We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Centro Vacanze Veronza

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Piazza Dolomiti, 15 | Cavalese Veronza, 38033 Carano, Italy
Special Offer
Package Deal
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Centro Vacanze Veronza
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

735 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    409
    234
    62
    21
    9
See reviews for
442
125
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (735)
  • Mar-May only
    (90)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (311)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (107)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (227)
All months
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice Place, but the Hotel very poor! Don't eat here. SPA very dirty. Cannot recomend. In Cavalese are more smaller but, much better hotels for the same price! If you have no other chance, be carefull, you have to pay extra for cleaning the room, water... Etc. round about 20 Eur per day!!!!!! This is a Hotel, isn't it? :-)

Was this review helpful? Yes
ClubRes, Direttore at Centro Vacanze Veronza, responded to this review

Dear Mr Karel, sure that we are an hotel, and also appreciated ;-) but we are also a residence, exactly what you have booked. Sorry if Your expectations were not met. I understand, however, because if you arrive into an hotel/residence without having the right information by your agency, then you see everything “black”, perhaps exaggerating a little too ;-)... More 

Venice, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015

Overall a nice hotel. Staff very especially helpful and friendly which is always a good thing. The cleanliness was excellent. The rooms we had were a little small and the beds very very soft, this maybe a bonus for some but personally not great for me. Food was nice although a little limited and other than the help yourself starters... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Schaffhausen, Schaffhausen, Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015

We just came back and are very satisfied. Good value for money, friendly staff, good food, good location. We will definitely come back. We stayed for 7 nights, had a 3-room appartment and half pension.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fredrikstad, Norway
Level Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2015

When attening Marcialonga 2015 we where a large group staying here. Nice wine and dining and ski prep facilities. Wifi is not in rooms so to get ski and news information you must be in reception. 3rd floor rooms has nice veranda with fantastic views. Beds in my room was not best quality but I had four to choose from.

Was this review helpful? Yes
paris
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015

We spent nearly two weeks at the center Veronza for a French film shoot . The hotel has hosted the team with a lot of kindness and sympathy. Thank you again to all the management and the various departments of their smile and their effectiveness !!! Marina and Claudia

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

We stayed here in August 2013 for 7 nights and found it a friendly and comfortable place. Our room was small and clean mind you I am sure that there were bigger ones available if you wanted. Turns out that we were the only non Italian visitors there and it made no difference as the staff spoke English very well... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

Very inexpensive. Stayed here for 3 nights in early Autumn. Small apartment with balcony overlooking the mountains. Spectacular views. Swimming pool, restaurant, bar. Rooms a little dated but perfect for what we required. While you need a car to get to the hotel, there were free bus services available into nearby towns. Half hour - 40 minute drive into Bolzano... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wroclaw, Poland
Level Contributor
65 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

It's a really good hotel for everybody who went to Italy for skiing. We booked a room in the residence part and the quality was good. The room was clean and neat, the beds were comfortable and the kitchen was well prepared to prepare normal dinner. Also the view from there was amazing. There are also many animations for kids.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gyor, Hungary
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

We spent 5 nights in February in The hotel. Our room was a bit old fashioned but very clean and we have nothing to complain. In our room eas a small kitchen as well with all the needed stuff tovprepare a quick dinner. Breakfast was perfect, we used to get dolci (sweets) for breakfast in other italian hotels but here... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Valencia, Spain
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Hotel is ok but not a four star hotel. Very chaos checking in, restaurant service. bar service etc. The bar was closed on december 31st at 11.00 oclock!!! Poor quality staff!!! Internet was sometimes working. Rooms from 1970, never changed. We were very disappointed and will never ski again in Italy, this was the second time already. Next time ehmmm... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

144 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (120)
Viewed
View from room (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (29)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carano
3.9 mi away
Family & Wellness Hotel Shandranj
1.4 mi away
Hotel Bellavista
Hotel Bellavista
#5 of 17 in Cavalese
4.5 of 5 stars 287 reviews
17.1 mi away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#4 of 4 in Malosco
3.5 of 5 stars 600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hotel La Roccia
Hotel La Roccia
#6 of 17 in Cavalese
4.5 of 5 stars 205 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel & Restaurant Alpino
0.5 mi away
Hotel Latemar
Hotel Latemar
#1 of 3 in Castello-Molina di Fiemme
4.5 of 5 stars 119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay