay in Skiathos and they love the island as much as myself first of all before I read that they have enjoyed their stay at the Magda! As for room 5, I will not comment on it - just glad to... More

Melton Mowbray, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

.... the negative review with regards to room 5 is way over the top. If the room was dirty etc (which it wasn't) then fair enough, however to complain that a room is overlooked by other people and that animals go to the toilet is frankly quite ridiculous. We have stayed in this room and have no reason to legitimately... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Konstantinos G, Owner at Magda Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It seems that you enjoyed yourselves in Skiathos and you liked our place, in particular room 5! If you feel like this, imagine how we feel! We do our very best to please every one and to keep the place as nice as possible to ensure our customers have an enjoyable holiday. It is a... More

Uckfield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

had a wonderful time at the Magda appts,apartment was clean and well equipped,nice and quiet at night apart from bird noises!! owners very nice and nothin is too much trouble for them,they have a loverly old dog and a rather rotund cat!! neither are a nuisance and keep themselves to themselves. the only small suggestion i would make is a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Konstantinos G, Owner at Magda Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. It is really nice to read that you have enjoyed yourselves with us at Magda and in Skiathos generally. "Magda" takes care of both pets and feeds them a bit more than average!! Sorry to hear about not finding the place easily, the reps have maps that enclose in the welcome envelopes so you find it... More

Berkshire
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I'll keep this review short, but suffice to say we were'nt disappointed again. This place is so quiet, it's close enough to the road/shops/tavernas, but it's far enough away to avoid the traffic and pedestrian noise. We were cleaned, beds made every single day for two weeks with the exception of Sundays. The facilities for self catering are basic, but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Konstantinos G, Owner at Magda Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It sounds that you had a good time in Skiathos and at our place, really pleased to read this! We hope to see back again soon. Costis More

newcastle
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

We have just returned from our 14th holiday at the Magda and cannot fault it! We would be more than happy to stay in room 5 next to the owners, Magda and Thanasis as they are lovely people and cannot do enough to make your stay enjoyable. As for the cat and dog. . . . they are both no... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Konstantinos G, Owner at Magda Apartments, responded to this review

Dear customers, Thank you ever so much for your positive review also. It is nice and reassuring to know that people enjoy their stay and appreciate our place. You certainly enjoy it since you will be returning for your 15th time! I guess we must be doing something right there and it seems that the below bad review is not... More

Oxford
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

We too have just returned from the Magda and couldn't fault it. The apartment was spotlessly clean, roomy, comfortable, everything we could wish for. There were ample plates, glasses, utensils etc. (often an issue self-catering, but not here). Our private patio was nice and roomy too, and having the outside drying rack was brilliant. Our studio had 3 single beds,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Konstantinos G, Owner at Magda Apartments, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thank you very much for your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit to Skiathos and to our place in particular. Your so positive reply means a lot to us, thank you once again. We try hard to be as efficient as possible and we are glad that we contribute in making people's holidays... More

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

do not book this unless you know your studio number. 5 is awful, dark,small,overlooked by owners parents,no proper balcony or terrace, noisy tv, radio, phones, visitors etc.They also have adog and cat.We where having breakfast when the dog opened its bowels on the grass opposite ! We have complained to thomson and await their reply. CUSTOMERS SHOULD BE MADE AWARE... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Konstantinos G, Owner at Magda Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment. It would be nice if you had listed the events as they are. You booked a double beeded studio and this is what you were allocated. You were under the impression you had booked a studio with 2 separate beds as you advised the rep. As the MAGDA was full regretfully it was not possible... More

Frinton, Essex
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Just returned from Skiathos 16-23 May staying at this excellent accommodation. It is in a tranquil setting and the pool area was absolutely spotless. It is close to all the beaches, tavernas, and. the bus stop to Skiathos town. It is maintained to a very high standard by Olga and family. There is plenty of cooking facilities and the studio... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Konstantinos G, Owner at Magda Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear you had a good time in Skiathos and that you enjoyed your holiday at our place. Hoping to see you again in the near future. Costis More

north wales
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

Just came back from a week in Magda, it was our 3rd time here. We had apartment number 1 . Large lounge with fridge & kitchenette. Plenty of cooking facilities. A good size bathroom with a large shower & plenty of hot water, the bedroom was big enough with 2 single beds but would say larger than normal, very comfy... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Konstantinos G, Owner at Magda Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your positive feedback - much appreciate to hear you had another good holiday in Skiathos and at our place. Hoping you be of service to you again in the future, in the meantime take care of you. Costis More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Magda Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Magda Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magda Apartments

Address: Koukounaries, Koukounaries 37002, Greece
Location: Greece > Sporades > Skiathos > Koukounaries
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Also Known As:
Magda Apartments Hotel Koukounaries
Magda Apartments Skiathos/Koukounaries

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Koukounaries with
any amenities

Amenities

Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The 16 units in total are built on a large private land amongst pine and olive groves with private parking area. There is a large swimming pool, a smaller kids’ pool (both constructed according to strict European Union safety standards) and a sun terrace, which comes with plenty of sun beds and umbrellas. Spread out from the pool area to the edge of the forest are some beautiful gardens, which are cared for by the owners of this lovely complex. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
16

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Magda Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer