We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mare Nostrum Thalasso Hotel

Vravronas Ave, Vravrona 19003, Greece
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mare Nostrum Thalasso Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Mare Nostrum Thalasso Hotel
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    149
    102
    63
    44
See reviews for
121
162
30
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (422)
  • Mar-May only
    (84)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (189)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (125)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed at the Mare Nostrum Hotel while attending a convention held at the hotel. Room was clean and pleasant overlooking the sea, open air cafe and swimming pool. The hotel is built on sloping land, and fortunately the hotel does have several golf carts to transport guests, as a climb up from the pool area can give your heart... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We only stayed overnight between flights and the complex looked great and the views from our room on the 3rd floor were brilliant, the breakfast was good with lots of choice. I am glad we only stayed one night as we couldn't sleep well due to the poor, flat as pancake, pillow (only one - no extras anywhere). I think... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barwon Heads, Australia
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Our one night stay at Mare Nostrum was enjoyable, but it disappointed in a couple of areas. Our shuttle bus at the airport was a no show, but a quick call and 20 mins later and all was fixed. Upon arrival we were greeted warmly by reception and shown to our room. It was quite large and had a magic... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
m18a16x1, Owner at Mare Nostrum Thalasso Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madame, Thank you very much for reviewing Aquis Mare Nostrum Hotel Thalasso on Tripadvisor, we always appreciate hearing from our guests, including places of improvement. We have noted with great concern your comments and we would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused. Your input has been discussed with my team and necessary corrective actions will be taken in... More 

Gold Coast
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
38 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The first room we checked into had broken locks on the verandah doors so we asked for another room. Was allocated a room next door. The restaurant is directly above these rooms and the sound of wooden chairs scraping on tiled floors was unbelievable until about 10.30 pm when the dinner service and cleanup ended. It all started again at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
m18a16x1, Owner at Mare Nostrum Thalasso Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madame, Many thanks for being our guest at Aquis Mare Nostrum Hotel Thalasso We have noted with concern that you were not quite satisfied with your stay here. All your comments have been taken into serious consideration, corrective actions will be taken where this is necessary, especially on the surface floor of our restaurant which is on our to... More 

Moscow, Russia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Was there a week, celebrating my father 60th birthday, total of 9 of us, Had reserved rooms, sea view, pool level, bingalow still, Great service, very quiet sea front, beautifull nature, all set with water sports equipments, Set for family hoilidays with kids Food was buffet style, busy meal periods, good variety with many local specialities, all and all, great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
m18a16x1, Ιδιοκτήτης at Mare Nostrum Thalasso Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your positive holiday experience at Aquis Mare Nostrum Hotel with Tripadvisor readers. We hope to have the chance to welcome you to our hotel soon! Kind regards, Angela Kakari More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

So I accidentally ended up staying at this hotel because my flight got canceled and I liked it so much I ended up staying 4 more nights. The entrance is spectacular the ceilings were lovely. The view from my room was amazing. The hotel was also filled with activities they had these group of young adults who were encourage of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
m18a16x1, Owner at Mare Nostrum Thalasso Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your positive holiday experience at Aquis Mare Nostrum Hotel with TripAdvisor readers and we hope to welcome you to our hotel again in the future. Kind regards, Angela Kakari More 

Athens, Greece
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015

The hotel is set in a marvellous setting, easy to get to from the airport or Athens, beautiful views from bars and restaurant,,, choice of sea or pool available, very polite staff, eager to please, a very enjoyable stay!

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
m18a16x1, Owner at Mare Nostrum Thalasso Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are delighted to read that you had a positive holiday experience while staying at Aquis Mare Nostrum Hotel Thalasso to even more so that you took the time to share it with Tripadvisor readers. We hope to have the chance to welcome you again to our hotel on your next visit to Attika! Kind regards, Angela Kakari More 

Athens, Greece
Top Contributor
177 reviews 177 reviews
21 hotel reviews
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

i was staying in this hotel with group. Rooms are splendid and clean. Breakfast buffet and dinner was amazing. Swimming pool is very nice. Sea view is magnificent. Locate not far from Athens but you need car for sure. very quite place. good for relaxing. We had nice music evening drinking nice coctails. just i dont like much seaside beach.

Was this review helpful? Yes
m18a16x1, Owner at Mare Nostrum Thalasso Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your positive holiday experience at Aquis Mare Nostrum Hotel Thalasso with TripAdvisor readers and we hope to welcome you to our hotel again in the future. Kind regards, Angela Kakari More 

Perth, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

I've stayed here twice first time way amazing, could not fault anything however second time i book a room with pool side view and i was facing the other side which was a balcony facing a wall. The room was also quite dirty and unkempt however i spoke to reception and they moved me to a room with a pool... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
m18a16x1, Owner at Mare Nostrum Thalasso Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are delighted to read that you had a positive holiday experience while staying at Aquis Mare Nostrum Hotel . However we pay attention to all comments and we always try to meet our guests’ expectations. We are happy that you were satisfied with the room upgrade, as your were initially placed in a room that wasn't renovated.... More 

Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

I have stayed here every year since 2010. I stay here for the beginning and the ending of my holidays in Greece. The hotel is very nice and the receptionists are very helpful. The have a free shuttle service from and to the airport, which makes it very convenient. Also, there is a bus stop on the main road close... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

407 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (300)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (56)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (68)
Viewed
View from room (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (35)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Other (90)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (107)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (81)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities