We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Tavewa Island accommodations

Coralview Island Resort

3.0 of 5 Hostel   |   PO Box 3764, Tavewa Island 000679, Fiji
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Coralview Island Resort to your Saves list
Coralview Island Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
83%
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Nils U Aesch, Switzerland
  • Overview
  • Reviews (263)
  • Photos (414)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (39)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

263 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    169
    47
    21
    12
    14
See reviews for
20
93
57
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (263)
  • Mar-May only
    (51)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (76)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (73)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (63)
All months
Aesch, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Coralview was our 4th island on our tropical ecplorer tour. When we arrived we had lunch buffet which was ok. When moving into our bure we were disappointed. The terrasse in front of our bure consisted of only 2 plastic chairs the stair was made of brick stones and was dangerous. The bed was very uncomfortable. There were many locals... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
coralview, Administration at Coralview Island Resort, responded to this review

Bula Vinaka Nils, We really appreciate your review of Coralview Island Resort. We are truly sorry that your stay wasn't as pleasant as you may have expected as we always base our service through hard work and sacrifice. Nevertheless, thank you for your review as it allows us to work on the weak areas that you have mentioned for a... More

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Coralview has everything! It was the highlight of my trip in Fiji and it was so good that I changed my flights and told work that I lost my passport all so that I can stay longer! All the staff go above and beyond to make sure that you enjoy your stay. They learn your name quickly. It is the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
coralview, Administration at Coralview Island Resort, responded to this review

Bula Vinaka Emma, We really appreciate your review of Coralview Island Resort. Thank you so much for choosing Coralview as part of your holiday destinations and for also staying longer even though it meant telling work that you had lost your passport. It was a pleasure to have had the opportunity to serve you and have you be part of... More

Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I really enjoyed our time here. The resort is owned by a Fijian family and there was a very friendly local atmosphere among the staff towards guests. The main dining and central area was pleasant with good outlook on the sea towards other islands. The food was good for the price with plenty of local vegetables and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
coralview, Administration at Coralview Island Resort, responded to this review

Bula Vinaka Peter, We really appreciate your review of Coralview Island Resort. Thank-you for allowing us the opportunity to serve you and have you part of our small Fijian family. The staff go out of their way to make the guests feel at home and really proud of the chef who managed to take care of your wife's gluten intolerance.... More

Mooloolaba, Queensland, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Unfortunately, we were extremely disappointed of this hotel. The first impression of this hotel is sad. No own beach the next beach is 15 minutes back and zoo can't use it by high tide, the rooms are smelling a bit and the meals are not really good as expected. We stayed 3 nights and had to pay 89$ each day... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
coralview, Administration at Coralview Island Resort, responded to this review

Bula Vinaka Kietzgore, We really appreciate your review of Coralview Island Resort. We are sorry that your expectations of us were not met but we will improve on the areas that you have mentioned and through handwork we will get better, improve and maintain a service that we can be proud of. We hope on your next trip you will... More

Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Unfortunately Coralview is the only resort in Nanuya Island district that faces into the east leaving it exposed to the strong easterly trade winds that blow during winter. You will notice that the Fijians working here are very friendly, learn your name quickly and will do anything to please you. The food they provide is wholesome and plentiful. This is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
coralview, Administration at Coralview Island Resort, responded to this review

Bula Vinaka, We really appreciate your review of Coralview Island Resort. We are truly sorry that your trip was not up to your standard but in saying that we are thankful that you mentioned all that you did as it allows us to work on our weak areas in efforts to get better and to maintain a standard that Coralview... More

Oxford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very nice place for building side lovers. Instead of beach they have nice big yellow digger. Some of the staff is friendly. You must buy meal plan for $90 per person per day and last lunch is $25 which is very overprice. Go to gold coast resort is nicer, better, staff much more friendlier and blue lagoone is free in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
coralview, Administration at Coralview Island Resort, responded to this review

Bula Vinaka Cunik, We really appreciate your review of Coralview Island Resort. Thanks for mentioning all that you did and we are sorry that your trip did not live up to your expectations. We hope on your next trip you will see the great new updates that we are planning that will further enhance your visit. We look forward to... More

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have just returned from a 12 day trip to Fiji, commencing with a 4 day/3 night stay at Coralview Resort, staff were very friendly and could not do enough for you, our Bure was clean and comfortable, the food was good, would have been nicer if it was hot instead of just warm. There were a great range of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
coralview, Administration at Coralview Island Resort, responded to this review

Bula Vinaka Dianne, We really appreciate your review of Coralview Island Resort. Thanks for having us be part of your holiday and for being part of our small family. It is really humble to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and for putting into contrast the services that we offer. We are truly sorry for the 5 hour... More

Brisbane, Australia
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

What a great find, definitely the jewel in the crown of the Yasawa's. This resort is the only Fijian owned and operated resort in the Yasawa's and may explain why you feel like a part of the family so quickly. This begins with the welcome and continues with everyone you meet at the resort. The Bures have 24 hour power... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
coralview, Administration at Coralview Island Resort, responded to this review

Bula Vinaka Andy, We really appreciate your review of Coralview Island Resort. Thanks for allowing us the opportunity to welcome you into our small family. We are happy to read that you did not find any difficulties whilst at Coralview and we commend the staff for their continuous efforts day in and day out. We hope on your next trip... More

Stanthorpe, Australia
2 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our 3 day stay at Coralview Resort, part of the FeeJee Experience of FiJi , was excellent. We were welcomed to the Island with a traditional song by the friendly staff. The bure we stayed in was comfortable in a great position by the shore. The local food was beautifully cooked and presented in the large dining area. There were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
coralview, Administration at Coralview Island Resort, responded to this review

Bula Vinaka, We really appreciate your review of Coralview Island Resort. As we try to maintain the standard that we are known for we are thankful that your 3 day stay with us, you were able to witness that in all aspects of the services provided. We take alot of pride in trying to be the activity capital of the... More

Brisbane, Australia
1 review
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Bula to Rob, Kenny, Toki, Sam, Amosi and everyone at Coralview. Me and my brother have just returned from a totally awesome week holidaying here. The food was fantastic, the snorkeling was great but most of all the staff were absolutely amazing - we made so many great friends. There is the most amazing true tropical island beach just a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 12
coralview, Administration at Coralview Island Resort, responded to this review

Bula Vinaka, We really appreciate your review of Coralview Island Resort. Thank you so much on the special mention of few of the staff that made your trip an awesome one. Glad to read that the food and activities were up to par with your expectations and thankyou for being par of our family. We hope on your next trip... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Coralview Island Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Coralview Island Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coralview Island Resort

Address: PO Box 3764, Tavewa Island 000679, Fiji
Phone Number:
Location: Fiji > Yasawa Islands > Tavewa Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Coralview Island Resort 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, HostelBookers, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Coralview Island Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coralview Island Hotel Tavewa Island
Coralview Island Resort Fiji/Tavewa Island

414 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (212)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (24)
Viewed
2:16
Videos (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (114)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (203)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (128)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (25)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
On the magical island of Tavewa in the Yasawas where rich Fijian heritage extends warm traditional hospitality, Coralview Island Resort welcomes you to indulge yourself where our passion for service, nourishes your senses in more ways than one. If you like adventure, try out the thrills of our jet-ski, experience shark diving or explore the reef while you snorkel with the beautiful fishes. There will always be a loud "BULA!!" to walk away from, chat with the staffs at work or relax with an island massage. We invite you into our little Fijian Village and offer our culture to be part of yours. Even if you just spend the entire day with a book.....it will always be enjoyable at Coralview! Enjoy Fiji Living, Island Style !! ... more   less 
Number of rooms
18

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Coralview Island Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer