We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Jardin Tecina

Certificate of Excellence
Lomada de Tecina s/n, 38811 Playa de Santiago, La Gomera, Spain
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Jardin Tecina
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Jardin Tecina
Add Photo Write a Review

950 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    475
    339
    96
    27
    13
See reviews for
170
585
23
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (950)
  • Mar-May only
    (263)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (225)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (217)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (245)
All months
Tenerife
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Just returned from yet another lovely stay at Jardin Tecina. We live in Tenerife but have been regular visitors to the resort since 2003. From the moment you embark onto the ferry, your holiday begins. The drive to the resort is spectacular, unbelievable scenery, even if at times, a little scary on some of the bends! Jardin Tecina commands the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed here earlier this month. This was our second visit and so that speaks volumes already. The only criticism I would make is that since our last visit the main pool has seen the addition of a huge inflatable bouncy item which prevents any swimmers having a decent err swim!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lyme Regis, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

It's too good to share. Let people be put off by the boat transfer and drive. In fact is a lovely cruise with a beautiful drive. But we don't want too many people knowing how wonderful this hotel is, how kind and generous the staff are, how quaint the fishing village is or indeed just how comfortable it is to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Balikpapan, Indonesia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The hotel staff were very welcoming and helpful right from the start. My wife and I arrived in the room, a Junior Suite overlooking the sea and the harbour and the views were breathtaking. There was a letter wishing us a Happy Anniversary and a bottle of bubbly chilling in the mini bar for us. The hotel is so relaxing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As a frequent visitor to this unique hotel, and TripAdvisor reporter, it is difficult not to keep repeating myself. However its cliff-top location and village type arrangement of the accommodations do make for a truly unique location and stay. The Island is a walker’s paradise with well signposted pathways varying from easy to challenging; and all in fantastic scenery. Yes,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our eleventh visit to the jardin tecina was as pleasant as all the rest. The staff are always charming and attentive and make everyone feel at home.The food as always was excellent with plenty of choice and exceptional in the Tasca Fandango A new innovation this year for the summer was the inflatable water feature which was a source of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We've just returned from a week at the hotel having booked through Thomson. U We paid extra for a superior sea view room and it was well worth it. The accommodation is in two storey blocks and we were on the lower floor. The front of our ground floor room comprised of full length windows and door and looked straight... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is our 4th visit now. The superior room was of a good quality and well presented. Reception was very helpful and friendly and we got the balcony room as requested at time of booking. The only downsides is still the quality of food..We were on full board...breakfast is excellent. .good choice of food..although not always as hot as it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tenerife, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just got back from this hotel and to say I am bitterly disappointed is an understatement. My wife and I have stayed at this hotel many a time but could not believe there bad attitude. We booked a comfort room(one up from standard) and requested the 400 block as it is very quiet and is a smoking area.when we checked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JardinTecinaTeam, Community manager at Hotel Jardin Tecina, responded to this review

Dear guest First of all we would like to thank you for your comment, because it is very important for us to know, what we should improve in our services. We will like to explain you some of the points you refer in your email. When you booked you requested a quiet area overlooking the banana plantation and with view... More 

Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed in a superior room in the "Jackaranda" area of the hotel with a wonderful sea view. The room was fresh and clean and the bed very comfortable with a memory foam topper. There was plenty of storage space, a flat screen tv and minibar which you could either stock yourself or have stocked on a daily basis. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

545 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (503)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (58)
Viewed
View from room (71)
Viewed
Room/suite (57)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (158)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Family/play areas (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (123)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (42)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (6)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay