We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grecotel Olympia Riviera Thalasso

Certificate of Excellence
Kastro P.O. Box 14, Kylini 27050, Greece
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Grecotel Olympia Riviera Thalasso
Professional photos View all
Grecotel Olympia Riviera Thalasso
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    46
    19
    6
    2
See reviews for
80
47
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (154)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (74)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (49)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Perth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

. Hotel and resort were fantastic and we would have returned to the same this year but cannot get a flight into the Araxos Airport -very disappointed we cannot return and Thomson's have said they do not know when flights will start again. Hope we can return in the future but seems it is a 3 hour taxi drive to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Warsaw, Poland
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2014

when you buy vacations with TUI or by yourself check exactly what did you buy. I went there and I bought bungalow, the best place, mini house with direct access to the beach. We have paid a lot of money. When we came they gave us cheapest old looking room with broken furnitures, dusty stereo equipment. After 3 days fihgting... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Olympia_Riviera, Manager at Grecotel Olympia Riviera Thalasso, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your feedback. We can easily recall your stay and your reservation as the General Manager of our Resort, hotel Manager and Rooms Division Manager were the ones that informed you that the rooms you expected are a different category than the room you booked -... More 

Athens, Greece
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

It's as simple as that! Our family of 3 spent a week at this excellect resort and we were really able to disconnect from everything. We spent this vacation together with 2 more families and our kids had an incredible vacation. The resoft is very conveniently situated on the beach and it also offers a number of different swimming pools... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rhondda Cynon Taff
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

I have nothing even remotely bad to say about this hotel. I stayed with my partner 18-25 September and booked with Thomson. I paid the extra for all inclusive which was definitely worth it as drinks, snacks, etc would have been a little expensive (€10 for cocktail). We also got one free night in the a la carte restaurant as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014

We stayed here for a week, as a couple, and had a really great time. When you arrive the hotel reception is stunning, you really feel as though you have arrived somewhere special. Our room was much bigger than expected with lovely sea views, it was clean, comfortable, everything we could have hoped for. We had decided to do half... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bethesda, Maryland
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
21 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

This is an all-inclusive hotel that is pretty much cut off from the external world. Yes, you can drive around (for instance to the sanctuary at Olympia, recommended), but that's not the main reason people come here. The facilities are efficiently run and the staff is helpful. Although they do organize large business meetings, the hotel is not geared to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2014 via mobile

Wow what can I say! This place is a sanctuary for rest and relaxation. We stayed for one week on the 18th Sept, and had fantastic weather the whole time, with temperatures of around 28 -30 degrees. Evenings were warm too around 19 degrees. We met some lovely people on this holiday and had found out some good tips and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

Very good hotel beautiful room as long as you have sea view to enjoy the sunset. Good food but not a lot of choices for local cusine. The service was really perfect except for one case. Fantastic pools and incredible see and beach. No wifi at the room. Very rude lady at the watersports. No activities for the children.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

Just came back last night, Managed to sneak a little bit of sunshine in my suitcase. The setting of the hotel is fantastic and everywhere is kept spotless, with rooms being cleaned everyday. The staff work very hard and are so friendly in all departments, they even have dedicated staff just to look after guests needs We were upgraded to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

Very nice hotel. You can relax for a few days with your family. Great asset is the beach with clean, warm and shallow water and free WiFi everywhere. On the third day I started to get bored. The nearby villages are ugly. A trip to ancient Olympia is necessary.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

117 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (94)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question