We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Tavewa Island accommodations

Coralview Island Resort

3.0 of 5 Hostel   |   PO Box 3764, Tavewa Island 000679, Fiji
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Coralview Island Resort to your Saves list
Coralview Island Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
83%
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Lorena P Adelaide, Australia
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    47
    22
    12
    14
See reviews for
20
97
58
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Bula to everybody! I'm Lorena from Argentina and I want to say THANK YOU to all beautiful and amazing staff. They were really nice with us, and they were laughing all the time. I've felt like at home. They have a lot of activities., some of those are free. We've done an awesome activity, for us it was the best... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Timaru, New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have just returned to Suva after spending the weekend at Coralview. They have a new package available for backpackers, that is much cheaper than booking through Awesome Adventures, so we thought we would try it out. Travel out on the Coralview's own boat from Lautoka on Fri afternoon, 3 nights on the island, and then back to Lautoka on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

From the boat transferring us from the Yasawa Flyer, the resort looked shabby and uncared for. As we entered reception a poster exhorted all to: Always tell the truth Forgiveness is mandatory Smile As there had been a problem with our online booking, we were offered a choice between bures 12 & 13. We chose 13 and asked if it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Pretty much thats it, awesome staff, great accommodation, great food, awesome activities, diving available, great mini shop for snacks which is rare in the yasawa island groups. Nicko is great and makes you feel really comfortable and at home! Really relaxing vibe, pretty much a great place to park under a tree and read a good book or sun bake... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
coralview, Administration at Coralview Island Resort, responded to this review

Bula drossi001, We really appreciate your review of Coralview Island Resort. Thanks for finding the time to write this review of your stay in April. We hope to maintain the services provided so guests feel more at home and part of a family and glad that Niko was able to help out alot. In saying that, thanks again for your... More

Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed for 4 nights/ 5 days at the Coralview Resort and we loved it. We had a Garden Bure, it was very clean and nice. The staff was amazing, so friendly, always laughing and helpful with everything. There was a buffet 3 times a days with traditional fijian food and it was just delicious. They had a lot of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
coralview, Administration at Coralview Island Resort, responded to this review

Bula L H, We really appreciate your review of Coralview Island Resort. As always we are very happy to have guests who are now part of our family depart our shores with the intentions of coming back. Again we owe it all to the hard-working staff for always making the guests feel at home and for maintaining the services that... More

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

CoralView Resort is a pearl of Fiji. I have been there for 2 nights as the final hop of a fantastic 10 days experience, but I would enjoyed to stay more in this resort. The staff is composed by 100% locals, very friendly and so nice and lovely; food is very good, special and different every nights, and the night... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
coralview, Administration at Coralview Island Resort, responded to this review

Bula Raffaele R, We really appreciate your review of Coralview Island Resort. Thankyou for allowing us the opportunity to serve and have you part of our small fijian family in such a short time. Only being it 2 nights we are happy that we were able to make you feel at home. As you mentioned the services that we offer... More

Aesch, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Coralview was our 4th island on our tropical ecplorer tour. When we arrived we had lunch buffet which was ok. When moving into our bure we were disappointed. The terrasse in front of our bure consisted of only 2 plastic chairs the stair was made of brick stones and was dangerous. The bed was very uncomfortable. There were many locals... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
coralview, Administration at Coralview Island Resort, responded to this review

Bula Vinaka Nils, We really appreciate your review of Coralview Island Resort. We are truly sorry that your stay wasn't as pleasant as you may have expected as we always base our service through hard work and sacrifice. Nevertheless, thank you for your review as it allows us to work on the weak areas that you have mentioned for a... More

1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Coralview has everything! It was the highlight of my trip in Fiji and it was so good that I changed my flights and told work that I lost my passport all so that I can stay longer! All the staff go above and beyond to make sure that you enjoy your stay. They learn your name quickly. It is the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
coralview, Administration at Coralview Island Resort, responded to this review

Bula Vinaka Emma, We really appreciate your review of Coralview Island Resort. Thank you so much for choosing Coralview as part of your holiday destinations and for also staying longer even though it meant telling work that you had lost your passport. It was a pleasure to have had the opportunity to serve you and have you be part of... More

Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I really enjoyed our time here. The resort is owned by a Fijian family and there was a very friendly local atmosphere among the staff towards guests. The main dining and central area was pleasant with good outlook on the sea towards other islands. The food was good for the price with plenty of local vegetables and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
coralview, Administration at Coralview Island Resort, responded to this review

Bula Vinaka Peter, We really appreciate your review of Coralview Island Resort. Thank-you for allowing us the opportunity to serve you and have you part of our small Fijian family. The staff go out of their way to make the guests feel at home and really proud of the chef who managed to take care of your wife's gluten intolerance.... More

Mooloolaba, Queensland, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Unfortunately, we were extremely disappointed of this hotel. The first impression of this hotel is sad. No own beach the next beach is 15 minutes back and zoo can't use it by high tide, the rooms are smelling a bit and the meals are not really good as expected. We stayed 3 nights and had to pay 89$ each day... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
coralview, Administration at Coralview Island Resort, responded to this review

Bula Vinaka Kietzgore, We really appreciate your review of Coralview Island Resort. We are sorry that your expectations of us were not met but we will improve on the areas that you have mentioned and through handwork we will get better, improve and maintain a service that we can be proud of. We hope on your next trip you will... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Coralview Island Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Coralview Island Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coralview Island Resort

Address: PO Box 3764, Tavewa Island 000679, Fiji
Phone Number:
Location: Fiji > Yasawa Islands > Tavewa Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Coralview Island Resort 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HostelBookers, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Coralview Island Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coralview Island Hotel Tavewa Island
Coralview Island Resort Fiji/Tavewa Island

415 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (213)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (24)
Viewed
2:16
Videos (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (33)
Viewed
Family/play areas (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (115)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (203)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (128)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (25)