We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Nanuya Island Resort

Certificate of Excellence
Waterfront Road | Lautoka, Nanuya, Fiji
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Nanuya Island Resort
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Nanuya Island Resort
Add Photo Write a Review

427 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    335
    58
    18
    8
    8
See reviews for
34
323
12
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (427)
  • Mar-May only
    (110)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (117)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (123)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (77)
All months
West Sweden, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After reading about construction work, no beach and so on i wrote to the resort before traveling 36 h from Sweden and ask them if it was true. I told them that i like a peaceful, quiet paradise vacation. The gave me the answer that i don't have to worry, all is in place and no constructions… The lie.. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
Roma
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We are italian but I want to write in english Language because more people can understand the reviews that is important. NANUJA is changed because there is a new owner and the old reviews no more useful. Me and my husband have been at NANUJA resort 4 nights but we had a bad surprise, They are renovating and changing the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Brisbane
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
14 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was our second visit to Nanuya Island Resort. It is a fantastic location and the small resort and most of the staff members are very welcoming and relaxing. The food is also fantastic. Unfortunately for the duration of our visit there was a lot of work happening finishing the new Bures, boathouse and "motel" area. This entailed hammering from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
NIRMain, Manager at Nanuya Island Resort, responded to this review

Bula Paula Thanks for taking the time to post your review. It is unfortunate that you never came and spoke to Management about your concerns and as Julie has advised me today that you have all spoken about it with each other. I really wish we had the opportunity to speak directly as had I’d known then I could have... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had a wonderful time at Nanuya Island Resort. Staff were excellent, corteous and friendly nothing was too much. Loved all the activities especially find Nemo and the kava session every night. Looking forward to my return. I will recommend Nanuya to my friends. Ni sa moce all the Taus. Tau Ako Port Stephens Australia.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nelson-Tasman Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2015

Thankyou to the amazing staff and owners who made our stay at the resort just awesome. We had Ben's Bday there and if you stay there have dinner on the beach just beautiful. We stayed in a beach front Bure, OMG full pressure hot water fantastic. We will be back!! They have so much to offer there from fishing, kayaks,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Camperdown, Australia
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2015

Nanuya Island Resort. (May 2015) This was our 5th stay at the resort and were surprised by the fact the new owners were renovating and enlarging the resort . We had fallen in love with the resort on our first stay with the quiet, no fuss atmosphere and the splendid tree top bure’s with the expansive views and the lovely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2015

As we flew over nanuya on the yasawa flyer it was picture perfect! The friendly staff met us at the flyer on a boat to pick us up and collected all our bags. We went to our tree top bure and settled in. It really took a second to take in the view from our balcony, It was amazing. After... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
miami
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2015

we could not believe our eyes when we arrived via the Yasawa Flyer. Heavy machinery on the beach moving sand and serious construction at the top of the resort were a mayor expansion is taking place. We stayed one night,asked for a refund and moved on. I blame both Awesome adventure ( from whom we bought the stay) for not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
NIRMain, Manager at Nanuya Island Resort, responded to this review

Your review unfortunately has been posted by Trip Advisor well after your stay and not a current review. At the time of this post being placed on Trip Advisor all our foreshore restoration has been completed. A necessary and urgent restoration had to be undertaken to protect our resort after Mother Nature had recently presented us with unforeseen weather conditions.... More 

Ridgway, Colorado
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2015

Nanuya is a charming island you can walk all the way around, The resort is clean and lovely. Linda gives wonderful massages and the water is clear and shallow. The breakfast was minimal and mostly breads. Lunch and dinner were much better. The staff is wonderful and a joy to get to know, as are all the islanders. Don't miss... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
NIRMain, Manager at Nanuya Island Resort, responded to this review

Bula Thanks for your review. I’ll be sure to pass your lovely comments on to Linda and to our wonderful staff who work so hard at ensuring a great time is had by all. I am surprised to hear that you found our complimentary continental breakfast to be minimal and consisting mostly of bread. Each morning our staff display an... More 

Lautoka, Fiji
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2015

This was not our first visit to Nanuya and it certainly won’t be our last! This paradise island resort never ever disappoints! From the warm and embracing welcome received from the ever smiling staff to the newly refurbished bures and restaurant/bar area together with amazing food and the most delicious cocktails, our experience was just pure heaven and after 5... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

633 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (617)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (120)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (78)
Viewed
View from room (69)
Viewed
Room/suite (43)
Viewed
Dining (43)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
0:52
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (245)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay