We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Botaira Beach Resort

Certificate of Excellence
Naviti Island, Fiji
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Botaira Beach Resort
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

237 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Absolutely NO fresh water on the island. No matter what time you take the shower, brush your teeth, wash your hands, they're all salty water! You'll never feel refresh and clean at here. Daily meals plan costs you fjd104 a day but does not value what you will have. No choice, simply and limited. As there is no drinking water,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Babycarrit
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We travelled to Botaira Beach Resort in January 2016, and it was such a beautiful experience. Some of the reviews on here do not do it any justice. We experienced no bugs, everything was clean and the accommodation was not bad at all, contrary to some other negative reviews on here. Please do not be put off by the negative... More 

Helpful?
Thank Emily T
botaira, Owner at Botaira Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful Review ! We are yet again humbled ......... and yes ! we look forward to welcoming you back . Your message has been relayed to John. More 

Bern, Switzerland
Level Contributor
130 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Small local owned resort with aprox. 10 bungalows. What we liked The bungalows very nicely done. Expect some bugs at night because the roof is wooden. The beach is very nice but we could not snorkel in there because the sea was too rough at the time we were there. But there is another beach on the other side of... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank dave303
Alumita S, Manager at Botaira Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for your honest review. We apologise for the fact that you were not happy about food. There are times when we order perishables and being sent by boat - they already perish when we get them. Thus the garden in the backyard suffices. However, in the long drought we have lost that too. In these case - we would... More 

Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2016

The best thing about this hotel is location. The perfect place for getaway - no internet, no TV and the best beach, beautiful ocean with fabulous snorkeling. The staff in the hotel is very friendly and tries to do their best. Cons: no air-conditioning, water supply is very limited, food sometimes is not enough especially for lunch.

Helpful?
1 Thank AnnaKuzina
Alumita S, Manager at Botaira Beach Resort, responded to this review

I like this review !!! it's quite contradictory. Here we are an eco-tourist resort . with no TV .... no internet. Slowly, if we are obligated to upgrade to this required level then we will loose our initial concept of a relaxing, traditional, ecofriendly resort that we set out to be and of which many of our other customers enjoy. More 

Dallas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2015 via mobile

Great snorkeling but plan stopping in another island or bring your own food. We book a tour including "delicious seafood lunch but food was just terrible. Only visitors of the island on Dec 22th. This island is too far, 3 hours boat for a day trip.

Helpful?
1 Thank Piedad P
Alumita S, Owner at Botaira Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review ...... we value it. It's a disappointment that we didn't please you with your lunch. May be you were not familiar with the "Kokoda" entrée which was a local dish.....raw fish marinated in lemon (cooked in the lemon juice), served with fresh coconut cream,onion & tomatoes/shallots etc.... . The grilled fish fillet was served with... More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2015

We were planning our trip to Fiji and held a booking.com booking for Botaira Beach Resort for a couple of days while we worked out which place to go to. Having chosen another resort - I cancelled - around 2 months before the trip. I have now returned to find that they have taken the payment from my account. Other... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Susan Y
Alumita S, Manager at Botaira Beach Resort, responded to this review

More 

Ballan, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2015

This is a very quiet, family-run resort suitable for those that want to get away from the more typical hustle and bustle resorts. The cabin we stayed in was large and clean with an enclosed open-air bathroom. Snorkelling was good, but limited to high tide and there is a mild current that runs across the beach. Activities (spear throwing, coconut... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Arthur C
botaira, Manager at Botaira Beach Resort, responded to this review

Good one !! ............. thank you for your honest review ........... and we are pleased that you enjoyed your holiday. Yes.... with the salt water being used our shower roses and taps are bound for destruction and we are working hard to maintain our bathrooms. More 

Bellingen, Australia
Level Contributor
106 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2015

We have stayed at Botaira many many times. A Fijian experience not a western style resort, thankfully. Yes there are issues with water pressure but you manage. The staff are warm and friendly including some new faces, we really missed Newa and Inoke . We were well looked after and the staff were always happy to assist. We found the... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank HOOKED ON FIJI
Bentleigh, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2015 via mobile

Myself, my wife and 21 & 24 yo daughters stayed here 5 nights in October. weather was perfect, water was warm, snorkeled every day, loads of colourful tropical fish on the reef right at your door. The staff mostly local villagers really make you feel at home. This is not a resort with fancy meals, pools and electronic gagets and... More 

Helpful?
Thank peter a
botaira, Manager at Botaira Beach Resort, responded to this review

Appreciate the honest Review ..... yes I guess ones enjoyment relies on ones own judgment and acceptance of reality and circumstances. We are pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay despite of the water issues. We are working on our water supply and will definitely improve on it in the not too distant future. There is fresh water... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2015

We booked a 3 coconut tour through Awesome Adventures. We stayed at Nanuya, Blue Lagoon and Beachcomber. All the other resorts had great aspects - either food, accommodation or activies etc. However, Botaira is really lacking in all. When you open the Botaira hotel guide book in your room it proudly states that is was originally a backpackers and has... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank AndrewBrisbane1982
Alumita S, Manager at Botaira Beach Resort, responded to this review

We wished you had seen our humble beginning ..... A large thatched roof bure with sand floor that housed the reception, bar and dining area. Our bure accommodation were also the same. We have come a long way. I think it is quite inappropriate to pass a judgment of pocketing money without touching base. Had there been an interview -... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

444 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (434)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (33)
Viewed
View from room (31)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (61)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
1:29
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (248)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Naviti Island
11.8 mi away
Blue Lagoon Beach Resort
Blue Lagoon Beach Resort
#1 of 3 in Nacula Island
4.5 of 5 stars 1,123 reviews
17.6 mi away
Navutu Stars Fiji Hotel & Resort
14.1 mi away
Coconut Beach Resort
Coconut Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Tavewa Island
5.0 of 5 stars 19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Naqalia Lodge
Naqalia Lodge
#1 of 2 in Waya Lailai
4.5 of 5 stars 111 reviews
0.0 mi away
Tropic of Capricorn Resort
2.3 mi away
Yasawa Island Resort and Spa
Yasawa Island Resort and Spa
#1 of 1 in Yasawa Island
4.5 of 5 stars 223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay