We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa

Certificate of Excellence
5.0 of 5
Hotel website
Iridos Street, Kontokali 491 00, Greece
Offers & Announcements
"Corfu Luxury Escape"
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Kontokali
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
RebeccaCJ Swansea, Wales, United Kingdom
Add Photo Write a Review

853 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    560
    207
    68
    14
    4
See reviews for
255
424
34
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (853)
  • Mar-May only
    (153)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (419)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (234)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (47)
All months
Swansea, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Me and my boyfriend stayed here from the 24th June until the 1st July. We have trouble finding the perfect hotel because my boyfriend is allergic to chlorine and needs to be near the sea and I hate the sea and need to have a swimming pool (awkward I know). This hotel was perfect with 2 private beaches, an infinity... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peterborough, United Kingdom
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The hotel is clean, fresh and modern. The bar service, maid service and the breakfast service was of top standard. The outdoor area of the hotel is beautiful - definitely the 5* aspect of the hotel. However, the location of the hotel is very poor. Kontokali is definitely not for you if you like to go for walks to find... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alex M, General Manager at Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa, responded to this review

“Dear Miranda S, Kalimera!! Thank you for your recent review. I am pleased to hear that overall you had a good holiday with us, although disappointed that you found the area not ideal for exploration. Guest satisfaction is our primary concern and any comments that help us maintain the high standards for which Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa (KBH) is... More 

Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

A truly lovely hotel in a lovely location where you can spend a relaxing holiday. Hotel was scrupulously shiny and clean with good quality furnishings and facilities. Room was a good size with relatively quiet air conditioning, kettle, tea, coffee, nice complimentary toiletries. Private beach was well maintained with plenty of nice sun beds with umbrellas - free of charge... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alex M, General Manager at Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa, responded to this review

“Dear VW1186403, Kalimera!! Thank you for placing your positive comments on TripAdvisor. We are so delighted to read that your experience at Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa (KBH) has been such a positive and pleasant one. Such comments surely entice our motivation to persevere in our quest in achieving the guest full satisfaction. We do hope to welcome you back... More 

Oslo, Norway
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The outdoor area is very nice. The main restaurant (breakfast and dinner) is poor, it`s looking more like a school canteen than a 5 star restaurant. It`s big and noisy. To many people in one area. The food is average. It should have been possible to eat both breakfast and dinner outside - it was not. Lunch restaurant was much... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alex M, General Manager at Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa, responded to this review

“Dear Anne-Berit G, Kalimera!! I am sorry you felt your experience at Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa was disappointing, this is certainly not the impression we want to leave with our guests, indeed our level of service is most important to us so I am sad you did not feel this. We do believe that our most unhappy guest is... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We spent a week in the Kontakali Bay Resort in mid June. Fabulous sea view room - quiet but close to everything. Even though the Hotel was pretty full, there always seemed to be plenty of space for sunbathing, eating and socialising. The communal spaces were immaculately kept and there was always a sunbed free - no need to put... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alex M, General Manager at Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa, responded to this review

“Dear Gert Z, Kalimera!! Thank you for your amazing review! We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your getaway to Corfu at Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa (KBH). Delighted also that you were able to experience everything you had hoped to and more! We're glad you found our room fabulous with all our facilities/services was to your liking. Our... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We arrived yesterday and were given a room straight away despite being 2 hours before check in! Unfortunately, we were given room 718 (which I have read about many times on here before) which was quite shaded and overlooked, so we requested a move. 718 was beautiful inside just no natural light (which in late July and August is probably... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alex M, General Manager at Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa, responded to this review

“Dear Aimee1392, Kalimera!! Thank you very much for your review. We are delighted that you are enjoying your holiday with us. I am very pleased to hear that the room issue was sorted out to your satisfaction and so kind of you to attribute this review to the reception personnel who delivered great customer service. Please do not hesitate to... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great hotel. Clean, quite, large rooms, nice staff, good food, good location. A private beach with umbrellas, chairs and towels. Great pool and spa. We also get a free 15 minutes massage, which was perfect. All you need in your relaxing vacation! Very good hotel for couples, romantic and quite. Ask for the Bengalo rooms, it's great! The only thing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alex M, General Manager at Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa, responded to this review

“Dear ב ב, Kalimera!! Thank you so much for your comments posted on the site. I am delighted to see that your overall stay was “perfect” and you were able to experience the charm and beauty of our property. We value all comments and they encourage us to keep working every day to better our service and we hope to... More 

Lakes of Killarney, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just stayed here for 10 days with my fiance, and we both thought it was a fantastic hotel. The people were so helpful, the breakfast was amazing, 100% cleanliness – it was the complete authentic Greek experience that you want when you go on holidays and definitely worth every penny. We arrived to two single beds, but it was rectified... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alex M, General Manager at Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa, responded to this review

“Dear AntoCronin, Kalimera!! Congratulations on discovering us at Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa (KBH)! We appreciate your gracious feedback. I was absolutely delighted to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay. We pride ourselves on the service and facilities we provide to our guests and this is only made possible by the great team we have at Kontokali... More 

Croydon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I can only confirm all the previous glowing reviews for the Kontokali Bay Resort & Spa. It really is an exceptional hotel. We stayed for a week from 8 June & booked a sea view room, based on other visitors' recommendations. It was a good choice. We stayed in room 316 and had a lovely view of the fruit trees... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alex M, General Manager at Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa, responded to this review

“Dear YOSHI100 Kalimera!! Thank you so much for your very complimentary review of Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa (KBH) following your holiday with us and I am thrilled to hear that your visit was memorable. It is very reassuring to receive such nice words and it motivates us to work even harder to maintain our high standards and level of... More 

Lymington, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Another lovely holiday with great staff especially Nelly. The new basins are a bit more style than useful but the refurb was excellent. Can't wait to get back again. Thank you to everyone from the restaurant to the bars and to the cleaners.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alex M, General Manager at Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa, responded to this review

“Dear RWM51, Kalimera!! Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us which is so lovely to read. I am thrilled that you found the team great and I have especially mentioned your kind words to Nelly. We do want to make our guests to feel very special and hope they return. Thank you for returning once... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

724 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (530)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (117)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (127)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (67)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from room (39)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
3:52
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (145)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (194)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
View from room (25)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (79)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (41)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay