We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Palms Hotel

Moragalla, Beruwala 0034, Sri Lanka
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Palms Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Palms Hotel
Write a Review

486 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    221
    129
    76
    34
    26
See reviews for
124
199
26
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (486)
  • Mar-May only
    (137)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (82)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (97)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (170)
All months
Kegalle, Sri Lanka
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

went with our friends on aurudu season . it was our first visit and my friends second visit. we got a very attractive rate from seylan card. ( they had a 50% promotion ) on our arrival we got only one room key ( my friends room ) within 15 minute time we got our room key . room with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gentofte Municipality, Denmark
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Thanks to mr. Sanjaya BandaraTennekoon, Management Trainee at this hotel, some very bad expiriences were excused and replaced with moments to remember. The room was OK, bathroom was old and needs refreshment, hotel bar and main restaurant ok, a'la carte Seafood restaurant only OK after mr. Sanjaya BandaraTennekoon, Management Trainee, replaced the served food with quality Seafood and Sri Lankan... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Colombo District, Sri Lanka
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We visited The Palms on a day trip to celebrate Sinhala New Years. It was excellent, with a range of cultural activities to offer. The staff were friendly and encouraged foreigners to participate in all the festivities. The pool and beach was beautiful. Furthermore, the food and traditional New Years sweets were delicious. We really enjoyed ourselves, and would definitely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Poor location, very far from everything. Beach is dirty and you can not swim in the sea so pool is the only option. Pool is nice however. Mainly Russian and Chinese guests. No atmosphere, no interaction, not the idyllic getaway I had imagined. Ps do NOT get laundry done here; 4000rps for a plastic bag with some socks and underwear!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
CFH_GROUP, Guest Relations Manager at The Palms Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to share your experience on Trip Advisor following your stay with us. We regret to know that your stay was not up to your expectations and that you were particularly disappointed of the facilities, please accept our sincere apologies. We have taken a good note which you have highlighted and we would like... More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Have just spent four days at The Palms Hotel and enjoyed every moment of our stay. The Staff are so friendly and the cleanliness was outstanding. There are many places to eat inside the hotel. Located in Beruwala, it is only ten minutes to Bentota where there are many restaurants and shops. The Palms Hotel is an amazing place to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CFH_GROUP, Guest Relations Manager at The Palms Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback following your stay at The Palms Beruwala. It is a pleasure to note that you enjoyed your stay whilst with us. Glad that you were happy with the unique ambiance and the Services that the resort had to offer. While thanking you for the compliments given to our staff, we all are awaiting... More 

Essex, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Have just spent a two-week holiday in Sri-Lanka booked with Mercury Direct. Our first week was spent travelling around staying in various hotels. For our last week we stayed at the Palms on an all-inclusive basis which we would definitely not do again. You are very restricted as to where you can eat and what you can have. There is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
CFH_GROUP, Guest Relations Manager at The Palms Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property. Your comments are very much valued. I would like to personally apologize for the series of unfortunate incidences that you experienced during your stay with us. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests, but unfortunately, sometimes we do fail.... More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015

Very good facility good good friendly staff We really enjoyed our holiday we brought our elderly mum with us she really enjoyed it Food is good service in the restaurant is good and also all the staff are. Very friendly and helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
CFH_GROUP, Guest Relations Manager at The Palms Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to write your feedback as is it very valuable to us. We are delighted that you were so pleased with our facilities and services. Our staff is dedicated to making your stay memorable, and puts a lot of effort into it. We hope to welcome you soon in... More 

Colombo, Sri Lanka
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015

We were in this hotel on the month of April.my family and I really enjoyed our stay at the palms. We basically had everything what we were expected.the service and servicing staff were simply great. Very friendly and really service oriented. There was a little bit of delay to get my glass of beer from the bar but it's not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
CFH_GROUP, Guest Relations Manager at The Palms Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for acknowledging the positive elements of your stay. As it is from your feedback that we will be able to uphold our commitment to excellence. Your complimentary remarks, most especially regarding our staff and welcome impression were definitely a delight to read. We as a team take great pride to provide exceptional service and it is... More 

Pulborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015

My now husband and I first went to Sri Lanka in January 2014, looking for wedding venues. We were walking along the beach and came across The Palms. We went in and spoke to Ruchira(hotel Manager). We instantly got a lovely relaxed feeling about this hotel. Ruchira went through some wedding options, we took this information and carried on with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CFH_GROUP, Guest Relations Manager at The Palms Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for selecting our hotel and sharing your experience about your stay with us. We are glad to learn that we exceeded your expectations and managed to deliver a fantastic experience to you. Thank you for the lovely remarks about our staff attitude, the overall hotel appearance and quality of the service. It has been a pleasure... More 

Colombo, Sri Lanka
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
37 hotel reviews
2,103 helpful votes 2,103 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015

We didn't stay here, only popped in for dinner one night. They were very accommodating, which was in sharp contrast to an adjacent hotel that claimed that non-guests were not allowed. The food was good though there were no outstanding dishes but the service was very friendly and welcoming.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
CFH_GROUP, Guest Relations Manager at The Palms Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us. We do take constructive feedback seriously. We will definitely take necessary steps to rectify the issues highlighted in your review. Again thank you for taking time to write to us and we certainly hope to have you with us again. Thank You Sonali... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

411 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (365)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (68)
Viewed
View from room (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (37)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (65)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
2:17
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (137)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (18)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question