We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Hellinis Kanoni

108 Figareto, Kanoni 491 00, Greece
Hotel amenities
Hotel Hellinis Kanoni
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Kanoni
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Albana B
Add Photo Write a Review

104 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    24
    28
    25
    15
    12
See reviews for
17
49
1
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (104)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (52)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (35)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel was very good and in a good location. The staff were very friendly, rooms very clean. In this area you can visit Mon Repos Palace, Mouse island and the center of Corfu is about 15 min on bus.The food was very good, it is a traditional food.What can I cay more? I love this stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed in Hellinis hotel when I was on Corfu in the beginning of June. It was a very nice experience. The staff was very friendly and helpful and they did their best to provide good service.The food was delicious, with a verity of traditional Greek meals to choose from. The room and bathroom were big enough as for a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have been staying at this hotel for the last few years and it is going from strength to strength. We love the friendly warm atmosphere and are relaxed and on holiday 10 minutes after leaving the airport. It is lovely to walk in and have such a lovely welcome and attention which continues from all the staff during our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
birmingham
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Well what can I say except go go go....the location is good, on the bus 20mns to corfu town, and if you like to walk only about 45 mns.....not a lot around the hotel, and the hotel is quite small..... but the staff.....well I have never experienced such friendly nice sincere staff. Reception, is Alexander and Mary, and a nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Leeds
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2015

We chose this hotel as it was a good deal, I believe you get what you pay for so I was not expecting wonders. I knew the location was good and it was excellent due to the frequent bus service. For 5 euros a day you can use all town buses as much as you like,ie connect to buses to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

Ok so Shakespeare wasn't writing about the Hellinis hotel when he said 'we have seen better days.' But he could have been. It looks like a 1970s hostel and has stinky rooms with uncomfortable beds. Please don't have a poo whilst you're staying here- it may not flush. Others have mentioned the aeroplane noise- this didn't bother us despite our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2

Travelers are raving about these Kanoni hotels

Port Elizabeth, South Africa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

We had our wedding in Corfu during the last week of August. I had booked about 40 rooms at the Hellinis Hotel and was skeptical about it as I had never been before. Needless to say, this was the best experience we have ever had. The hotel was comfortable and clean, very close to the airport and the city centre.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
carlaquark, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Hellinis Kanoni, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks so much for taking the time out of your busy newly wed schedule to review our hotel, we greatly value your opinion. It pleases us greatly to hear the location, the rooms, the cleanliness, and happy, smiling and helpful staff helped make for a fantastic stay for you and your 40 friends and family. We hope to... More 

Kololi, Gambia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

Booked this hotel for one week in July with my two daughters , was very apprehensive as some of the reviews were terrible. Well I would like to say I was pleasantly surprised, staff very welcoming, rooms ok a little on the small side for 3 however I was not there to sit in my room. Shower cubicle small but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
carlaquark, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Hellinis Kanoni, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are very pleased you were pleasantly suprised and had a good stay and were very happy with the hotel and importantly, that you found us great value for money. We shall wear your "best breakfast in Corfu" badge with honor, thanks! We hope you return soon and we wish you all the best until we meet again. More 

Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

We stayed in the hotel for a week. The rooms were comfortable but the shower was a bit small. The bar and pool area were satisfactory. The breakfast was great and the staff were exceptional. The hotel is right next to the bus pick-up which is a huge plus. I would stay again in the hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
carlaquark, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Hellinis Kanoni, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks for taking the time out to review our hotel, your opinion is very important to us. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your week in Corfu town, and that you relished our large and varied free breakfast, as well as our ever-smiling staff. We look forward to hopefully having you back on your next return. More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

We only stayed one night because we had an early morning flight the next day, and for one or two nights it is ok, but not for an entire holiday. Rooms were spacy, nice bed, big balcony. Bathroom a little small, but no smaller then we were used to in Corfu. Pool was excellent, claen, big and enough sunbeds to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
carlaquark, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Hellinis Kanoni, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks for taking the time out to review our hotel, your views are important to us. As such we apologize that you did not find the exact value for money you were expecting as this is our ultimate aim, providing value for your money. It pleases us that you found our staff more than helpful, rooms spacious and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay