We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Horten hotels

BEST WESTERN Horten Hotell

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Jernbanegaten 1, Horten 3187, Norway
Click for phone number
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
30 % Off Scandinavia
BEST WESTERN Horten Hotell
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Horten Hotell to your Saves list
14%
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Horten
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    4
    14
    14
    2
See reviews for
3
4
3
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (35)
  • Mar-May only
    (3)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (8)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Not a great hotel at all terrible room with a small bed and unclean surroundings... Did not bother having an evening meal but if breakfast was anything to go by I wouldn't bother!! We ended up moving to a hotel in Tonsberg that was cheaper and was incredibly better!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daglig L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Horten Hotell, responded to this review

Dear Damien Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that we did not meet your expectations this time. I hope you will give us a new chance some time in the future. Thank you for staying with us. More

Cupar, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staying here for 3 weeks whilst in the area on business. The hotel appears old and very tired however maintained well and is very clean. Rooms are inoffensive and basic and once again maintanied well and very clean. Staff polite and friendly. Breakfast is very basic and the same everyday. The chef must love eggs, each day we get boiled... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daglig L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Horten Hotell, responded to this review

Dear Douglas Thank your for staying with us for 3 weeks, and thank you for your feedback. I am happy to see that you found the hotel well maintained and clean, and that our staff provided good service. Regarding the incident with the taxi drivers it is correct that they use a room in connection with the pool table to... More

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for 4 nights and have to say there was nothing that stood out or had a wow factor. It's a place to rest your head, rooms are clean enough but the one I was in was small and dull. Basic, just a T.V and bed with toilet. No kettle, coffee, tea, etc. When you enter the hotel there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daglig L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Horten Hotell, responded to this review

Dear Sean Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that the room you stayed in did not meet your expectations, on the other hand I am happy to learn that our staff did a good job, and that you enjoyed our restaurant and breakfast. We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon. More

Bergen, Norway
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I accompanied my husband who had a 3 days conference with his job. I and 9 months baby spent most time relaxing in the room and around the hotel. The room was spacious and super clean,I had nothing to fear, my baby crawled all over. The toilet and shower was also clean. The breakfast buffet was GREAT, they have most... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daglig L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Horten Hotell, responded to this review

Dear Nora Thank you for your feedback. I am happy to see that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. I hope we will have the pleasure of seeing you again soon. More

Bexhill on Sea
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

A typical Norwegian "old" hotel that has been well used, but it is all well clean, good sized room and good bathroom / shower with a pretty view over the harbour. The breakfast selection beats the best hotels I stayed at in Norway and the service was great. The staff went way out of their way to accommodate and help... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daglig L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Horten Hotell, responded to this review

Dear Per Thank you for your feedback. We truly appreciate it. I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us, and especially glad that you liked our staff and our breakfast. We hope to see you again soon :) More

Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

This hotel has been around for a while. Very dated but the room I had was quite large. No air-conditioning but they did provide a fan witch turned out to be sufficient. Typical European corner shower, but I had a HUGH tub. Considering the location out of the main stream, I slept very well and that is all that matters.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daglig L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Horten Hotell, responded to this review

Dear Allan I am glad to see that you had a comfortable stay at our hotel. We hope to see you again soon! More

Ponchatoula, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

This is a very old hotel and it looks and feels like it. The hotel front desk staff were not friendly. The restaurant was awful. My food was burned or very poorly prepared. The cook should probably look for other type of employment. My bed linens were not changed until I requested them to be. The breakfast buffet was uninviting.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Daglig L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Horten Hotell, responded to this review

Dear Eddie I am sorry to hear about your experience in our hotel. Your satisfaction is important to us, and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. More

Travelers are raving about these Horten hotels

Jelgava, Latvia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

Good enough for night retreat if one is in Horten for business purposes. Nothing to highlight, average breakfast buffet, reasonably sized rooms, comfy beds, usual BW cleanliness. Any extras mentioned (like iron, board, etc) are not provided in rooms but will be supplied on demand and free of charge.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daglig L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Horten Hotell, responded to this review

Dear Kasx007 Thank you for your feedback. It sounds like you had an okay stay with us. The next time I hope we will manage to make your stay even better. Welcome back :) More

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

2nd time staying here in 2 months for business. No real choice of hotels in Horten so have to stay here. Appreciate Norway is expensive country but I could have stayed in mid town Manhatten last week for same price and better quality room. Cheapest room I can get here is for a shoe box sized room for 1200KR per... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daglig L, Daglig leder at BEST WESTERN Horten Hotell, responded to this review

Dear Graeme Thank you for taking your time to give us feedback here on tripadvisor. I am happy to see that you like our staff, and sorry that you feel we are to expensive. We try our best to deliver the best quality possible every time, I hope we will see you again soon. More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

Room was clean but poor lightning and terrible interior. The traffic outside keept you from getting a proper sleep since the windows was so thin. The resturant was a positive supprice with extremly well made meat dishes. But on the other hand, the breakfest was not verry impresive. Personel was nice and friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daglig L, Daglig leder at BEST WESTERN Horten Hotell, responded to this review

Hi Abflexx! Thank you for giving us a review here at Tripadvisor. I am sorry that our interior in your room did not meet your expectations og standard. We are working with smaller upgrades of the interior in some rooms. So I hope that next time you visit us, you will be more satisfied with your room. Thank you for... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Horten Hotell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Horten Hotell

Address: Jernbanegaten 1, Horten 3187, Norway
Phone Number:
Location: Norway > Eastern Norway > Vestfold > Horten Municipality > Horten
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN Horten Hotell 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Horten Hotell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (14)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay