We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Homere Hotel

BP 162, Aghir, Djerba Island 4116, Tunisia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Homere Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Homere Hotel
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    161
    72
    24
    23
See reviews for
114
99
19
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (347)
  • Mar-May only
    (59)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (160)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (93)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (35)
All months
Epsom, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I don't take a single fond memory away here, which is a real shame, as this was our honeymoon. We had no doors on the wardrobe and no amount of asking for some, did any good. We had cockroaches in our bathroom and the tv in our room didn't work and reception weren't interested. The food in the restaurant was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Everybody trying to rep you off.dirty beach.every day same food.animation team was ok.never felt safe there with kids .windows not working realy bad apart style beds you can't keep them together .itss all about you r money there .everything that's free it's not eatable.same music they are playing for the last five years in disco never heard English song. Realy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Direction2013, Directeur général at Homere Hotel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Tout d'abord, nous vous remercions pour vos commentaires. Nous aurions aimer recevoir vos remarques pendant votre séjour afin de vous... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

I won't bore you with a huge long review but I'd advise anybody especially the English to stay away. The thomas cook rep was a creep then expected a tip. The reception staff although not all of them but most were rude. We were ripped off when changing money at reception as they charged us euro rate not gbp. Then... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

We really enjoyed our stay in the Homere Hotel. The hotel has a lovely swimming pool and is close to the beach. The staff will do anything to make your stay pleasant. The food is very good and I like the fact that there is a lot of local food on the menu. But for a 'all inclusive hotel' it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
aurore500, chef de village at Homere Hotel, responded to this review

Hi SOMBRILLA Many thanks for your review on tripadvisor We are delighted to read that you have truly enjoyed your stay at our hotelHOMERE SMARTLINE of peacefulness and tranquility and were satisfied with the overall provided service. Pleas feel free to contact us directly for any assistance,and we try to make your next vacation with us even more memorable (homere@planet.tn)... More 

2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014

We did not like our stay at all. Food was awful. Pool was out of order for 2 days. Room flooded and staff wouldn't more us until the next day. Animation team unable to communicate with us as couldn't speak any English. Not worth the money we paid.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
aurore500, chef de village at Homere Hotel, responded to this review

hello ….mills Many thanks for your review to tripadvisor We are disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. You can be sure that your remarks on this regard have been addressed with our Gm and the sales director of our vaaction club homer smartline in order to ensure the satisfaction of our guests best regards... More 

Manchester
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014

The hotel is tired, our first hotel room we rejected and the manager did do his best to find a new room, third attempt we found one that had a bathroom that was reasonable although the shower head still didn't stay on the wall. Food was not the best and we were hungry most of the time, no where within... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
aurore500, chef de village at Homere Hotel, responded to this review

Hello dear asclater Thank you so much for your comment, we will take you consider your remark Propo our service that will enable us to improve our quality to our gests Its going to make us great pleasure to welcome you still with us in our hotel homer smartline If you want to contact us you can directly on our... More 

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

Stayed in the hotel in late June with my boyfriend. I read all of the terrible reviews just before leaving, which to be honest was absolutely petrifying... Reading all about the rooms being awful and the food and the staff being rude to the English scared the hell out of me. I thought I'd booked a nightmare trip and we'd... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
aurore500, chef de village at Homere Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review on tripadvaisor hannah We are delighted to read that you have truly enjoyed your days at our hotel hotel homer smart line of peacefulness and tranquility and were satisfied with the overall provided services Please feel free to contact us directly for any assistance you may need prior placing a new booking and thus making... More 

St Helens, United Kingdom
2 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

Not sure where all the negative reviews are coming from but we stayed for one week in October and had a lovely time. The hotel and gardens were spotless and we found all the staff very helpful and friendly (even the reception staff). The beach area was well looked after and clean and the sunbeds were included in the all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
aurore500, chef de village at Homere Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment dear Sue . The whole team of the Smartline-Homer hotel ensures gratitude for your stay and hope to always be up to your expectations. best regards kiko village chef More 

1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

Okay where do I begin? Let's start with staff, everyone has a split personality and they become very aggressive. Especially the animation team, after rejecting their offers of staying in touch they became very aggressive and intimidating. I have never come across a team of such perverts, this made our stay very uncomfortable. For all farthers out there please protect... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

I've been staying at the homere hotel for 2 weeks in September. I was impressed - amazed as I was never a fan of all inclusive / animation holiday. Jerba is a very special place to me & my daughter as we used to live there. So after 12 years we returned & had a great time. The room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
LKFessili, Owner at Homere Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Silvane; I thank you for your nice review and your time. I assure you that the staff of your "Smartline homére hotel" will keep up the good work and try to improve to make your next stay more enjoyable inshallah . Best regards Lassad FESSILI More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

346 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (335)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (105)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (77)
Viewed
Room/suite (37)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (86)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question