We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hostal El Tatata

Juan Carlos Davalos 1598 | esq Alfonsina Storni, San Lorenzo, Argentina
Hotel amenities
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in San Lorenzo
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Hostal El Tatata
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

28 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

I looked at the other commentaries and I noticed that spot is even getting worse. Yesterday I took a room - I paid 320 pesos (1 usd =7.8 pesos) - what is a fortune of money for this accomodation and got a dirty run down room and dirty bathroom. I think they have bed bugs too. Breakfast is ok,a cup... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank roker16
chisever, Propietario at Hostal El Tatata, responded to this review

I undersand that you didn´t like the place if you were all alone, and it was a gloomy day! Fear makes people see and feel things! That´s why, after your experience, I only rent the place when there are other people. I wish there were real ghosts! That would make a difference, wouldn´t it? More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2011

A once-beautiful "casona" now in desperate need of renovation; plaster coming loose, shaky wiring, gardens going to seed; not sure the lock on our door would have kept anyone out. Still, you can see its charms. On the positive side, the bed was comfortable, the water was hot, & it's very quiet. Usual Argentine breakfast of coffee & bread products.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Adair N
chrisever, Propietario at Hostal El Tatata, responded to this review

I really want to thank you for your comment, because it has made me see the reality I refused to see. Since then I have tried to change all the things you mention for good. I wish you could come again, and I would do my best so that you had a memorable stay in my hostel. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (38)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Lorenzo
0.0 mi away
Selva Montana
Selva Montana
#3 of 5 in San Lorenzo
4.5 of 5 stars 151 reviews
0.9 mi away
Don Numas Posada & Spa
Don Numas Posada & Spa
#2 of 5 in San Lorenzo
4.5 of 5 stars 108 reviews
0.1 mi away
El Castillo de San Lorenzo
El Castillo de San Lorenzo
#1 of 5 in San Lorenzo
4.0 of 5 stars 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Sheraton Salta Hotel
Sheraton Salta Hotel
#16 of 90 in Salta
4.0 of 5 stars 516 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hostal El Cerrito
Hostal El Cerrito
#2 of 5 in San Lorenzo
4.5 of 5 stars 16 reviews
1.3 mi away
Posada de los Poetas Hotel Boutique
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities