We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pench Jungle Camp

Certificate of Excellence
Village Avarghani | Tehsil - Kurai Distt.-Seoni, Pench National Park 480881, India
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pench Jungle Camp
Professional photos View all
Pench Jungle Camp
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    108
    10
    2
    1
See reviews for
127
89
13
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (317)
  • Mar-May only
    (129)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (43)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (52)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (93)
All months
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Good place of a weekend gathering. Enjoyed my stay with family at the resort. Good homely food and nice people. Outdoor amenities has to be maintained and few more to be added. The tent house was beautiful place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
South East England, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Beautiful property with detailing and personalisation that make the whole experience of the stay here exceptional. The tents are gorgeous, have authentic rustic detailing, and yet feel super luxurious . The service takes the experience a notch further , going beyond being super efficient -it is incredibly thoughtful, warm and very charming. Dont know how they achieve it, but members... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Bangalore
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed at Pench jungle Camp in March and it was a great expereince right from reaching there to the many safaris. We were a big family with kids. The luxury tents are beautiful and well maintained. The food is good and the staff was friendly/. The guides during the Safari were very friendly and more than willing to encourage... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Mumbai
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The resort is just OK. Nothing exceptional. We have booked 2 tents for 1 days. The good part was the management has allocated the lake facing tents which we have asked for, Check-in was smooth. Due to 47 degree outside we avoided safari. Anyhow we were there for relaxation only. We took our lunch there. The food was very lousy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bangalore
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I stopped for a day/night at the Pench Jungle Camp on my way from Bangalore to Kanha on the 14th of May 2015. We reached at day break, but were immediately allotted our AC tent and asked to come back to the restaurant at 7 30 for breakfast after we had freshened up. The tent was large and comfortable, with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at Pench jungle Camp for four nights from 21th to 25th April. The luxury tents are beautiful and well appointed. The food is excellent and the restaurant was willing to cater to a variety of requests. The hotel staff were friendly and the grounds were immaculate and interesting. But, the thing that really makes the hotel outstanding are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Princes Risborough, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
172 reviews 172 reviews
59 hotel reviews
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

On our arrival, a child was revving a quad bike outside reception. There was no wet towel or welcome drink. Didn't start well ! We stayed in the luxury A/c tent (214). Whilst it had a/c and a fan, the actual fixtures and fixings were all a bit tired. The fridge didn't work and the a/c packed up on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

it was amazing experience experience being here on 02 may to 04 may 2015 in cottage 301 & 302.The staff is very friendly.the food is also very good.The safaris were great and yes did spot the 3 cubs. healthy & good breakfast was offfer in jungle safaries. kids also enjoyed in pool.

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
penchcamp, Owner at Pench Jungle Camp, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review - It is always a pleasure to hear from our guests. We are delighted that you had a wonderful Pench Jungle Camp experience. We have a great set of people working at Pench Jungle Camp, who with their passion and enthusiasm make this possible. We have shared your kind comments about the innovative... More 

Pune
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The trip was from 2nd to 4th May 2015. We were staying in tent no 206, 207 and 210. The stay and food is awsome..we booked morning safari but unfortunately not spotted any tiger. We also went for night adventure safari which is newly opened. It socted us 3500rs and its worth visiting jungle at night. the night adventure trip... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
penchcamp, Owner at Pench Jungle Camp, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review - we are delighted that you had an enjoyable Pench Jungle Camp experience. Being fortunate to work in a magical palace, nothing inspires us more than knowing our guests’ expectations were met. We have a great set of people working here at Pench Jungle Camp and this is what creates the experience. We... More 

Dombivli
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was a very good experience visiting the Pench Jungle Camp. The rooms, service and the overall ambiance was quite good. The amenities were excellent. There is innovative use of wood for decoration, lighting etc.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
penchcamp, Owner at Pench Jungle Camp, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review - It is always a pleasure to hear from our guests. We are delighted that you had a wonderful Pench Jungle Camp experience. We have a great set of people working at Pench Jungle Camp, who with their passion and enthusiasm make this possible. We have shared your kind comments about the innovative... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

217 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (160)
Viewed
Room/suite (32)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (20)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (8)
Viewed
Other (68)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (57)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (24)
Viewed
Family/play areas (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay