We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mare Nostrum Thalasso Hotel

Vravronas Ave, Vravrona 19003, Greece
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mare Nostrum Thalasso Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Mare Nostrum Thalasso Hotel
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    139
    100
    63
    44
See reviews for
112
154
30
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (401)
  • Mar-May only
    (63)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (189)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (125)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
Athens, Greece
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is set in a marvellous setting, easy to get to from the airport or Athens, beautiful views from bars and restaurant,,, choice of sea or pool available, very polite staff, eager to please, a very enjoyable stay!

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Athens, Greece
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
19 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

i was staying in this hotel with group. Rooms are splendid and clean. Breakfast buffet and dinner was amazing. Swimming pool is very nice. Sea view is magnificent. Locate not far from Athens but you need car for sure. very quite place. good for relaxing. We had nice music evening drinking nice coctails. just i dont like much seaside beach.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

I've stayed here twice first time way amazing, could not fault anything however second time i book a room with pool side view and i was facing the other side which was a balcony facing a wall. The room was also quite dirty and unkempt however i spoke to reception and they moved me to a room with a pool... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
m18a16x1, Owner at Mare Nostrum Thalasso Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are delighted to read that you had a positive holiday experience while staying at Aquis Mare Nostrum Hotel . However we pay attention to all comments and we always try to meet our guests’ expectations. We are happy that you were satisfied with the room upgrade, as your were initially placed in a room that wasn't renovated.... More 

Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

I have stayed here every year since 2010. I stay here for the beginning and the ending of my holidays in Greece. The hotel is very nice and the receptionists are very helpful. The have a free shuttle service from and to the airport, which makes it very convenient. Also, there is a bus stop on the main road close... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Skyros, Greece
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

Wonderfull location for a weekend close to Athens. You can enjoy your stay ther for a business and pleasure trip. Hotel is quite, with beautiful sea view and with very clean rooms. The service is pleasant and friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

We only stayed here for one night before heading home. It was a shame because the hotel looked amazing. We had a bungalow and although they are very dated, they were large and clean. The breakfast was amazing, so much to choose from. The pool area was amazing and the bard at night was lovely. What little of the hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

Well Due to Being Delayed in Athens for the Night due to the Aircraft being struck my Lightning on- Route to Corfu. I stayed at Mare Nostrum for one night. I was very Impressed to what I saw in about 3hrs. I Saw a lovely Veiw of the sea, And had eaten a evening Meal which was very nice. Shops... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
lincolnshire
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

We ended up staying here for one night after our flight to Corfu was struck by lightning and had to divert to Athens. After waiting for 5hrs at Athens airport waiting to see if the plane could be repaired, it was decided by Easyjet to send us here. After all that hassle, the staff at this hotel, had 120 extra... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014

We were only staying here for one night until we went to another island for the rest of our honeymoon. The Only reason we picked it was because many of the reviews mentioned a free shuttle. The shuttle is $35 euros and you have to schedule it. It is also not as close to the airport as it is listed.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014 via mobile

This hotel popped up several times when we were looking for a hotel close to the Athens airport. The Site we found said it was about 5 km from the airport. Maybe if you are a bird. Took about half hour and a lot of money to get there. Hotel took no respo , responsibility forcustomers being mislead. As another... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2

Travelers are raving about these Vravrona hotels

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

379 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (272)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (51)
Viewed
Room/suite (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (66)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
View from room (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Other (74)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (107)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (81)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question