We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Tavewa Island accommodations

Coralview Island Resort

3.0 of 5 Hostel   |   PO Box 3764, Tavewa Island 000679, Fiji
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Coralview Island Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Coralview Island Resort to your Saves list
83%
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
nic2215 Manchester, United Kingdom
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    48
    22
    12
    14
See reviews for
20
98
58
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (272)
  • Mar-May only
    (51)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (76)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (82)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (63)
All months
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

We had booked to stay 2 nights at Coralview through the island package but extended our stay by an extra 2 nights as we enjoyed our stay so much!! We were immediately made to feel part of the Coralview family by all the staff Rob the manager, Toki, Dee, Amos, from being able to pick our own bure

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Nadi
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

As locals travelling within Fiji, we were pleasantly surprised at the warm welcome and the hospitality shown by the staff, they made us feel right at home. We chose the Resort as we wanted a convenient place to visit the Sawailau Caves with friends visiting from the States! Our days were spent doing the various exciting activities and our evenings... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Bula!! Coral view is the best there is. We arrived there as a group, & ofcourse the staff never failed to put that bula smile on our faces! We enjoyed everyday and every nights of the stay! Loads of fun and activities suitable for teens and families. A big vinaka vakalevu to the awesome and amazing staff!! The jetski rides... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
coralview, Administration at Coralview Island Resort, responded to this review

Bula Vinaka UrzyAndAlina, We really appreciate your review of Coralview Island Resort. We were lucky enough to have had you all on the island for the 2 weeks and we enjoyed everyday to have the opportunity to look after you all. Glad that the activities being offered was enjoyed for by everyone from the jetskis to the caves to the... More

Adelaide, Australia
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Bula to everybody! I'm Lorena from Argentina and I want to say THANK YOU to all beautiful and amazing staff. They were really nice with us, and they were laughing all the time. I've felt like at home. They have a lot of activities., some of those are free. We've done an awesome activity, for us it was the best... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
coralview, Administration at Coralview Island Resort, responded to this review

Bula Vinaka Lorena P, We really appreciate your review of Coralview Island Resort. Thank you so much for having chosen us as one of your holiday destinations. And it being your birthday, we were sure to make you feel special in more ways than one. Thanks again for your review and for being part of our family. We look forward... More

Timaru, New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have just returned to Suva after spending the weekend at Coralview. They have a new package available for backpackers, that is much cheaper than booking through Awesome Adventures, so we thought we would try it out. Travel out on the Coralview's own boat from Lautoka on Fri afternoon, 3 nights on the island, and then back to Lautoka on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
coralview, Administration at Coralview Island Resort, responded to this review

Bula Vinaka AJAllen1962, We really appreciate your review of Coralview Island Resort. We are happy that you got to enjoy our first trip on the Weekend Get-Away special that started on Friday afternoon for 3 nights in the beautiful Yasawas. Weather was perfect on your trip over and good opportunity for various activities that you have mentioned. Glad that the... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

From the boat transferring us from the Yasawa Flyer, the resort looked shabby and uncared for. As we entered reception a poster exhorted all to: Always tell the truth Forgiveness is mandatory Smile As there had been a problem with our online booking, we were offered a choice between bures 12 & 13. We chose 13 and asked if it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Pretty much thats it, awesome staff, great accommodation, great food, awesome activities, diving available, great mini shop for snacks which is rare in the yasawa island groups. Nicko is great and makes you feel really comfortable and at home! Really relaxing vibe, pretty much a great place to park under a tree and read a good book or sun bake... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
coralview, Administration at Coralview Island Resort, responded to this review

Bula drossi001, We really appreciate your review of Coralview Island Resort. Thanks for finding the time to write this review of your stay in April. We hope to maintain the services provided so guests feel more at home and part of a family and glad that Niko was able to help out alot. In saying that, thanks again for your... More

Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed for 4 nights/ 5 days at the Coralview Resort and we loved it. We had a Garden Bure, it was very clean and nice. The staff was amazing, so friendly, always laughing and helpful with everything. There was a buffet 3 times a days with traditional fijian food and it was just delicious. They had a lot of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
coralview, Administration at Coralview Island Resort, responded to this review

Bula L H, We really appreciate your review of Coralview Island Resort. As always we are very happy to have guests who are now part of our family depart our shores with the intentions of coming back. Again we owe it all to the hard-working staff for always making the guests feel at home and for maintaining the services that... More

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

CoralView Resort is a pearl of Fiji. I have been there for 2 nights as the final hop of a fantastic 10 days experience, but I would enjoyed to stay more in this resort. The staff is composed by 100% locals, very friendly and so nice and lovely; food is very good, special and different every nights, and the night... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
coralview, Administration at Coralview Island Resort, responded to this review

Bula Raffaele R, We really appreciate your review of Coralview Island Resort. Thankyou for allowing us the opportunity to serve and have you part of our small fijian family in such a short time. Only being it 2 nights we are happy that we were able to make you feel at home. As you mentioned the services that we offer... More

Aesch, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014 via mobile

Coralview was our 4th island on our tropical ecplorer tour. When we arrived we had lunch buffet which was ok. When moving into our bure we were disappointed. The terrasse in front of our bure consisted of only 2 plastic chairs the stair was made of brick stones and was dangerous. The bed was very uncomfortable. There were many locals... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
coralview, Administration at Coralview Island Resort, responded to this review

Bula Vinaka Nils, We really appreciate your review of Coralview Island Resort. We are truly sorry that your stay wasn't as pleasant as you may have expected as we always base our service through hard work and sacrifice. Nevertheless, thank you for your review as it allows us to work on the weak areas that you have mentioned for a... More

Do you own or manage Coralview Island Resort?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Coralview Island Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coralview Island Resort

Address: PO Box 3764, Tavewa Island 000679, Fiji
Phone Number:
Location: Fiji > Yasawa Islands > Tavewa Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Coralview Island Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, HostelBookers and Odigeo so you can book your Coralview Island Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coralview Island Hotel Tavewa Island
Coralview Island Resort Fiji/Tavewa Island

415 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (213)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (24)
Viewed
2:16
Videos (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (33)
Viewed
Family/play areas (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (115)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (203)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (128)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (25)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Coralview Island Resort

Enlarge Map
Top-rated Restaurants Nearby
Top-rated Attractions Nearby