We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Jardin Tecina

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Lomada de Tecina s/n, 38811 Playa de Santiago, La Gomera, Spain
Hotel amenities
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Jardin Tecina
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

991 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    496
    350
    99
    32
    14
See reviews for
188
603
24
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (991)
  • Mar-May only
    (263)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (266)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (217)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (245)
All months
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

What a slice of heaven the Hotel Jardin Tecina proved to be. Stunning location on the edge of a gorgeous fishing village. The perfect base for exploring La Gomera Island. Well signposted walking trails locally. Lovely pool areas and no problem getting a sun lounger even in August. Magnificent buffet breakfast with Cava and Bloody Mary's on tap! Go for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tenerife
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2015

Just returned from yet another lovely stay at Jardin Tecina. We live in Tenerife but have been regular visitors to the resort since 2003. From the moment you embark onto the ferry, your holiday begins. The drive to the resort is spectacular, unbelievable scenery, even if at times, a little scary on some of the bends! Jardin Tecina commands the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015

Stayed here earlier this month. This was our second visit and so that speaks volumes already. The only criticism I would make is that since our last visit the main pool has seen the addition of a huge inflatable bouncy item which prevents any swimmers having a decent err swim!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JardinTecinaTeam, Community manager at Hotel Jardin Tecina, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback following your recently stay at Hotel Jardin Tecina. Your continued support is very much appreciated. We are sorry that the inflatable were an obstacle for swimmers, it was part of our summer activities for the children Kind regards, More 

Lyme Regis, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2015

It's too good to share. Let people be put off by the boat transfer and drive. In fact is a lovely cruise with a beautiful drive. But we don't want too many people knowing how wonderful this hotel is, how kind and generous the staff are, how quaint the fishing village is or indeed just how comfortable it is to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
JardinTecinaTeam, Community manager at Hotel Jardin Tecina, responded to this review

Dear guest It was wonderful having you as our guest and thank you for the brilliant review! Once again thank you for choosing Hotel Jardin Tecina & Tecina Golf. Kind regards, More 

Balikpapan, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2015

The hotel staff were very welcoming and helpful right from the start. My wife and I arrived in the room, a Junior Suite overlooking the sea and the harbour and the views were breathtaking. There was a letter wishing us a Happy Anniversary and a bottle of bubbly chilling in the mini bar for us. The hotel is so relaxing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JardinTecinaTeam, Community manager at Hotel Jardin Tecina, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is such a pleasure to read your highly complimentary review. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with other TripAdvisor users. We are delighted to read of what a lovely stay you enjoyed and have taken enormous pride in sharing your compliments with my team. We look forward to welcoming you back home on... More 

Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2015

As a frequent visitor to this unique hotel, and TripAdvisor reporter, it is difficult not to keep repeating myself. However its cliff-top location and village type arrangement of the accommodations do make for a truly unique location and stay. The Island is a walker’s paradise with well signposted pathways varying from easy to challenging; and all in fantastic scenery. Yes,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
JardinTecinaTeam, Community manager at Hotel Jardin Tecina, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so very much for your special compliments; which we have proudly shared with all the team. It was an enormous pleasure to have you stay with us and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay so much and were made to feel welcome and at home once again . That is just how we want... More 

Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2015

Our eleventh visit to the jardin tecina was as pleasant as all the rest. The staff are always charming and attentive and make everyone feel at home.The food as always was excellent with plenty of choice and exceptional in the Tasca Fandango A new innovation this year for the summer was the inflatable water feature which was a source of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
JardinTecinaTeam, Community manager at Hotel Jardin Tecina, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you very much for choice hotel Jardin Tecina as you place for holidays, It was a huge pleasure to have you both and your "perfect holiday" is our satisfaction. we are looking forward to welcoming you back on your 12th visit to La Gomera. Best regards, More 

Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2015

We've just returned from a week at the hotel having booked through Thomson. U We paid extra for a superior sea view room and it was well worth it. The accommodation is in two storey blocks and we were on the lower floor. The front of our ground floor room comprised of full length windows and door and looked straight... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2015

This is our 4th visit now. The superior room was of a good quality and well presented. Reception was very helpful and friendly and we got the balcony room as requested at time of booking. The only downsides is still the quality of food..We were on full board...breakfast is excellent. .good choice of food..although not always as hot as it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
JardinTecinaTeam, Community manager at Hotel Jardin Tecina, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you very much for taking the time to review us in TripAdvisor Your suggestions are very important to us, we are very sorry, for the problems with the food, your suggestions and comments will be taken into account in our hotel We look forward to seeing you again. Best regards, More 

Tenerife, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2015

Just got back from this hotel and to say I am bitterly disappointed is an understatement. My wife and I have stayed at this hotel many a time but could not believe there bad attitude. We booked a comfort room(one up from standard) and requested the 400 block as it is very quiet and is a smoking area.when we checked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
JardinTecinaTeam, Community manager at Hotel Jardin Tecina, responded to this review

Dear guest First of all we would like to thank you for your comment, because it is very important for us to know, what we should improve in our services. We will like to explain you some of the points you refer in your email. When you booked you requested a quiet area overlooking the banana plantation and with view... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

623 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (581)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (59)
Viewed
View from room (75)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (59)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (163)
Viewed
Family/play areas (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (188)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (42)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (6)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de Santiago
0.0 mi away
Parador de la Gomera
Parador de la Gomera
#1 of 9 in San Sebastian de la Gomera
4.5 of 5 stars 337 reviews
10.2 mi away
Playa Calera
Playa Calera
#2 of 25 in Valle Gran Rey
4.0 of 5 stars 99 reviews
9.8 mi away
Hotel Gran Rey
Hotel Gran Rey
#4 of 25 in Valle Gran Rey
4.0 of 5 stars 105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.0 mi away
Gran Melia Palacio de Isora Resort & Spa
9.3 mi away
Hotel Rural Casa los Herrera
10.3 mi away
Baja del Secreto Apartamentos
Baja del Secreto Apartamentos
#6 of 25 in Valle Gran Rey
4.0 of 5 stars 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay