We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Coralview Island Resort

Hotel website
PO Box 3764, Tavewa Island 000679, Fiji
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Coralview Island Resort
Add a photo
Add Photo Write a Review

335 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    209
    62
    27
    19
    18
See reviews for
21
120
73
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (335)
  • Mar-May only
    (59)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (100)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (93)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (83)
All months
Albury, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This island is at the northern end of the Yasawa Group. It is close to the Blue Lagoon and the Sawa-l-Lau caves, where the Brooke Shield movie Blue Lagoon was made. We stayed here for two nights and really liked it. Our accommodation was comfortable and roomy, the staff were very helpful, there was plenty to do, the food was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We recently spent 4 nights at Coral view and loved every minute of it! We were welcomed so warmly by the staff and instantly felt at home - they take the time to learn your names when you arrive, and throughout our stay we were always greeted by name with a Bula and a smile :) The meal plan is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Coralview, Administration at Coralview Island Resort, responded to this review

Bula Vinaka Ei s We really appreciate your review of Coralview Island Resort. Thankyou so much for being part of our small family. It is really humbling when we read reviews such as yours as it makes our work a little bit easier knowing we had an impact on your stay not only with us but the Fiji Islands as... More 

Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I recently went on an all girls trip to Fiji and stayed for 4 nights at Coralview Island Resort. Of all the places we stayed on our trip this was by far the best. As we stepped onto the island we were welcomed by each of the staff personally and with tropical juice in hand were guided to our perfect... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ulladulla
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Coralview has been an amazing experience. Nicko who runs this resort and the whole staff were just the most beautiful people and helpful in every area of our stay. The food was fantastic and the chefs were more than obliging with my change of menu due to dietary needs. The Lovo night was really something to remember. The food and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Te Puke, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you are considering a trip to Fiji, please do yourself a huge favour and visit this resort! Our son has special needs and very special dietary requirements, we are normally unable to travel like this, until we chose to stay at Coralview resort! You would not believe that we were charged a special (discounted) rate for him due to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Me and my friends had to visit this place twice on our backpacking trip because we loved it so much. The food was perfect, the place was amazing, and the staff could not be better. We even got a free trip on waterscooters because the staff remembered that we had been there before. If you are backpacking, this is a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015

If you like to feel the real paradise in the world, you must visit this Coralview Island in Tavewa. It is really more than just another backpacker resort. We spent there our honeymoon this year and we were absolutely amazed!!! Virgin nature, beautifull beach, great place for snorkeling... Very friendly staff who take care of you and your activities all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2015

We stayed at Coralview for three nights and had a great time - a tip, arrange a sea plane transfer from Nadi! Coralview helped us get a great price (not much exxier than the Yasawa Flyer), and it was a breathtaking experience. Also, it saved us loads of time - it took just 30 minutes, instead of the over five... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Victoria
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

My friend and I stayed here as part of our island hopping trip in Fiji! It's a shame that this was the last stay of our island hopping trip. The reviews are fantastic and people that we met that had stayed had great things to say about the place, so we were really looking forward to our time there. Do... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Coralview, Administration at Coralview Island Resort, responded to this review

Bula Vinaka Jesmck, We really appreciate your review of Coralview Island Resort. It is unfortunate that this has happened on your stay and we are truly sorry that we did not pay more attention towards your friend being gluten free. The girls who were assigned to your table had highlighted about the gluten free meal but was given to you... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2015

After visiting 3 other islands, I was very disappointed with this resort. It didn't have the same feel as the other resorts. Positives: The dorm rooms were spacious and the grounds looked lovely. The food was tasty. Drinks are quite cheap here. The barman was very helpful. Negatives: The staff were generally unwelcoming. There were some lovely staff, but overall,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Coralview, Administration at Coralview Island Resort, responded to this review

Bula Vinaka LouTennant, We really appreciate your review of Coralview Island Resort. It is quite disappointing to read that the staff were unwelcoming during your stay as 99% of the reviews suggests otherwise however we are sorry that you did not enjoy their company. With regards to the food portions, Coralview owns an organic farm which supplies the resort and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

495 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (276)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (35)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (37)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Family/play areas (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
2:16
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (146)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (219)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (131)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (21)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tavewa Island
0.0 mi away
Blue Lagoon Beach Resort
Blue Lagoon Beach Resort
#1 of 3 in Nacula Island
4.5 of 5 stars 1,009 reviews
0.0 mi away
Paradise Cove Resort
Paradise Cove Resort
#1 of 1 in Naukacuvu Island
5.0 of 5 stars 351 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bounty Island Resort
Bounty Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Bounty Island
4.0 of 5 stars 257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Naqalia Lodge
Naqalia Lodge
#1 of 2 in Waya Lailai
4.5 of 5 stars 94 reviews
0.0 mi away
Octopus Resort
Octopus Resort
#1 of 3 in Waya Island
4.5 of 5 stars 960 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mantaray Island Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay