We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Kanoni hotels

Hotel Hellinis Kanoni

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   108 Figareto, Kanoni 491 00, Greece
Hotel amenities
Hotel Hellinis Kanoni
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Hellinis Kanoni to your Saves list
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Kanoni
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014
PersefoniVarfis Port Elizabeth, South Africa
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    23
    23
    15
    10
See reviews for
14
45
1
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (90)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (44)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (35)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
Port Elizabeth, South Africa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

We had our wedding in Corfu during the last week of August. I had booked about 40 rooms at the Hellinis Hotel and was skeptical about it as I had never been before. Needless to say, this was the best experience we have ever had. The hotel was comfortable and clean, very close to the airport and the city centre.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
carlaquark, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Hellinis Kanoni, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks so much for taking the time out of your busy newly wed schedule to review our hotel, we greatly value your opinion. It pleases us greatly to hear the location, the rooms, the cleanliness, and happy, smiling and helpful staff helped make for a fantastic stay for you and your 40 friends and family. We hope to... More 

Kololi, Gambia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

Booked this hotel for one week in July with my two daughters , was very apprehensive as some of the reviews were terrible. Well I would like to say I was pleasantly surprised, staff very welcoming, rooms ok a little on the small side for 3 however I was not there to sit in my room. Shower cubicle small but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
carlaquark, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Hellinis Kanoni, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are very pleased you were pleasantly suprised and had a good stay and were very happy with the hotel and importantly, that you found us great value for money. We shall wear your "best breakfast in Corfu" badge with honor, thanks! We hope you return soon and we wish you all the best until we meet again. More 

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

We stayed in the hotel for a week. The rooms were comfortable but the shower was a bit small. The bar and pool area were satisfactory. The breakfast was great and the staff were exceptional. The hotel is right next to the bus pick-up which is a huge plus. I would stay again in the hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
carlaquark, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Hellinis Kanoni, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks for taking the time out to review our hotel, your opinion is very important to us. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your week in Corfu town, and that you relished our large and varied free breakfast, as well as our ever-smiling staff. We look forward to hopefully having you back on your next return. More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

We only stayed one night because we had an early morning flight the next day, and for one or two nights it is ok, but not for an entire holiday. Rooms were spacy, nice bed, big balcony. Bathroom a little small, but no smaller then we were used to in Corfu. Pool was excellent, claen, big and enough sunbeds to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
carlaquark, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Hellinis Kanoni, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks for taking the time out to review our hotel, your views are important to us. As such we apologize that you did not find the exact value for money you were expecting as this is our ultimate aim, providing value for your money. It pleases us that you found our staff more than helpful, rooms spacious and... More 

Stary Oskol, Russia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

For the second time here, there are some changes made, enlarged terrace, bath cabins etc. We were 5 friends there and liked everything. Cant understand people who write about non-edible food, noise of airplanes and small beach nearby. You have internet and can get any information about the place you are going to. U are predicted that the hotel doesnt... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
carlaquark, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Hellinis Kanoni, responded to this review

Dear Elena, Thanks for taking the time to review us and that you noticed the new improvement we have made. We are really happy to hear you had such an enjoyable stay with us and thank you for praising out rooms, food, value for money, location and staff. We look forward to your hopeful return and wish you all the... More 

Yorkshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Just returned from a 2 week stay at this hotel & felt compelled to write this after reading the reviews before the holiday. The room was cleaned every day & clean towels as well, I can see why people comment about the size of the shower but as we have a wet room at home we didn't bother with the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
carlaquark, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Hellinis Kanoni, responded to this review

Dear Julie, Thanks for taking the time out to review out hotel, your view is important to us and we always strive to more than meet our guests expectations. We are very happy to hear that you found cleanliness, staff, local beach and pool was more than satisfactory and more importantly, that you had a great time. Thanks for the... More 

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

We stayed here for 1 night before returning home, had we known we had such a wide choice of places to choose from we wouldn't have stayed here. The reception area is very impressive but once you're around the corner heading to the very small cramped lift you kinda get the idea that was the best part of the entire... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
carlaquark, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Hellinis Kanoni, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel, and apologies for the late reply, we greatly appreciate your feedback. It is a great shame you had an unfortunate stay, we take the utmost pride in cleanliness of our hotel and have made recent developments to rooms requiring a face-lift as you say it. Thanks greatly for commending the staff,... More 

Derby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

I came to this hotel last June with my boyfriend. The journey up to the hotel was shocking, it put us off as soon as we left the airport; it was long windy roads of scruffy shack type houses, with no one or nowhere to go to be seen anywhere. We were the first off the transfer as its only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Prague, Czech Republic
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

I just returned from a short bussiness trip to Corfu.The twin bed room was very clean and quiet. Above average breakfast.Overall I was very happy with my stay at this hotel.It's 10 minutes drive from the airport or Corfu town.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

Rooms are full of humidity and the bathroom is too small for a 3 stars hotel.There was no shampoo and shower gel in the bathroom. The fridge didn't work but the worst of all is the food (waste of money).

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Hellinis Kanoni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hellinis Kanoni

Address: 108 Figareto, Kanoni 491 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Kanoni
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Hellinis Kanoni 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Hellinis Kanoni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Hellinis Kanoni Corfu

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (32)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay