We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Coralview Island Resort

PO Box 3764, Tavewa Island 000679, Fiji
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Coralview Island Resort
Add a photo
Add Photo Write a Review

366 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Verona, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The only things positive Are the staff and snorkling.all the rest must be rennovated soon.what a shame for Fiji island! we travelled in a lot of island and here the food was the most expensive and poor quality. All the people in this resort were not happy.i will not raccomend this place, this is not Fiji.

Helpful?
4 Thank Maddalena B
Coralview, Administration at Coralview Island Resort, responded to this review

Bula Vinaka Maddalena B, We appreciate your review of Coralview Island Resort. On behalf of the hotel, I would like apologise for such a unwelcoming experience. I acknowledge the fact that we need to renovate and we are in the process of doing so. I can however say that what you had experienced with regards to accommodation and meals is... More 

Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I won't repeat everything that a few others have already covered below, but it does leave you feeling thoroughly ripped off when they try and add 25% onto EVERYTHING! Not only that but they taxed the tax on our bar bill taking it to 50%! Luckily we noticed and it was rectified but it makes the food & drink costs... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Victoria S
Coralview, General Manager at Coralview Island Resort, responded to this review

Bula Victoria S, Thanks for your review. We understand your frustration at the fact that the tax was what ruined your stay with us. We are doing our best to rectify the problem that you have mentioned and what has already been mentioned below. Vinaka & Regards More 

Ko Phangan, Thailand
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We ended up having a lovely stay here. The staff were lovely. Food was amazing (apart from the odd dessert). They did free trips in the morning and afternoon. Tea and coffee on offer all day. Staff made a real enough to learn your name. The only thing that let it down was the owner putting the price up by... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank beccar8838
Coralview, General Manager at Coralview Island Resort, responded to this review

Bula beccar8838, Coralview as on replies on other reviews had to take a move on costs to aligning all charges on the same tax platform; one of which is meal plan. Whilst this change needs to be done, we have expected to shake some grounds. Technical support to warrant a timely roll over in taxation system in our remote islands... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We came here as part of the Feejee Experience - we had paid fully for accommodation, and were told meals were FJD91. Then when we came there, they charged us an extra 25%. I understand that the taxes have gone up - but how can you quote a different price, and charge a different price? We got charged FJD240 for... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Desiree C
Coralview, General Manager at Coralview Island Resort, responded to this review

Bula Desiree C, We welcome your comment which we respect very much. Changing costs to suit our remote operations is not favourable when raised; such is our meal plan cost of the last 4 years with tax adjustment that has formed ripples. Based on our economical adaptations to improve, the interpretation of our changed costs, we understand, will be defined... More 

Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
69 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were supposed to stay 2 nights here as part of the Awesome Adventures Fiji 8-night package. We were to pay for our meals on arrival and we knew about the 5% tax increase which had been implemented on the 1st of January 2016 in Fiji (more than 10 days ago). However, on arrival we were told we had to... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank sbch1
Coralview, General Manager at Coralview Island Resort, responded to this review

Bula sbch1, We welcome your comment which we respect very much. Changing costs to suit our remote operations is not favourable when raised; such is our meal plan cost of the last 4 years with tax adjustment that has formed ripples. Based on our economical adaptations to improve, the interpretation of our changed costs, we understand, will be defined to... More 

Auckland, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Absolutely loved Coralview! Have read mixed reviews, so would like to share my experience. We were there early Jan 2016, as a large group. The resort is simple, but worth while considering what you pay. The rooms were clean, staff were extremely helpful and the food was very tasty! We were fortunate to travel all along the Yasawas - this... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank cbro789
Coralview, Administration at Coralview Island Resort, responded to this review

Bula Vinaka cbro789, We appreciate your review of Coralview Island Resort. Thank you so much for allowing us the opportunity to be part of your holiday and for you to be part of our family. Glad to read that the food and activities were up to part with your expectations and thankyou for being part of our family. We hope... More 

Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2016

I was there with my partner for 5 nights. We paid a very, very affordable price by booking through their website, and enjoyed the beachfront bure. We were mesmerised by the landscape of the island and its surroundings. The food is very good, and meal time is always the time to gather with other travellers and get to interact a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Bruno R
Coralview, Administration at Coralview Island Resort, responded to this review

Bula Vinaka Bruno R, We appreciate your review of Coralview Island Resort. Thank you so much for allowing us the opportunity to be part of your holiday and for you to be part of our family. Glad to read that the food and activities were up to part with your expectations and thankyou for being part of our family. We... More 

Leamington Spa, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2015

I was surprised to see the multitude of 5* reviews on trip advisor (a lot of the 5* reviewers look suspicious to me), which was largely the reason we were keen to stay here. At first impressions the whole resort looks a little tired and run down. The dinning area overlooked the small artificial bay which had lovely views but... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Edward P
Coralview, Administration at Coralview Island Resort, responded to this review

Bula Vinaka Edward P, We appreciate your review of Coralview Island Resort. Firstly I would like to highlight the fact that the past 5 star reviews were done by guests who had stayed with us and were not intentionally made up by the hotel or any other sources in relation to the hotel. Secondly we are sorry that we could... More 

Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
34 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2015

Rooms were very disappointing - fans did not circulate the air and we were very uncomfortable. Lots of bugs! Room were not serviced daily. The best part of Coralview is the staff - very friendly and helpful. But for the price (even at 40-50% off during low season), the accommodations and food were not worthwhile. The best snorkeling was to... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank seekingmoments
Coralview, Administratior at Coralview Island Resort, responded to this review

Bula Vinaka We appreciate your review of Coralview Island Resort. We agree that upgrading our facilities is a need at this stage and we are doing all we can to do so. We also try hard to maintain the bug infestation on the island which is uncontrollable at times but we always manage to handle it. Meals are an on-going... More 

Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2015

Pro: Stayed for almost a week and had a great time there. More activities offered than at the other Resorts and way cheaper too (this is "the" Resort for affordable activities). Great open- and warm-hearted staff, you feel like part of the community/family there. The people are more authentic than any other resort we were at. That was the best... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jungelman
Coralview, Administration at Coralview Island Resort, responded to this review

Bula Vinaka Jungelman, We really appreciate your review of Coralview Island Resort. Thank you so much on the special mention of few of the staff that made your trip an awesome one. Glad to read that the accommodation and activities were up to par with your expectations and thankyou for being part of our family. We hope on your next... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

516 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (297)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (39)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (38)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Family/play areas (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
2:16
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (161)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (219)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (131)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (21)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tavewa Island
0.0 mi away
Blue Lagoon Beach Resort
Blue Lagoon Beach Resort
#1 of 3 in Nacula Island
4.5 of 5 stars 1,124 reviews
0.0 mi away
Paradise Cove Resort
Paradise Cove Resort
#1 of 1 in Naukacuvu Island
5.0 of 5 stars 465 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bounty Island Resort
Bounty Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Bounty Island
4.0 of 5 stars 298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Coconut Beach Resort
Coconut Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Tavewa Island
5.0 of 5 stars 19 reviews
0.0 mi away
Tropica Island Resort
Tropica Island Resort
#3 of 3 in Malolo Island
4.5 of 5 stars 375 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mantaray Island Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay