We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pegasus Reef Hotel

3.5 of 5
PO Box 2, Hendala | Wattala , Colombo, Wattala 00700, Sri Lanka
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pegasus Reef Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Pegasus Reef Hotel
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    95
    86
    52
    40
See reviews for
62
114
18
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (343)
  • Mar-May only
    (87)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (84)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (78)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (94)
All months
Nelspruit, South Africa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The Hotel staff will do their best to accommodate you. My flight arrived at 5 am and I reached the hotel 45 min after that, I asked them if they could accommodate me so early in the morning and after 10 min they had a room ready. The Hotel Staff was very friendly. The rooms neat and clean and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
cpandikorala9, Resident Manager at Pegasus Reef Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us on Trip Advisor. We always try to keep our rates as reasonable as we can, for our customers. We value your feed back and look forward to welcoming you back again soon! More 

New Delhi, India
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Dear friends this hotel is totally fraud the pictures posted by management are fake. The hotel does not remotely looks like the one in picture, each and every part of hotel stinks and i mean "IT STINKS" literally. The beach is dirty to say the least. There is no view from pool as there is some construction going on. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
cpandikorala9, Resident Manager-Pegasus Reef Hotel at Pegasus Reef Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Pegasus Reef Hotel! Thank you for your review and we deeply regret that the hotel did not meet your expectations and had to encounter this situation. However we wish to mention that during the same period we had lot of remarkable comments of the property from the guests who have had a memorable holiday at Pegasus.... More 

Travelers are raving about these Wattala hotels

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had our wedding function at Pegasus Reef Hotel and the service was excellent and food was delicious. Also comparing with other star hotel, price offered to us was reasonable. We greatly appreciate the personal attention and the support extended by Mr. Kasun Mendis, Banquet Sales Executive in making our event a success. Entire Staff did everything possible to reduce... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
cpandikorala9, Resident Manager at Pegasus Reef Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great comment and we are overwhelmed that you had a wonderful experience at Pegasus where your wedding day was ended up with memorable experience!!!! More 

Colombo, Sri Lanka
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had our wedding ceremony @ pegasus reef hotel and I stayed in the hotel for my honeymoon.i must say that pegasus is an excellent destination.Even though I stayed for only one night.we had memorable stay.from the welcome of the receptionist every thing was perfect.Food is exceptionally great and the service was good.hope to visit this place soon.I can say... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
cpandikorala9, Regional Manager at Pegasus Reef Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings from Pegasus Reef! Thank you for a fantastic review of your stay with us and it was lovely reading your positive feed back which we have shared with our entire team at Pegasus. We loved having you both at Pegasus and look forward to seeing you again sometime soon! More 

Karachi, Pakistan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff was very responsive and welcoming, the rooms were small but neat and tidy. As i booked my room prior so they didn't take long for checking in. The staff of hotel/airport pick and drop was very friendly and punctual.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
cpandikorala9, Resident Manager at Pegasus Reef Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Pegasus Reef Hotel and your comments have been noted. We are glad you had a good stay. We do appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you again. More 

Riga Region, Latvia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel is close to Colombo airport, therefore it's best to stay overnight after long flight. Food, swimming pool and beautiful garden were good to have relax. Staff and managers very helpful and responsive. Hotel itself very quite, clean, nice. Recommend. Didn't check swimming in ocean, probably not the best place due the short distance from Colombo port.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
cpandikorala9, Resident Manager at Pegasus Reef Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review of the Pegasus Reef Hotel. We are pleased to note that you liked your stay at our Hotel and hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you again. More 

Colombo, Sri Lanka
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Me and my wife stayed there for one night after our wedding, and the hotel was perfectly fine for that,it was nice to walk on the beach during sunset, food was delicious and even our wedding was on one of best hall in the same hotel . staff and managers ( special thanks to Mr.Kasun ) helps us to make... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
cpandikorala9, Resident Manager at Pegasus Reef Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for not only choosing Pegasus Reef to have your wedding and to stay with us but for taking time to share experience on Trip Advisor which we appreciate very much . We are happy to read that you and your wife had a memorable stay and we do hope to welcome you back again!!... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Visited the place for a weekend stay on my vacation to Srilanka they served good food and the ambiance was nice but the service was very poor. Pool was well maintained and rooms were comfortable .Just ok for a transit stay not recommended for a vacation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vilnius, Lithuania
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
53 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is relatively close to Colombo airport (about a 30 minute drive). We stayed there for one night after our flight, and the hotel was perfectly fine for that. However, I would not have liked to spend my beach holiday there, as, even though the ocean is a couple of minutes' walk away, it is not the best place... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Went to this hotel for a day trip, lunch buffet and a swim. They have a nice big pool at this hotel, it was clean and nice. The pool is not too deep however but was still enjoyable. The lunch buffet was nice good variety including some nice lobsters and fresh fish station, where they do it on the spot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

133 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (109)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question