We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Verandah Resort & Spa

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Indian Town Rd, Saint Philip, Antigua
Special Price
SPRING SALE UP TO 35% OFF
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Verandah Resort & Spa
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Verandah Resort & Spa
Write a Review

2,398 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,294
    760
    221
    95
    28
See reviews for
790
1,191
22
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (847)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (2398)
  • Mar-May only
    (641)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (552)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (511)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (694)
All months
Guildford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This was our fist trip to the Caribbean as part of a cricket tour. We had the most amazing time, the staff are fantastic especially Philicea and Arden at the bar. Would thoroughly recommend a visit to Nicole's restaurant well worth additional cost. Lovely resort and Jimmy Anderson became England's leading wicket taker to add to our enjoyment. Overall a... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GuestAmbassador01, Manager at The Verandah Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for sharing your experiences with our staff and management team. We are very pleased you and your loved one were taken aback by Antigua and its natural beauty. We thank you for complimenting our freshly prepared meals and plentiful bars, which we at The Verandah Resort & Spa take great pride in. Likewise,... More 

Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

A lovely resort, good facilities, well equipped comfortable rooms and excellent beds. The walls between each pair of rooms is not well soundproofed so noisy neighbours can be heard. All of the restaurants provided very good food and the beaches are well maintained and safe for children. One small disappointment was the Back and Neck massage which was timed to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Virgin Holidays

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GuestAmbassador01, Manager at The Verandah Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for visiting our TripAdvisor page and for taking the time to share your experiences with our staff and management team. We are delighted you found The Verandah Resort & Spa comfortable and well-equipped, and we thank you for your kind and courteous comments. However, we were surprised and disheartened to learn of your... More 

Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We don't usually take an all-inclusive holiday, but this was booked as part of a package with the Cricket Tour Company to watch the First West Indies-England Test match in Antigua. We had six nights at the Verandah ahead of the match and five more during and after the game. We found it a wonderfully welcoming environment with an impressive... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Recently back from an 11 night stay at The Verandah Resort and Spa, Antigua - family of 4 with 2 boys aged 11 & 8. We stayed in a Waterview villa (no. 206). First off - location. A little off the beaten track (around 30 minutes transfer from the airport), tucked away on the east coast of the island. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
GuestAmbassador01, Manager at The Verandah Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experiences with our staff and management team. We are very grateful for your wonderful comments regarding our spacious rooms, enjoyable dining, and spectacular beaches and views. We’re delighted you and your lovely family had a relaxing and enjoyable getaway, and we thank you for your generous... More 

u/k
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We have just completed a week at the Verandah and I have to say it is a fantastic place to stay. This is our first time in the Caribbean and I would definitely recommend this Hotel to first timers. The view we had from our room was amazing over looking the cove and we had Pelicans nesting below our room.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GuestAmbassador01, Manager at The Verandah Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for choosing The Verandah Resort & Spa for your Caribbean destination. We’re very grateful for your kind and courteous comments, and we’re delighted our beautiful island surpassed your expectations. Thank you so much for your time and generosity. We sincerely hope you think of us on your next trip to the Caribbean. Best... More 

Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great accommodation in wonderful location. Genuinely friendly and helpful staff. They accommodated my food allergy (gluten) extremely well and nothing was too much trouble for them. Evening entertainment was laid back and fun and there was plenty of entertainment during the day for children. Choice of two beaches which were both excellent and one large and two smaller pools. As... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
31 hotel reviews
134 helpful votes 134 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent a day at the Verandah coming off our cruise ship and loved it! It's a 30 minute taxi ride across the island at $32 for the 4 of us (2 adults and 2 kids) in the taxi van. Here are the highlights of our day at the Verandah: - The pool looked crowded at first glance since there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
GuestAmbassador01, Manager at The Verandah Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Visitor, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experiences with our staff and management team. We’re always pleased to hear from our guests, including our day-pass visitors, and we thank you for your wonderful comments. We’re delighted you and your lovely family enjoyed our plentiful drinks, spacious pools, and delectable meals at our beach bar.... More 

Jersey, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was not my first trip to Antigua and (God willing) it wont be my last! What an incredible place The Verandah Resort and Spa is. I cannot find a single thing to fault them on. We had an all inclusive package which was real value for money. Our bungalow looked out over the sea, and each morning at 7... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
GuestAmbassador01, Manager at The Verandah Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, At the Verandah Resort & Spa, we aim to provide an island paradise for our guests and visitors, and we’re delighted this was just the case in your instance. We thank you for your wonderful comments and support—including your kind words regarding our well-manicured grounds, quality dining, and stunning views. We’re also very grateful for your courteous... More 

St. Albans, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have just returned from an 11 night stay at the hotel. It was everything we hoped and expected it to be for the price level and would happily return again. We travelled with our two kids (8 and 6) and the facilities offered were exactly what they were looking for. The Kidz club allowed us a few hours off... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GuestAmbassador01, Manager at The Verandah Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for choosing The Verandah Resort & Spa for your vacation destination this spring. We’re delighted our resort provided entertainment for all members of your family, and we thank you for taking advantage of our children-friendly Kidz Club. We’re also very grateful for your kind comments toward our diverse dining and friendly staff. However,... More 

London
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Spent the second part of honeymoon here having flown in from San Francisco (would only choose American Airlines if there was no alternative). First impression was that room decor was tired. This was the only negative. The rest of the facilities were excellent and the staff, particularly in the restaurants led by Maitre D Neil Stevens, were never less than... More 

Review collected in partnership with Virgin Holidays

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

2,178 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1783)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (408)
Viewed
Room/suite (260)
Viewed
View from room (181)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (417)
Viewed
Dining (72)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Family/play areas (21)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
2:14
Videos (8)
Viewed
Other (396)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (324)
Viewed
Adult-Only Pool (10)
Viewed
Amenities (70)
Viewed
Beach (33)
Viewed
Family Suites Pool (7)
Viewed
Main Pool (18)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Villa (74)
Viewed
Waterfront Suite (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (71)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (22)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (10)

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question