We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Jolly Beach Resort & Spa

Bolans Village, Bolans, Saint Mary's, Antigua
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Jolly Beach Resort & Spa
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

3,148 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    588
    1,267
    691
    344
    258
See reviews for
648
1,413
95
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (752)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (3148)
  • Mar-May only
    (1044)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (727)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (516)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (861)
All months
London
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I read a lot of mixed reviews about jolly beach before arriving so came with low expectations, but that of an amazing beach and ocean (this is mainly why I chose the resort). Unfortunately I'm still leaving with low expectations... THE BEACH: Jolly beach itself is beautiful; turquoise waters stretching out for miles and fine white sands reaching around the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We knew it was a 3* hotel but this was taking the p..s. Has to be the worst hotel we have stayed in! Food was shocking, drinks serverd in plastic glasses and birds on food all day. Resort was over half empty and rooms were empty and derelict. A la carte restaurants were a joke especially the Italian . Food... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3

Travelers are raving about these Bolans hotels

Essex, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

we found the staff to be very helpful and friendly throughout. Room comfortable,we were all inclusive and glad we did as food was amazing and drinks throughout the day, good entertainment. Beach not overcrowed, always found beds and a shelter. Beach vendors were polite and not overbearing provided you said no thank you if you wasnt interested they would move... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

What I love most about going on holiday is feeling special and taken care of. After all like most people I have looked forward to my holiday for a very long time. I want everything to be perfect and the standard of service to be very high . This can be achieved in various ways but requires motivation so I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Guest_Relations_Mgr1, Guest Relations Manager at Jolly Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and for writing a TripAdvisor Review. Only through constructive observations such as yours are we able to better deliver a guest experience that we are proud of and that our guests deserve. We’re surprised you had an experience that you were not happy with, but one so different from so many of our guests who... More 

Mount Sinai, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Check-in process could not get any slower, staff behind the counter were not friendly nor helpful at all. Rooms were so outdated, maybe because I booked the super saver rate. There were bugs in the room, all over the walls, floors, bathroom. There is a 15 inch tube TV on the wall that cuts off todays modern pictures. No clock... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
Guest_Relations_Mgr1, Guest Relations Manager at Jolly Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We’re surprised to hear that none of the elements that truly make up a Jolly Beach experience seemed to have come together for you. Our staff, especially our bar staff, are continually pointed out for their excellent customer service. Our food services are typically found to be hot, plentiful and tasty, and our rooms spotless. When something does go amiss... More 

Haverhill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

First impressions , We arrived at the hotel reception, and told, ( in not very polite manner ) your to early your rooms are not ready, go to the pool and you'll find a snack bar and come back in an hour.we were not the only ones other people were complaining about there rooms not being ready. When we arrived... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Guest_Relations_Mgr1, Guest Relations Manager at Jolly Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at Jolly Beach. We do say we are a 3-star resort offering the best value on Antigua with the best beach on the island. Thank you for pointing out your pleasure with our food and helpful staff. Even at busy times when we are checking guests in or guests out we try and remain... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

This hotel has the best location and the best staff ever! Rooms are tired but that doesn't change my opinions on everything else. Food was great. People need to understand that it's a 3star and it may not be what a 3star is based in the country your from. If this hotel was top notch, expect to pay a lot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I don't even know where to begin. We just got back from our stay at Jolly Beach Hotel and let me tell you.....nothing but disappointment! Let me just start from the begging. This resort is by far the most outdated, old, neglected place we have ever been to. Check in was fairly smooth however we were told to wait for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Guest_Relations_Mgr1, Guest Relations Manager at Jolly Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We were surprised by your TripAdvisor review as many of the items you were disappointed were not in your room, are clearly outlined on our website. We have 6 different room types and the items that are included or can be included for an additional charge, are listed by item. Most guests find our food very good, our a la... More 

London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Ok. Before going here I read all the reviews and was slightly worried by the number of negative comments. If you are thinking of staying here, let me give you my take on it. I will start with the cons first of all. - The place is looking a bit dated. Being 36 or so years old it could do... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 13
Guest_Relations_Mgr1, Guest Relations Manager at Jolly Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent visit and for writing a TripAdvisor review. We have a large resort and our maintenance schedule is year-round, so we are always refreshing, replacing or updating items throughout the property. Our staff is typically pointed out for being friendly and going the extra mile for our guests, such as Neil, Shane and our concierge which... More 

Essex
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Not the fanciest hotel we've ever stayed in but it was a lovely holiday. Chilled, relaxed and typically Caribbean. We toured around the island and can safely say that this is definitely the best beach on the Island. The grounds were immaculate, all of the food was lovely and the a la carte restaurants are all at no extra charge... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Great time(19)
  • Italian restaurant(14)
  • Very good(14)
  • Jerk chicken(13)
  • Pool bar(12)
  • Superior room(9)
  • Air conditioning(8)
  • Shirley Heights(7)
  • Coconut grill(5)
  • Most beautiful(4)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

3,488 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3206)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (451)
Viewed
View from room (197)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1210)
Viewed
Room/suite (233)
Viewed
Dining (112)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Family/play areas (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (24)
Viewed
2:31
Videos (7)
Viewed
Other (943)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (247)
Viewed
Amenities (41)
Viewed
Beach (37)
Viewed
Fantasy Pool (27)
Viewed
Quiet Pool (15)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (31)
Viewed
Superior King Room (46)
Viewed
The Hotel (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bolans
8.1 mi away
Blue Waters Antigua
Blue Waters Antigua
#4 of 17 in St. John's
4.5 of 5 stars 1,423 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tranquility Bay Antigua
13.2 mi away
Grand Pineapple Beach Antigua
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Cocobay Resort
Cocobay Resort
#1 of 3 in Bolans
4.5 of 5 stars 1,748 reviews
13.6 mi away
The Verandah Resort & Spa
The Verandah Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Saint Philip
4.5 of 5 stars 2,616 reviews
7.2 mi away
Halcyon Cove by Rex Resorts
Halcyon Cove by Rex Resorts
#11 of 17 in St. John's
3.5 of 5 stars 1,482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay