We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Clifton Beach accommodations

Clifton Sands Holiday Apartments

3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   81 - 87 Guide Street, Clifton Beach, Queensland 4879, Australia
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Clifton Sands Holiday Apartments to your Saves list
Clifton Sands Holiday Apartments
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
94%
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Jeffel691 Leverkusen, Germany
  • Overview
  • Reviews (53)
  • Photos (59)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (14)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

53 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    43
    7
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
8
35
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We were disappointed with the cleanliness of the apartment especially after reading the comments on trip advisor. The dishes and cupboards were dirty. The toilet pan was full of cracks. The bedroom and lounge has been given a makeover but the bathroom had seen better days. If you are looking for a budget place to stay close to the beach... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CliftonSands, Manager at Clifton Sands Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

It's so very annoying when you THINK you've booked a 5 star hotel, then when you arrive, you find that you ACTUALLY booked the 'value plus' category in a 3.5 star 'budget' complex. Even worse - there's no Concierge to open the door of your limo for you! 'Value Plus' is our cheapest apartment (old kitchen, old bathroom, clearly stated... More

Leverkusen, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

'Clifton Sands' is the address for having the most beautiful and memorable holidays in Cairns. The units are very clean and inviting. Equipped with everything - from kitchen to bathroom to bedroom, all inclusive. Simply heaven! Just get your own food at the supermarket a few minutes walking distance. Every morning, the sunrise over the ocean gently woke us up.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CliftonSands, Manager at Clifton Sands Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

What a great review - thank you both so much. It was a pleasure to have you stay at Clifton Sands. Look forward to the next visit... More

Melbourne
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The apartment we had was clean, the only one with a coffee machine .. We'll worth it!! Linda the owner was fantastic from the time I made the booking -> too saying good bye!! My partner made a booking for a snorkelling cruise, and we wanted to do a whale watching cruise, Linda took care of the whale cruise and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CliftonSands, Manager at Clifton Sands Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks for the review J. Hope you had a great time in PD. More

Cairns, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Awesome place to stay in Clifton beach. Great spot if you want to be near the beach and just chill out. The room was spotless and modern. The service from Linda was second to none. Will be back again soon! Thank you again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tokyo, Japan
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Everything was excellent about the hotel, but service was horrible. The owner of the hotel is never around. We arrived to the hotel. Our room door was supposed to be unlocked. Key was left inside the room, but our room door was locked. We had to wait almost an hour to get into our room because she couldn't be contacted.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CliftonSands, Manager at Clifton Sands Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

I'm sorry that you feel that our service - one of our great strengths according to reviewers - was less than you expected. I should point out however, that we are not a full service 'hotel' - we are self-catering holiday apartments. I spend seven days a week on premises, Clifton Sands is also my home, and I do my... More

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

We have just spent 6 nights staying at Clifton Sands and thoroughly enjoyed every second ..it is a small resort which makes it more homely and personal. The apartment is well appointed and spotlessly clean with a lovely roomy balcony. It was very close to the beautiful beach ideal for a daily walk. Also shopping centre near by with supermarket... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CliftonSands, Manager at Clifton Sands Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Marion M, Wonderful review - thank you. It's great to know we are doing well for our Guests. Good to see you on our FaceBook page too. The wedding photos look great - happy memories to keep. See you next time! Linda More

Cairns Region, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Absolutely loved my stay at Clifton Sands! The units are very light and bright, facing east to receive the early morning sun with beautiful views of the ocean, palm trees and natural surrounds. Everything was exceptionally clean with a well equipped kitchen. Truly appreciated the relaxed, friendly ambience of Clifton Sands and Linda is a wonderful host and certainly made... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CliftonSands, Manager at Clifton Sands Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Hi S, lovely review - thank you! Thoroughly enjoyed getting to know you, you brought an aura of calm friendliness to everyone staying at Clifton Sands. Looking forward to your return... Linda More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Just recently stayed for a week. Apartment was clean, less than 100m from beach, friendly and helpful staff. Surrounding area was beautiful and easy going. Public transport just around corner and was really cheap to take a day trip to Palm Cove. On our last day we had a late flight and Linda organised a room that we could stay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CliftonSands, Owner at Clifton Sands Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Ashlea - thanks for taking the time to review Clifton Sands, I know how busy we all get once home! I will always try to accommodate Guest's with a later check-out if at all possible. It was fortunate that I had that one apartment you could stay in until your late night flight. Hope you had a good trip... More

Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

We stayed at Clifton Sands for two weeks. As a mature aged couple, we were attracted to the small size of the resort, and the quieter location of Clifton Beach. We were really pleased with our choice. The apartment was spacious and light and had walk out access to our veranda overlooking the lawns and out to the sea -... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CliftonSands, Owner at Clifton Sands Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Hi WS, Great review - thanks so much. Good to know you're home safe, and see you next year. Cheers! Linda More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

We stayed for two nights but it wasn't enough to enjoy the apartment in every way we could try. We just had simple stay for two nights but we really enjoyed the tropical winds and the natural sounds made us so calm such as ocean waves, tree leaves, tropical birds, bugs...and also the reflection of moon light on the ocean...... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CliftonSands, Owner at Clifton Sands Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Lovely review for Clifton Sands - thank you so much. It's great to know you enjoyed the natural surroundings. We have our little Sunbirds back at present - nesting in their home on the balcony of Apartment 12! See you next time, regards, Linda More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Clifton Sands Holiday Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Clifton Sands Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clifton Sands Holiday Apartments

Address: 81 - 87 Guide Street, Clifton Beach, Queensland 4879, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Clifton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Clifton Sands Holiday Apartments 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Cheap Tickets, HostelBookers and Venere so you can book your Clifton Sands Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clifton Sands Holiday Apartments Clifton Beach, Australia - Cairns Region

59 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (28)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Clifton Beach with
any amenities

Amenities

Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A stone's throw from the gently breaking waves, Clifton Sands Holiday Apartments at Clifton Beach is the ideal choice for a relaxed holiday in a beautiful beach-side village. The sleepy, laid-back atmosphere is an ideal escape for those seeking to be away from the rush and hurry of modern living. Our spacious and well appointed one bedroom apartments are an ideal base to explore all that the Tropical North has to offer. We are - without doubt - the best value accommodation on the Cairns Northern Beaches. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
16

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Clifton Sands Holiday Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer