We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hostal El Tatata

Juan Carlos Davalos 1598 | esq Alfonsina Storni, San Lorenzo, Argentina
Hostal El Tatata
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    15
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
12
7
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (24)
  • Mar-May only
    (4)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (6)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (0)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
44 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

I looked at the other commentaries and I noticed that spot is even getting worse. Yesterday I took a room - I paid 320 pesos (1 usd =7.8 pesos) - what is a fortune of money for this accomodation and got a dirty run down room and dirty bathroom. I think they have bed bugs too. Breakfast is ok,a cup... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
chisever, Propietario at Hostal El Tatata, responded to this review

I undersand that you didn´t like the place if you were all alone, and it was a gloomy day! Fear makes people see and feel things! That´s why, after your experience, I only rent the place when there are other people. I wish there were real ghosts! That would make a difference, wouldn´t it? More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2011

A once-beautiful "casona" now in desperate need of renovation; plaster coming loose, shaky wiring, gardens going to seed; not sure the lock on our door would have kept anyone out. Still, you can see its charms. On the positive side, the bed was comfortable, the water was hot, & it's very quiet. Usual Argentine breakfast of coffee & bread products.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
chrisever, Propietario at Hostal El Tatata, responded to this review

I really want to thank you for your comment, because it has made me see the reality I refused to see. Since then I have tried to change all the things you mention for good. I wish you could come again, and I would do my best so that you had a memorable stay in my hostel. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities