We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Bolans hotels

Jolly Beach Resort & Spa

3.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Bolans Village, Bolans, Saint Mary's, Antigua
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save 50% on All Inclusive
Save Saved
You added Jolly Beach Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Jolly Beach Resort & Spa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
62%
Ranked #4 of 4 hotels in Bolans
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
peterf_10 London, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (2,585)
  • Photos (2,772)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (532)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

2,585 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    485
    1,028
    576
    288
    208
See reviews for
527
1097
70
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (532)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Just returned after a 10 night stay, E- mailed the hotel before we went to upgrade our rooms and arrange a fridge all good response from them and our requests were all sorted rooms together on ground floor in quite location. We thought the standard rooms were o k for sleeping and getting ready to go out at night what... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Montreal
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I spent 1 week in July at this first time destination and it's A GOOD THING I didn't let other people's negative comments cancel my trip! Shame on all of you who degraded this resort;perhaps you are all too snob or opulent to appreciate simplicity at it's best so mu advice to you is just stay home. I will return.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed at jolly beach in June 2014. After reading the reviews I was a little apprehensive but found quiet a different story. Yes the rooms are very dated and there isn't any drawers for your clothing but the large waldrobe is suffient to accommodate enough space for 2 weeks worth of clothes. It was very clean and that's what... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
JollyManager, General Manager at Jolly Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sharon, Despite some initial apprehension, it’s great to hear that your experience at Jolly Beach exceeded your expectations! You mentioned you picked JBR for the beach and sea, and I’m glad we didn’t disappoint (although it would be pretty hard to do that when you’re situated on the best of Antigua’s 365 beaches) :) Thank you for your comments... More

Bridgwater,Somerset
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I also agree with Sophie H from a previous post. Are the Americans sold something different to us Brits because they seem disappointed at the hotel and the Brits knew what to expect and get on and enjoy the hotel. Stayed for 2 weeks early July for our anniversary. It was quiet but this was a bonus as we mixed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
JollyManager, General Manager at Jolly Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Wow, loved nearly everything - what a compliment! I’m so pleased to hear you had a fantastic anniversary celebration at Jolly Beach and also met so many new friends :) You’re right - the Standard Rooms don’t have hot drink amenities, but a mini fridge and coffee maker are available in the Superior Rooms, Junior Suites, and Cottages. We also... More

Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Arrival- Front lobby is outdated, small, and not attractive. Service was slow and rooms were not assigned to our group as promised. We went with a group of 20 people. Rooms- Rooms are very small. Food- food was good but not much selection at buffet. Always birds in the buffet restaurant and they will take the food right off your... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
JollyManager, General Manager at Jolly Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Rob, I’m sorry to hear that your vacation experience with us wasn’t as positive as you’d hoped. With that being said, I’m very glad you appreciated the cleanliness of our rooms, as well as our beautiful beach - a highlight for most guests! Yes, there is a supplementary cost for some of our menu items, and this is clearly... More

Sault Ste. Marie
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We got our vacation to JBR at a good price and I "anxiously" read reviews hoping I hadn't made a mistake. This is our 1st time to Antigua (absolutely loved it) and our 1st time to a 3 star resort. We typically go to a resort rated at 4+ or 5 and have been to Dominican Republic, Playa del Carmen... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
JollyManager, General Manager at Jolly Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

I’m delighted to hear that you loved your first visit to Antigua, as well as your stay with us here at Jolly Beach! Thank you for telling us about some of the things you loved - our daily teas, food, beautiful beach, entertainment, etc. We always love to hear about trip highlights from guests and appreciate you taking the time... More

Sheerness, United Kingdom
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Before I start I just want to say get over it to all the fuss pots out there !!!! I stayed for 10 nights n I didn't want to come home it was the a very great holiday I have not got nothing to fuss about the food was great in all restaurants the beach was beautiful the staff were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have waited 2 weeks to write my review, simply because I was so disappointed I wanted to wait and give myself sometime to get over the disappointment and try to review this resort fairly. My wife and I traveled June 27th thru July 5th. To characterize the type of travelers we are....we have expectations but not unrealistic expectations. First... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
JollyManager, General Manager at Jolly Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Hi Jay, As you pointed out, nearly everyone raves about our beach and I’m glad we can count you among them! It’s great to hear that you and your wife enjoyed your walks on our beach since the beach was something you mentioned as being really important to you in a vacation. And even though you were disappointed with some... More

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Agree that the hotel is very basic but it's very clean and staff very friendly. We really enjoyed our stay and were glad we were there in the 'low' season so had no problem booking into the on site restaurants or getting a sunbelt on the beach. The water sport team are fantastic and were very patient teaching us to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A beautiful beach, lovely staff (Alwyn and Troy at the bar . Maria in the restaurant . Robin and his brother ) lovely , lovely friendly people but having a beautiful beach with virtually no loungers and only a handful of umbrellas on the whole site is such a shame . It desperately needs updating as looks like Butlins in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
JollyManager, General Manager at Jolly Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Hi Deborah, It sounds like you had a great experience with our staff and really enjoyed our beautiful beach, which makes me very happy to hear. I’ll sure to pass your compliments on to those you mentioned specifically :) I do also appreciate your feedback about the loungers and umbrellas. This is something we’ll look at more closely to see... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Jolly Beach Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Jolly Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jolly Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Bolans Village, Bolans, Saint Mary's, Antigua
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Antigua and Barbuda > Antigua > Saint Mary's > Bolans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Jolly Beach Resort & Spa 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Priceline, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Tingo, Otel, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Jolly Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jolly Beach Hotel Bolans
Jolly Beach Resort And Spa
Jolly Beach Resort Antigua
Jolly Beach Resort All Inclusive
Jolly Beach Antigua
Jolly Beach Resort & Spa Antigua/Bolans

2,772 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2741)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (373)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1018)
Viewed
Dining (85)
Viewed
View from room (174)
Viewed
Room/suite (206)
Viewed
2:31
Videos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Family/play areas (5)
Viewed
Other (853)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Other (12)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The all-inclusive, 464-room Jolly Beach is an exceptional Caribbean experience. Resort offers great year-round value for destination weddings, honeymooners and families. Rates include accommodations, government taxes and service charges, all meals, snacks and afternoon tea, house brand beverages, non-motorized watersports, activities, Jolly Kidz and Teenz Clubs, Think Jolly Family Program, use of the gym and entertainment. All rooms are air-conditioned and face the ocean; each has a patio or balcony, direct-dial phone, TV and hair-dryer. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
464

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer