We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles

Hotel website
P.O. Box 400 | Beau-Vallon, Victoria, Mahe, Beau Vallon, Mahe Island, Seychelles
Special Deal
Free Resort Credit SCR850
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    176
    109
    43
    44
See reviews for
107
235
32
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (527)
  • Mar-May only
    (147)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (103)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (138)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (139)
All months
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We really enjoyed our stay at the Coral Strand. Rooms were very clean and provided toiletries that were replaced daily as needed - in addition, you get two complimentary bottles of water per day. WiFi is free and fast. Location is fantastic, right on the Beau Vallon beach and easy walking distance from quite a few restaurants. Since we booked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Coral Strand S, General Manager at Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments regarding your stay. I am delighted you enjoyed the hotel and the facilities. I am pleased to read that my team members made your stay more comfortable. It is our endeavor that each guest in our hotel leaves with fond memories of their stay. Your positive comments is certainly a motivating factor towards... More 

cork ireland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My husband and I stayed in Coral Strand Hotel, Mahe from 3rd to 10th April just recently and our experience was very good. We were received with a lovely welcome from the staff who presented us with a lovely cool drink which was much appreciated. The foyer area is all open plan which suggests the type of beautiful climate all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Coral Strand S, General Manager at Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles, responded to this review

Dear Ms.Maeve and Mr.George, Thank you for your detailed review regarding your stay at Coral Strand. Perfect location along with good value for money is indeed what our hotel stands for. I am so pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and have carried back fond memories. It will be our pleasure to have you amongst us... More 

Durban, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I have stayed the Coral Strand Hotel at Seychelles. it was a fantastic experience. it is a 3 star hotel but the staff are a 5 star experience. Vidur , Chamara, Gerard, Jaqueline. Elna and Mervis(cleaning staff) , eddie were excellent with their service . Viduri and Chamara were informative and accommodated us perfectly in our rooms. we had 3... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Coral Strand S, General Manager at Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review regarding your stay. I am pleased to know that many of our team members contributed to make your stay comfortable and memorable. Your comments will certainly inspire us to do even better. Hope you return to Coral Strand in not too distant future. Best regards, Denis Verkhorubov General Manager More 

Berkshire
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I've stayed at many hotels, and often they are a great property in an average location but this one is the opposite - a very average hotel but in a stunning setting. The pool is very small, the breakfast room needs to be renovated and the breakfast improved, and many of the staff have a very Soviet manner which is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Coral Strand S, General Manager at Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments regarding your stay. We have noted the areas of improvements and corrective measures are being worked on. It is our collective mission to ensure we provide the best of services to our guests & the whole team is committed towards that. Best regards, Denis Verkhorubov General Manager More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

the hotel has a very good location with beautiful ocen view, and we had very excellent service with Leo,He helped us so much,he gaved us very useful advise to circle the mahe island, very enthusiastic!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Coral Strand S, General Manager at Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments regarding your stay. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back for another stay at Coral Strand. Best regards, Denis Verkhorubov General Manager More 

Chigasaki, Japan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Although last few minutes were covered with cloud on the horizon, I could enjoy very memorial sunset from the beach in front of hotel. This was really good point here. However, there must be miscommunication among hotel clerks and baggage porters. We pre-Checked in before check-in time and asked the clerk to keep and put into our room if it's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Coral Strand S, General Manager at Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your choosing Coral Strand especially as it was based on a sensitive reason .Please accept my sincere apologies for the issue with your baggage handling upon arrival. This matter has been taken up with the concerned department and corrective measure have been put in place. Your feedback is important for the high standards we strive... More 

Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I traveled with family in April 2015 and we had a very pleasant stay in Room 501 at Coral Strand Hotel. Staff were very friendly, helpful, and made our stay very comfortable. In particular, I would like to thank Mr. Chamara, Security Vijay, Suraj and Ms. Jacquline of the breakfast restaurant, who were super nice and very assisting to us.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Coral Strand S, General Manager at Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Coral Strand for your stay in Seychelles.I am delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay with us.I am particularly pleased to know few of our team members made your stay extra special. It is our endeavor to ensure every guest has a memorable stay with us and comments like yours make us... More 

Bayern
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is located directly on the beautiful beach in Beau Vallon. Unfortunately it's not possible to check in earlier as they seem to have not enough cleaners. Therefore some people arrived at 8am after a long haul flight and had to wait till almost 2pm. That's not a good start into holiday. The pool is a bit outdated and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Coral Strand S, General Manager at Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review regarding your stay with us. I am glad to know you liked our hotel and the location. Please note that our standard check in time is 1400 hrs . However if rooms are available prior to that we make every effort to ensure it is given to the guests at the soonest. I... More 

Sofia, Bulgaria
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed at Coral Strand Hotel for 2 nights as the last part of our Seychelles vacation and we were not disappointed. The hotel is located right on the Beau Vallon beach.The beach is great – you can relax under the sun or go swimming as much as you want. The room was a bit small but nice and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Coral Strand S, General Manager at Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post review regarding your stay. I am pleased to know that the product and services were up to your satisfaction. We hope you plan another trip to our hotel & it would be our absolute pleasure to welcome you again. Best regards, Denis Verkhorubov General Manager More 

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was a perfect trip because i need one. I wanted to spend some time with Ran and i though it would be best opportunity for us to spend some time together. So i invited him for this trip along with me. We though of booking Hilton before but he came up with this hotel and said it not worth... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Coral Strand S, General Manager at Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Coral Strand for your stay In Seychelles. I pleased to note that our team members contributed to your stay being special. All the team members at Coral Strand are committed to ensure every guest leaves our hotel happy and satisfied. Hope it will not be too long before we have another chance to welcome... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

487 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (403)
Viewed
Dining (43)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (79)
Viewed
Room/suite (34)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (105)
Viewed
View from room (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
1:39
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (95)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (84)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (24)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (16)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (15)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question