We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Palms Hotel

Moragalla, Beruwala 0034, Sri Lanka
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
The Palms Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

527 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    242
    140
    81
    35
    29
See reviews for
141
211
29
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (527)
  • Mar-May only
    (147)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (113)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (97)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (170)
All months
Yeovil, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My sister and I stayed at The Palms after a hectic 13 day tour of the the south/west of Sri Lanka, visiting the tourist hot spots. The resort has good and bad points. We booked well ahead of our holiday and specifically requested a room above ground level - we were given a ground floor room! The accommodation was okay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It was a family trip and we stayed in 2 rooms - the hotels was good enough to give us 2 adjoining rooms. Lunch buffet had good variety and the pool was good. Beds were awesome and slept at night like a baby. overall enjoyed fully - breakfast buffet was the best!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We spent three nights at this hotel and the staff was more than accommodating. We arrived a bit late in the evening and decided too late to have a drink at the bar. The bar was closed when we arrived but the bartenders welcomed our orders. We really appreciated the hospitality. The overall ambience was relaxing. They had live music... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

i would recommend this hotel to all as we had good 2 night stay in month of july 2015 . location is good with very good staff to take care of your every need.i would also suggest management of this hotel to add few vegetarian dishes to there buffet in breakfast and dinner .we checked in late and there some... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Malvern
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We throughly enjoyed our stay at The Palms where we stayed for 4 nights at the start of our holiday to Sri Lanka. Following our island tour, disappointed with another hotel we had booked for the end of our holiday, we rearranged our final few nights to stay at this hotel instead as we loved it so much. My husband... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My family of five stayed here for two nights at the beginning of our two week stay in Sri Lanka. I was, at first, a little concerned at what the hotel might look like because the road leading up to it was very small and crammed with private residences. We were pleasantly surprised upon entering the gates of The Palms.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
CFH_GROUP, Guest Relations Manager at The Palms Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the time devoted in posting a valuable feedback on Trip advisor following your stay with us at The Palms Beruwala. We are indeed delighted to note of your generous endorsement specifically on the unique ambiance setting of the location coupled with the overall facilities and the services the resort had to offer during your stay... More 

Falkirk, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015

Just returned from the palms.What can I say.Fantastic holiday,cannot fault the hotel in any way.all the staff were brilliant, restaurant,reception ,bar staff,and pool.all excellent. I would definitely return to this hotel.Really enjoyed the sri Lankan food.Wonderful.Thanks again. Martin and Violet. July 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
CFH_GROUP, Guest Relations Manager at The Palms Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for acknowledging the positive elements of your stay, as it is from your feedback that we will be able to uphold our commitment to excellence. Your complimentary remarks, most especially regarding our staff and welcome impression were definitely a delight to read. We as a team take great pride to provide exceptional service and it is... More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2015

This is a beach hotel and is a wonderful place to stay in Bentota,srilanka.Rooms are spacious ,well furnished and very good, break fast and dinner are great. The service is good staff members are very courteous.Better be careful about people who may approach you suddenly when you go out in the beach next to the hotel.They will start a conversation... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
CFH_GROUP, Guest Relations Manager at The Palms Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for selecting The Palms Beruwala as your preferred holiday partner. We are delighted to note of your comments of appreciation as you have mentioned that your experience has exceeded your expectations.Such compliments are truly reflections of our best practices to serve our valuable guests with great hospitality and certainly an inspiration to all of... More 

Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
91 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2015

Located in Beruwala away from 2 hours drive from Colombo. The hotel is quite old. Food quality is avarage. Service is poor at the restaurant. Not bother to refill the buffet. Staff is friendly. They have a lovely swimming pool and a beach.Room quality is average. Good to spend a budgeted holiday!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CFH_GROUP, Guest Relations Manager at The Palms Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the time devoted in posting a valuable feedback on Tripadvisor following your stay with us at The Palms Beruwala. Further to the comments you have made in your feedback, we are truly disappointing to note of your thoughts regarding the service and the quality of food.Please accept our sincere apologies if any inconvenience was caused... More 

New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2015

Though it was a beach property, however the beach was not very clean. Rooms were well kept, food though had a wide variety but could have been a little more tastier. The cleanliness was upto the mark. The staff were friendly. Overall a nice property

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
CFH_GROUP, Guest Relations Manager at The Palms Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback following your stay at The Palms Beruwala. It is a pleasure to note that you enjoyed your stay whilst with us. Glad that you were happy with the unique ambiance and the Services that the resort had to offer. We do hope that you will continue to patronize The Palms Beruwala to enjoy... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

431 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (385)
Viewed
Room/suite (37)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (69)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (73)
Viewed
View from room (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
2:17
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (148)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beruwala
1.1 mi away
Club Bentota
Club Bentota
#2 of 5 in Aluthgama
4.0 of 5 stars 625 reviews
2.5 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Bentota
11.3 mi away
Royal Palms Beach Hotel
Royal Palms Beach Hotel
#4 of 9 in Kalutara
4.5 of 5 stars 771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Cinnamon Bey Beruwala
Cinnamon Bey Beruwala
#1 of 1 in Moragolla
4.0 of 5 stars 785 reviews
2.0 mi away
Bentota Beach Hotel
Bentota Beach Hotel
#16 of 27 in Bentota
4.0 of 5 stars 940 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Surf Hotel
The Surf Hotel
#12 of 27 in Bentota
4.0 of 5 stars 392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay