We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Palms Hotel

Moragalla, Beruwala 0034, Sri Lanka
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Palms Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Palms Hotel
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    130
    77
    34
    26
See reviews for
127
201
26
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (494)
  • Mar-May only
    (145)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (82)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (97)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (170)
All months
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed on May 2015 at this location. fantastically well maintained, quite and calm environment. have to travel about 500m towards the beach side from the A2 main road.Take the welipenna exit if you are traveling though E1 (southern express way). Rooms are spacious clean and well equipped. however no Wi-Fi inside the rooms. but in lobby areas. food is nice,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CFH_GROUP, Guest Relations Manager at The Palms Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us on TripAdvisor. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay.And also it help us maintain and develop our services to always meet and exceed our guests expectations. Specially Your complimentary remarks, most especially regarding our staff and welcome impression were... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Our 4th visit to Sri Lanka but, first time at The Palms. A great location and a lovely hotel - the pictutes should give you a good idea of what to expect. The staff are extremely friendly, helpful and nothing is ever too much trouble. They are always willing to provide assistance in any matter and are certainly sincere, with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
CFH_GROUP, Guest Relations Manager at The Palms Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing your stay with us on TripAdvisor! It's through comments and suggestions from our Guests that we are able to improve our facilities and services. We are very happy you had a pleasant stay and you enjoyed our facilities and service. Special thank you for your nice comments regarding our staff attitude. I will make... More 

Bangalore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at this huge property in the first week of May 2015. Though the lobby looks old the rooms were spacious and good.The sea is very close and we enjoyed the Indian Ocean both in the morning and evening. The swimming pool is very large and nice. But there is no changing room facility.For vegetarians like me food is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CFH_GROUP, Guest Relations Manager at The Palms Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us on TripAdvisor! It's through comments and suggestions from our Guests that we are able to improve our facility and service Your complimentary remarks, most especially regarding our staff and welcome impression and also food were definitely a delight to read. We as a team take great pride to provide... More 

London
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Sorry about the capital letters, but I have never had such a great time at a hotel! Their pool is amazing, and right by the beach if you want to ride some waves. The sunsets are incredible and so memorable. The rooms are clean and insect free. The staff are friendly, the buffet food was delicious. Every night they put... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CFH_GROUP, Guest Relations Manager at The Palms Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review of us on TripAdvisor! It is very nice for us to read such a positive feedback like yours. We found it very helpful for other tourists as well. We extremly appriciate it. We are looking forward to see you again during your next visit of The... More 

Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed wit family for one night. we urged to see sunset took some good snaps. Nice and clean golden sand Beach with reefs. so not much waves. Nice view of swimming pool from the room. Room s really maintained well and refreshing kit was good. The buffet spread was quite nice. The Lawn, recreation center was good.Overall we enjoyed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
CFH_GROUP, Guest Relations Manager at The Palms Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Sincere thanks to you for spending the valuable time to write this supportive review following your stay with us at The Palms Beruwala. We are glad to learn that we exceeded your expectations and managed to deliver a amazing four-star experience to you. Thank you for the lovely remarks about food choices, attractions and our staff service attitude,... More 

Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our second two week holiday at the 'Palms' in six months on an all inclusive basics - (returning to the UK 29/4/15). Both have been to our full satisfaction and in fact exceeded our expectations The situation well off the main road means 'Peace and Quiet 'and with the intensive well kept Gardens and nice Pool very relaxing. The Beach... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
CFH_GROUP, Guest Relations Manager at The Palms Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your memorable experience with the TripAdvisor. It is a pleasure to note that you enjoyed your stay whilst with us. Glad that you were happy with the unique ambiance and the Services that the resort had to offer. We do hope that you will continue to patronize The Palms Beruwala to enjoy the peace... More 

Gentofte Municipality, Denmark
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

Thanks to mr. Sanjaya BandaraTennekoon, Management Trainee at this hotel, some very bad expiriences were excused and replaced with moments to remember. The room was OK, bathroom was old and needs refreshment, hotel bar and main restaurant ok, a'la carte Seafood restaurant only OK after mr. Sanjaya BandaraTennekoon, Management Trainee, replaced the served food with quality Seafood and Sri Lankan... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
CFH_GROUP, Guest Relations Manager at The Palms Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Sincere thanks to you for spending the valuable time to write this supportive review following your stay with us at The Palms Beruwala. The staff is doing their best to indulge the guests with unique food, beverage & service offerings. Your comments help us maintain and develop our services to always meet and exceed our guests expectations. It... More 

Colombo District, Sri Lanka
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

We visited The Palms on a day trip to celebrate Sinhala New Years. It was excellent, with a range of cultural activities to offer. The staff were friendly and encouraged foreigners to participate in all the festivities. The pool and beach was beautiful. Furthermore, the food and traditional New Years sweets were delicious. We really enjoyed ourselves, and would definitely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
CFH_GROUP, Guest Relations Manager at The Palms Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your memorable experience with the TripAdvisor. We are glad to learn that we exceeded your expectations and managed to deliver a amazing experience to you. Thank you for the lovely remarks about food choices, attractions and our staff service attitude, and also the overall hotel appearance. Again thank you for taking time to write... More 

Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

Poor location, very far from everything. Beach is dirty and you can not swim in the sea so pool is the only option. Pool is nice however. Mainly Russian and Chinese guests. No atmosphere, no interaction, not the idyllic getaway I had imagined. Ps do NOT get laundry done here; 4000rps for a plastic bag with some socks and underwear!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CFH_GROUP, Guest Relations Manager at The Palms Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to share your experience on Trip Advisor following your stay with us. We regret to know that your stay was not up to your expectations and that you were particularly disappointed of the facilities, please accept our sincere apologies. We have taken a good note which you have highlighted and we would like... More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2015

Have just spent four days at The Palms Hotel and enjoyed every moment of our stay. The Staff are so friendly and the cleanliness was outstanding. There are many places to eat inside the hotel. Located in Beruwala, it is only ten minutes to Bentota where there are many restaurants and shops. The Palms Hotel is an amazing place to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CFH_GROUP, Guest Relations Manager at The Palms Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback following your stay at The Palms Beruwala. It is a pleasure to note that you enjoyed your stay whilst with us. Glad that you were happy with the unique ambiance and the Services that the resort had to offer. While thanking you for the compliments given to our staff, we all are awaiting... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

416 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (370)
Viewed
Room/suite (37)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (65)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (68)
Viewed
View from room (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
2:17
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (142)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay