We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 42 Lamai Beach hotels

Rich Resort Beachside Hotel

1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   109/12 Moo 3 | Maret, Lamai Beach, Ko Samui 84310, Thailand
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Rich Resort Beachside Hotel to your Saves list
Rich Resort Beachside Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
68%
Ranked #19 of 42 hotels in Lamai Beach
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Joe76 Florence
Write a Review

163 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    58
    52
    19
    15
    19
See reviews for
9
44
30
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Florence
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

I've spent 5 days at this resort and I can say that everything has been good: location is right at the beach, they have a parking for guests too, clean rooms end very friendly staff. In not even than 5 minutes walk you're in the center of Lamai.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
32 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My friend and I stayed here during our stay in Lamai. Originally booked one night and ended up staying 4. The staff are friendly enough. Rooms spacious, but make sure you get air con or one with a window as they get extremely hot. There is the option of having your room made up each morning during which time they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RichResort, Guest Relations Manager at Rich Resort Beachside Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to review our business. It is excellent to see that you found our hotel to be good value and good location. Also good to hear that the staff were friendly and that you enjoyed your stay enough to extend it from 1 to 4 days! Yes the fan room can be hot for some... More

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Situated right off the middle of lamai beach. Their restaurant has some quality food, though can be expensive, it offers a great view of the beach with nightly fire shows. Do not miss the big shows on Mon & Fri. AMAZING! The music combined with the show was too good! If you're "UTI" it will take you to a new... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Penang Island, Malaysia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This place is in a very good location where you are right next to the beach and can walk to the main town within minutes. The rooms are definitely budget but they are clean and comfortable. The price is good so you get what you pay for. The only downside is the reception gets very busy during checkout at 12... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Malvern, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just returned home after 2 weeks stay,,made enquiry about room availability in advance by email and got immediate response,excellent location,20 meters from the beach and right in lamai centre but away from any noise,the rooms were basic but clean,great value for money for the location,be sure not to miss the free fire show on a Monday and Friday nights,The thai... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RichResort, Guest Relations Manager at Rich Resort Beachside Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us your feedback of our hotel. It looks like you enjoyed your stay and that is great to hear. Excellent to hear that the staff were able to reply to your email in a timely manner. We try to respond to all email inquiries as soon as possible. Glad you found the location good and the... More

Vienna, Austria
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014 via mobile

booked for 7 nights because a friend recommended the place. when we got to our room there was a terrible smell of sewage all over. when we came back from dinner in the evening, we discovered that when you flush the toilet, water runs out of a pipe all over the bathroom floor. the tap was loose and in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RichResort, Guest Relations Manager at Rich Resort Beachside Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our property. We appreciate all feedback as we strive to make our product better. Sorry to hear about the problems in your room. After you described the problem to reception the maintenance dealt with these issues asap. I checked this case and yes there was a leaky hose on the back of the toilet... More

Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Pros: Wifi works quite well. It is just some metres from the beach, although it is not on the same beach. Cons: The hotel is not so nice as it seems on its website. The mattress of the fan room A needs urgently to be updated. The fan room B is a little bigger but the window opens to a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RichResort, Guest Relations Manager at Rich Resort Beachside Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your opinion and feedback of our hotel. It is good to hear that you liked the location near the beach and the WiFi was good signal. Sorry to hear about the mattress. We will add that to our list for our daily inspections of the vacant rooms. The A and B rooms are the same room type... More

Ko Phangan, Thailand
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

This was another great stay same as before. The weather was great and the accommodation and service on par same as before. The sea was a bit rougher this trip. This time we booked online through the hotel website with no problems. The only issue we had was the housekeeping forgot to our free drinking water in the room a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RichResort, Guest Relations Manager at Rich Resort Beachside Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. You came back again sounds like you enjoy our establishment...great. Great to hear that the accommodation and service was up to your expectations. Sorry to hear that the housekeeping forgot your free water, we will remind them and double check on our room inspections of the vacant rooms. Yes you can book online easily through... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

Me and two friends stayed one night. The staff was so awful and rude. They'll try to get money for everything (we lost a recite that no one told us we needed for check out and got to pay extra for it, ridiculous). The room were hot, dirty and smelled odd. The only good thing was the location.

Was this review helpful? Yes
RichResort, Guest Relations Manager at Rich Resort Beachside Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your opinion of Rich Resort. It is good to hear that you found the location good. Sorry to hear you found the fan room too warm. The room you booked was room 104 deluxe fan room with an extra bed to accommodate 3 people. We offer the fan room because it... More

Villedieu-les-Poeles, France
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

We booked two rooms for four nights, we only stayed two and this would have been less if we had found alternative available accommodation sooner. On arrival the hotel looks nothing like the publicity and our rooms are definitely not included in the photo gallery for this hotel. On entering the room the smell and the heat hit you instantly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RichResort, Guest Relations Manager at Rich Resort Beachside Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our accommodation. Good to see that you found that the hotel was in a good location. Sorry you did not find the room to your standards. We specifically went through the hotel rooms with the photographer to make sure the photos shown online represent the rooms properly to avoid any discrepancies. We... More

Been to Rich Resort Beachside Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rich Resort Beachside Hotel

Also Known As:
Rich Resort Beachside Hotel Ko Samui/Lamai Beach
Address: 109/12 Moo 3 | Maret, Lamai Beach, Ko Samui 84310, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Lamai Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Lamai Beach
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Lamai Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Rich Resort Beachside Hotel 1.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All of our rooms feature cable tv, hot water shower, refrigerator, mini bar, makeup vanity, clothes closet, mini safe and individually controlled air conditioning units and/or fans. The rooms come equipped with king size or twin single beds. All of our deluxe rooms can have an extra bed added for a small surcharge. WiFi is free in every room and throughout the resort & sunbed use on the beach is also available free of charge for customers. Our reception area also includes a tour and excursion desk for booking activities. Popular tours that can be booked include elephant trekking, around the island tour, mountain safari tour, snake farm, monkey show, Samui Aquarium, Tiger Zoo, crocodile show, ATV tours, cable canopy tour, Full Moon Party, kayaking and snorkeling tours at neighbouring islands Angthong National Marine Park and Koh Tao. Plane, trane, bus and boat tickets can also be booked directly from our excursion desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HostelWorld, Tingo, Venere, HostelBookers and Hotels.com so you can book your Rich Resort Beachside Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rich Resort Beachside Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.