We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grecotel Olympia Riviera Thalasso

Certificate of Excellence
Kastro P.O. Box 14, Kylini 27050, Greece
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grecotel Olympia Riviera Thalasso
Professional photos View all
Grecotel Olympia Riviera Thalasso
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    48
    19
    6
    2
See reviews for
81
47
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (158)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (74)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (49)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

i was there at the begining of may , beautiful resort on the ionian sea , so blue .the resort has great infiniti pools looking out to sea and the beach has shaded lounge beds good sand and lots of space. the rooms are spread out on different levels and some are quite far away from the lobby but if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Olympia_Riviera, Director of Sales at Grecotel Olympia Riviera Thalasso, responded to this review

Dear Guests, It was a pleasure to welcome you at our hotel. Our biggest aim is to provide a beautiful stay to all our guests and it is nice to see that our efforts are fruitful. Thank you very much for your positive and nice words. Wish you and your family all the best!!! Kind Regards Lefteris Fragoulis Resort Director... More 

Athens, Greece
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I travelled to Grecotel Olympia Riviera Thalasso with a group of friends that we all do latin dances together and had a thematic 3 day stay there, having dance lessons by the pool in the morning and parties at night. The hotel is beautifully located, the room that we got was a spacious bungalow with amazing pool/sea view and spotlessly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Olympia_Riviera, Director of Sales at Grecotel Olympia Riviera Thalasso, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about our resort. As you had a 3 day thematic visit at our hotel with the group we would just like to mention that the operation of our resort was slightly different then normally due to the needs of the group. Thank you very much once... More 

Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is very big and nice. Many swimming pools and facilities. Nice beach. Staff is very friendly. What disturbed us was the fact that although the hotel is very clean the room was full of ants all over. We complained several times but the ants were still there for all our stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Olympia_Riviera, Director of Sales at Grecotel Olympia Riviera Thalasso, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you very much for the nice words and sharing your impressions with us. Regarding your complaint with the ants most likely they came again and as they go wherever food is stored outside a fridge. Furthermore we would like to take the opportunity to inform you that we use only biodegradable agents which are harmless for the... More 

Perth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

. Hotel and resort were fantastic and we would have returned to the same this year but cannot get a flight into the Araxos Airport -very disappointed we cannot return and Thomson's have said they do not know when flights will start again. Hope we can return in the future but seems it is a 3 hour taxi drive to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Warsaw, Poland
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2014

when you buy vacations with TUI or by yourself check exactly what did you buy. I went there and I bought bungalow, the best place, mini house with direct access to the beach. We have paid a lot of money. When we came they gave us cheapest old looking room with broken furnitures, dusty stereo equipment. After 3 days fihgting... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Olympia_Riviera, Manager at Grecotel Olympia Riviera Thalasso, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your feedback. We can easily recall your stay and your reservation as the General Manager of our Resort, hotel Manager and Rooms Division Manager were the ones that informed you that the rooms you expected are a different category than the room you booked -... More 

Athens, Greece
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

It's as simple as that! Our family of 3 spent a week at this excellect resort and we were really able to disconnect from everything. We spent this vacation together with 2 more families and our kids had an incredible vacation. The resoft is very conveniently situated on the beach and it also offers a number of different swimming pools... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rhondda Cynon Taff
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

I have nothing even remotely bad to say about this hotel. I stayed with my partner 18-25 September and booked with Thomson. I paid the extra for all inclusive which was definitely worth it as drinks, snacks, etc would have been a little expensive (€10 for cocktail). We also got one free night in the a la carte restaurant as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014

We stayed here for a week, as a couple, and had a really great time. When you arrive the hotel reception is stunning, you really feel as though you have arrived somewhere special. Our room was much bigger than expected with lovely sea views, it was clean, comfortable, everything we could have hoped for. We had decided to do half... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bethesda, Maryland
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
21 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

This is an all-inclusive hotel that is pretty much cut off from the external world. Yes, you can drive around (for instance to the sanctuary at Olympia, recommended), but that's not the main reason people come here. The facilities are efficiently run and the staff is helpful. Although they do organize large business meetings, the hotel is not geared to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2014 via mobile

Wow what can I say! This place is a sanctuary for rest and relaxation. We stayed for one week on the 18th Sept, and had fantastic weather the whole time, with temperatures of around 28 -30 degrees. Evenings were warm too around 19 degrees. We met some lovely people on this holiday and had found out some good tips and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

117 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (94)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities