We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mare Nostrum Thalasso Hotel

Vravronas Ave, Vravrona 19003, Greece
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Mare Nostrum Thalasso Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

492 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    79
    183
    116
    67
    47
See reviews for
143
193
33
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (492)
  • Mar-May only
    (87)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (256)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (125)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

So fist I have to say we stayed one week with all inclusiv and for that it's amazing. A very nice private beach, a good buffet for lunch & dinner (never tried breakfast), nice view from the balcony if you have seaside, very nice staff (exept the cleaning ladies) We did a one day trip to athen on our own... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
m18a16x1, Ιδιοκτήτης at Mare Nostrum Thalasso Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your positive holiday experience at Aquis Mare Nostrum Hotel Thalasso with tripadvisor travellers and we hope to welcome you to our hotel again in the future. Kind regards, Angela Kakari More 

Gympie
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Resort was nice and close to the airport, pool facilities are fantastic. We had a bungalow but changed to a room as we preferred the bed in there and the view. Breakfast comes with the package but you have the option to pay 45 Euro extra (each, per day) and it is all inclusive. There was always plenty of food... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
m18a16x1, Ιδιοκτήτης at Mare Nostrum Thalasso Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are delighted to read that you had a positive holiday experience while staying at Aquis Mare Nostrum Hotel Thalasso to even more so that you took the time to share it with tripadvisor readers. We hope to have the chance to welcome you again to our hotel on your next visit to Mati! Kind regards, Angela Kakari More 

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is enormous, with thousands of people staying there. It is quite a distance to walk to the pool and beach. The hotel was nice and the staff were fantastic but it is no where near the airport like advertised, no matter what they tell you the trip takes about 25-30mins I have done it up and back from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
m18a16x1, Owner at Mare Nostrum Thalasso Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for reviewing Aquis Mare Nostrum Hotel Thalasso on Tripadvisor. Your feedback is important to us and we are mostly pleased to read that you had a great stay here, and were satisfied with all facilities. Your wonderful comments about the high quality hospitality provided by our team, has been shared with them. Look forward... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel because it was supposed to be close to the airport, however, it was not. For an early morning taxi (shuttle doesn't operate early) it was 40 euro. We had a car rental so we kept it one more day since there is free parking. There is no free internet in the rooms but it is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
m18a16x1, Owner at Mare Nostrum Thalasso Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are delighted to read that you had a positive holiday experience while staying at Aquis Mare Nostrum Hotel Thalasso to even more so that you took the time to share it with tripadvisor readers. We hope to have the chance to welcome you again to our hotel on your next visit to Attika! Kind regards, Angela Kakari More 

Lebanon, NH
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is 45+ minute car ride from central Athens. A cab ride from Pireaus Port will be over 70 euro (if you can find someone willing to take you this far). Although it is a monstrosity, it is in the gorgeous country side of the eastern coast. I blame myself for not realizing how far out this hotel really... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
m18a16x1, Ιδιοκτήτης at Mare Nostrum Thalasso Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Your comments are not consistent with the many positive ones that are being posted, be assured however that we take them very seriously and use them to improve our service. Kind regards, Angela Kakari More 

Travelers are raving about these Vravrona hotels

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is massive. I arrived in the early hours of the morning (4am) and was greeted by a nice man at reception. The next day it was extremely busy inside and the new staff at reception for the day shift were not helpful at all and were relatively rude. Their English is good but customer service is not nice.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
m18a16x1, Ιδιοκτήτης at Mare Nostrum Thalasso Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for being our guest and for posting your review. Guest satisfaction is our primary concern and we are pleased to read that the general impression of your visit was positive. Your feedback and points of concern have been shared with my team. Hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back. Kind regards, Angela Kakari More 

Charroux France
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room overlooked the bay with balcony.Staff were excellent in fact I think they actually made the hotel a very pleasant place to stay.Buffet dinner and breakfast were very good and all in all good value for moneyIf you object to children at mealtimes (we don't) then you need to eat after 8 ish. A pleasant stay for the night and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
m18a16x1, Ιδιοκτήτης at Mare Nostrum Thalasso Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for posting your great review of our hotel. With pleasure I read your positive evaluation of the condition of your room, our professional and friendly staff, all the amenities and services provided. We sincerely thank you for having chosen to stay here at Aquis Mare Nostrum Hotel Thalasso. Look forward to welcoming you back!... More 

Spata, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2015

Dirty and plugged bathtub and sink. Awful food. No room service (although dinner was supposedly included in the price). Rudeness, insults and neglect on behalf of the manager (!!!), when we complained. No one showed us to our room (!!!). Highly overpriced. They demanded full payment upon arrival. Nothing but a bottle of water, reminded of a wedding suite, as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
m18a16x1, Ιδιοκτήτης at Mare Nostrum Thalasso Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Your comments are not consistent with the many positive ones that are being posted. Kind regards, Angela Kakari More 

Midwest US
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2015

My family booked this hotel for a one-night stay this past week. We thought we were purchasing "all inclusive" when we paid for "full board," but learned that alcoholic beverages were only included during meals at the restaurant. There was a pool bar, but we had to pay for drinks there. We noticed that we seemed to be the only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
m18a16x1, Owner at Mare Nostrum Thalasso Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are very sorry that we did not manage to offer you the holiday experience that you wished for. I would have hoped that you had raised the other issues you mention in your review with the Hotel Manager or Guest Relations staff directly and I trust that they have been able to offer an explanation and a... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2015

We had a fear, when we decided to spend holiday in Greece and they started to have some problems. But when we came to our hotel we were surprised. Beautiful hotel is located right on the beach. From room we had really beauteous sea view. A food in restaurant was very tasty and staff was communicative and friendly. Next positive... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
m18a16x1, Owner at Mare Nostrum Thalasso Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for reviewing Aquis Mare Nostrum Hotel on Tripadvisor. Your feedback is important to us and we are mostly pleased to read that you had a great stay here, and were satisfied with all facilities. Your wonderful comments about the high quality hospitality provided by our team, has been shared with them. Look forward to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

445 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (338)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (72)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (58)
Viewed
Room/suite (37)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
View from room (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Other (115)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (107)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (81)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vravrona
3.4 mi away
Sofitel Athens Airport
7.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Athens Attica Avenue Airport West
12.2 mi away
Golden Coast Hotel & Bungalows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Aquamarina Hotel
Aquamarina Hotel
#4 of 7 in Nea Makri
3.5 of 5 stars 128 reviews
6.2 mi away
Avra Rafina
Avra Rafina
#1 of 1 in Rafina
3.5 of 5 stars 244 reviews
8.1 mi away
Hotel Mati
Hotel Mati
#146 of 329 in Athens
3.5 of 5 stars 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay