We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Coralview Island Resort

Hotel website
PO Box 3764, Tavewa Island 000679, Fiji
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Coralview Island Resort
Professional photos View all
Coralview Island Resort
Add Photo Write a Review

328 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    202
    62
    27
    19
    18
See reviews for
20
117
73
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (328)
  • Mar-May only
    (59)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (93)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (93)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (83)
All months
1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

If you like to feel the real paradise in the world, you must visit this Coralview Island in Tavewa. It is really more than just another backpacker resort. We spent there our honeymoon this year and we were absolutely amazed!!! Virgin nature, beautifull beach, great place for snorkeling... Very friendly staff who take care of you and your activities all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed at Coralview for three nights and had a great time - a tip, arrange a sea plane transfer from Nadi! Coralview helped us get a great price (not much exxier than the Yasawa Flyer), and it was a breathtaking experience. Also, it saved us loads of time - it took just 30 minutes, instead of the over five... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Victoria
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My friend and I stayed here as part of our island hopping trip in Fiji! It's a shame that this was the last stay of our island hopping trip. The reviews are fantastic and people that we met that had stayed had great things to say about the place, so we were really looking forward to our time there. Do... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Coralview, Administration at Coralview Island Resort, responded to this review

Bula Vinaka Jesmck, We really appreciate your review of Coralview Island Resort. It is unfortunate that this has happened on your stay and we are truly sorry that we did not pay more attention towards your friend being gluten free. The girls who were assigned to your table had highlighted about the gluten free meal but was given to you... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After visiting 3 other islands, I was very disappointed with this resort. It didn't have the same feel as the other resorts. Positives: The dorm rooms were spacious and the grounds looked lovely. The food was tasty. Drinks are quite cheap here. The barman was very helpful. Negatives: The staff were generally unwelcoming. There were some lovely staff, but overall,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Coralview, Administration at Coralview Island Resort, responded to this review

Bula Vinaka LouTennant, We really appreciate your review of Coralview Island Resort. It is quite disappointing to read that the staff were unwelcoming during your stay as 99% of the reviews suggests otherwise however we are sorry that you did not enjoy their company. With regards to the food portions, Coralview owns an organic farm which supplies the resort and... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

They boast of being the most modern resort on the islands, not true. The wifi was extortion and not worth having. The accommodation although clean, pretty basic and stuck In the 60's, lucky for us it was not too sunny as the solar power shower only had a hot tap that worked, but a cheeky sign saying make sure your... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kingston, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After visiting several other islands we were welcomed to coralview by an incredibly welcoming, upbeat staff and fantastic food with plenty of options. We stayed in a dorm room which was clean and roomie. The resort was extremely organized with their activities (ie boat trips, diving trips, volleyball, snorkel rentals etc..). During dinnertime, there was a wonderful live band and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Coralview, Administration at Coralview Island Resort, responded to this review

Bula Vinaka Morgan P, We really appreciate your review of Coralview Island Resort. Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. We try to be as different as possible from the other resorts by doing the small things right. We have some of the best staff who we are very proud to attain and they go... More 

Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We visited 6 other islands in Fiji and this was my favourite by far! All the team were so welcoming! They also take you snorkelling and are so informative about everything! Food was amazing and every evening the manager and the rest of the team come and play volleyball with all the guests! The location is perfect and seas are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Coralview, Administration at Coralview Island Resort, responded to this review

Bula Vinaka Claire T, We really appreciate your review of Coralview Island Resort. Thanks so much for visiting us and the rest of the 5 islands and we are really happy that what we offered and what you experienced was the best out of them all. We continue to provide the best for our guests and it is always humbling... More 

Halton Hills, Canada
Level Contributor
98 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2015

I had a bure to myself and I stayed 10 days. The double bure was a bit larger than the single and was a tad less expensive; however, the singles had a private hammock. The staff at this resort were very kind, the food was good (especially the homemade bread). My favorite activity was the "sun-tan beach". The cultural dance... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Coralview, Administration at Coralview Island Resort, responded to this review

Bula Vinaka Scubakerryllr, We really appreciate your review of Coralview Island Resort. We hope that in the 10 days you spent, you were able to feel right at home with us. The staff continue to make the guest's stay enjoyable and we are very thankful to have such hardworking and fun staff. With that said, the kitchen staff excel in... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2015

The staff here are lazy and unhelpful. Being sent to this island due to Awesome Adventures mistake the resort kept us in reception for 4 and a half hours due to the meal plan not being paid. Eventually we were kicked off the island in the pitch black of night on a tiny boat and sent to another resort, with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Coralview, Administration at Coralview Island Resort, responded to this review

Bula Vinaka Ryan E, We appreciate your review of Coralview Island Resort and we are sorry that you had to go through a long process during check-in which resulted in feedback you have given. Meal plans are compulsory at the resort and failure to do so will result in being transported onto another property. We could not waive the meal... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2015

I stayed here for two nights, and wished I could of stayed longer. We enjoyed it so much to the point we even went back to watch there dance performers by the staff was alot of fun!!! Coralview is a lovely chilled out resort, The staff are so friendly and make you feel like part of the family!!! The food... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Coralview, Administration at Coralview Island Resort, responded to this review

Bula Vinaka Jesslwong, We really appreciate your review of Coralview Island Resort. Thankyou so much for sharing your views on your stay with us. Yes we always make our guests feel part of our small Fijian family and also make them feel at home and from reading your review, that's what you experienced and we are grateful that we were... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

480 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (261)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (35)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (37)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Family/play areas (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
2:16
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (132)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (219)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (131)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (21)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tavewa Island
0.0 mi away
Blue Lagoon Beach Resort
Blue Lagoon Beach Resort
#1 of 3 in Nacula Island
4.5 of 5 stars 982 reviews
0.0 mi away
Paradise Cove Resort
Paradise Cove Resort
#1 of 1 in Naukacuvu Island
5.0 of 5 stars 305 reviews
0.0 mi away
Naqalia Lodge
Naqalia Lodge
#1 of 2 in Waya Lailai
4.5 of 5 stars 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Navutu Stars Fiji Hotel & Resort
0.0 mi away
Octopus Resort
Octopus Resort
#1 of 3 in Waya Island
4.5 of 5 stars 950 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mantaray Island Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay