We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Koukounaries accommodations

Magda Apartments

Koukounaries, Koukounaries 37002, Greece
Hotel amenities
  • Overview
  • Reviews (44)
  • Photos (24)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (15)
  • Location
  • More
Magda Apartments
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Koukounaries
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

44 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    31
    7
    4
    0
    2
See reviews for
5
30
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
newcastle
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have just returned from our 14th holiday at the Magda and cannot fault it! We would be more than happy to stay in room 5 next to the owners, Magda and Thanasis as they are lovely people and cannot do enough to make your stay enjoyable. As for the cat and dog. . . . they are both no... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Konstantinos G, Owner at Magda Apartments, responded to this review

Dear customers, Thank you ever so much for your positive review also. It is nice and reassuring to know that people enjoy their stay and appreciate our place. You certainly enjoy it since you will be returning for your 15th time! I guess we must be doing something right there and it seems that the below bad review is not... More

Oxford
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We too have just returned from the Magda and couldn't fault it. The apartment was spotlessly clean, roomy, comfortable, everything we could wish for. There were ample plates, glasses, utensils etc. (often an issue self-catering, but not here). Our private patio was nice and roomy too, and having the outside drying rack was brilliant. Our studio had 3 single beds,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Konstantinos G, Owner at Magda Apartments, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thank you very much for your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit to Skiathos and to our place in particular. Your so positive reply means a lot to us, thank you once again. We try hard to be as efficient as possible and we are glad that we contribute in making people's holidays... More

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

do not book this unless you know your studio number. 5 is awful, dark,small,overlooked by owners parents,no proper balcony or terrace, noisy tv, radio, phones, visitors etc.They also have adog and cat.We where having breakfast when the dog opened its bowels on the grass opposite ! We have complained to thomson and await their reply. CUSTOMERS SHOULD BE MADE AWARE... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Konstantinos G, Owner at Magda Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment. It would be nice if you had listed the events as they are. You booked a double beeded studio and this is what you were allocated. You were under the impression you had booked a studio with 2 separate beds as you advised the rep. As the MAGDA was full regretfully it was not possible... More

Frinton, Essex
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Just returned from Skiathos 16-23 May staying at this excellent accommodation. It is in a tranquil setting and the pool area was absolutely spotless. It is close to all the beaches, tavernas, and. the bus stop to Skiathos town. It is maintained to a very high standard by Olga and family. There is plenty of cooking facilities and the studio... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Konstantinos G, Owner at Magda Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear you had a good time in Skiathos and that you enjoyed your holiday at our place. Hoping to see you again in the near future. Costis More

north wales
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

Just came back from a week in Magda, it was our 3rd time here. We had apartment number 1 . Large lounge with fridge & kitchenette. Plenty of cooking facilities. A good size bathroom with a large shower & plenty of hot water, the bedroom was big enough with 2 single beds but would say larger than normal, very comfy... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Konstantinos G, Owner at Magda Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your positive feedback - much appreciate to hear you had another good holiday in Skiathos and at our place. Hoping you be of service to you again in the future, in the meantime take care of you. Costis More

Manchester UK
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed for a week 6th to 13th September in studio 14, next door to the legendary Stan and Diane!! The studio was typically greek, very clean and had a lovely patio area with a view down to a great swimming pool, which was very peaceful during the day. Great location, set back from the main road,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

3rd to the 17th September 2013 Never been in September but it was so quiet compared to July and August. No problem getting on the buses and eating/drinking in the taverna and bars. Dino and Efi still running a tight ship at the Augestera bar. Taverna's we would recommend (in order of preference):- Panorama Strofilia Big Bad Wolf Muses Golden... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Konstantinos G, Owner at Magda Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback Adam & Gemma! Really glad to hear you enjoyed yourselves with us and hope that Stan didn't drive you mad!!! They are a lovely couple with Diane and the place is always lively when they are here! Have a good winter and we hope to see you again, Costis More

scotland
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

The studios look good ,they are the four accommodations in a row that are in most photos,the apartments are at the top end furthest from the pool area but beware,there is the main block of apartments in the photos then attached but kind of hidden from view there is the owners apartment and two other apartments including number five which... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Konstantinos G, Owner at Magda Apartments, responded to this review

Dear customers, We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with room 5 - it is a studio with double bed, not an apartment. The sizes of the studios are more or less the same, the layout may differ. The furnishings are also the same (i.e. wardrobe, table, chairs etc), it is just the location that it differs. We... More

Liverpool
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Had a lovely relaxing week at the Magda apartments in August. The apartments are basic but bigger than some other places we have stayed on Skiathos. They have everything you need. The pool area is lovely and very quiet during the day. As there is no bar/entertainment at Magda a lot of other guests didn't stick around - they sought... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Konstantinos G, Owner at Magda Apartments, responded to this review

Dear customers, We are glad to hear you had a good time in Skiathos and to our place. Much appreciate your kind comments. Take care. Regards, Costis More

Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Just come back from a lovely, relaxing holiday at the Magda apartments. Plenty of room for the 2 of us but don't go expecting all the luxuries of home. Having said that the apartments are kept very clean and the staff are very friendly. The apartments are set back from the road up a quiet lane making it quiet and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Konstantinos G, Owner at Magda Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and the good feedback - really appreciate it. We are glad you had a good time with us in Skiathos. hope to see you again in the future. regards, Costis More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Magda Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Magda Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magda Apartments

Address: Koukounaries, Koukounaries 37002, Greece
Location: Greece > Sporades > Skiathos > Koukounaries
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Also Known As:
Magda Apartments Hotel Koukounaries
Magda Apartments Skiathos/Koukounaries

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)

Amenities

Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The 16 units in total are built on a large private land amongst pine and olive groves with private parking area. There is a large swimming pool, a smaller kids’ pool (both constructed according to strict European Union safety standards) and a sun terrace, which comes with plenty of sun beds and umbrellas. Spread out from the pool area to the edge of the forest are some beautiful gardens, which are cared for by the owners of this lovely complex. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
16

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer

    Bookmark for later
    Save Saved
    You added Magda Apartments to your Saves list