We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Infinity on the Beach

Certificate of Excellence
St. Lawrence Gap | Christ Church, Dover, Barbados
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Infinity on the Beach
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

217 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    96
    85
    24
    11
    1
See reviews for
28
120
9
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (217)
  • Mar-May only
    (74)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (57)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (26)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (60)
All months
England
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Renee the manager and all her staff were really nice and really looked after us, Jason the barman was also really helpful really nice chap!! He even showed us a turtle that had just hatched on the beach!! I really recommend this hotel and will definitely be back, the beach was great right on the doorstep. We had a day... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We had a very comfortable stay. Staff very helpful. We stayed in one of the ocean view rooms which had a great view one night we saw baby turtles trying to make their way to the ocean also along the beach some evenings there were turtles laying their eggs. Dover beach was great no seaweed and not to busy.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ReneeBarbados, Manager at Infinity on the Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your perfect précis of your stay with us. We are very pleased that your stay was comfortable and welcoming. I am so glad that you got to see the baby turtles making their way to the water. As an endangered species we feel it is a special treat to witness this process and even as a local... More 

Miramar, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Infinity on the Beach is a great jewel of a hotel for the price. My mother and I were celebrating our birthdays. Renee, the General Manager and her staff made our stay a memorable experience. They had balloons, robes with slippers, wine and birthday greeting cards for each of us. Their attention to detail was on point. Our ocean view... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ReneeBarbados, Manager at Infinity on the Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for this awesome review. This review made our day. Our team works hard to ensure that every guest feels the way that you do and we are ecstatic that you we made your special occasion even more memorable. We really do hope to welcome you back soon to Infinity on the Beach. More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Went on a 10 day trip in June with my daughter, and stayed at the Infinity On The Beach. On arrival the staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room was just overlooking the beach, and it was of good standard. Jason the bar staff was very friendly and helpful, and was on hand to help us with any queries... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ReneeBarbados, Manager at Infinity on the Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for this review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that you felt that we provided good value for money. Thank you too for acknowledging the good standard of our restaurant. One of the great things about the Gap is that there is no shortage of choice when it comes to dining. We do encourage... More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

While this is far from being a luxury hotel it meets the needs of all but the most discerning of travellers. It has its weaknesses, especially the bathrooms, as others have said. While my toilet, sink and shower room wasvery old looking, it was clean and functional. Do bring your own shower gel and shampoo as hotel only supplies traveller... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ReneeBarbados, Manager at Infinity on the Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for this very favourable review. We are glad that we met your needs for affordable, comfortable accommodation right on the beach. It goes without saying that we are not a luxury hotel but we do try to ensure that our guests have everything they need for a fantastic stay in Barbados and we are happy that we delivered... More 

Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed there for a week in one of the penthouse apartments (room 317) and it was just splendid. Three balconies overlooking the beach, little kitchen, living room! and spacious bathroom all over two floors. Housekeeping did our dishes every morning and the whole staff of the hotel was extremely friendly. We mostly ate in the apartment our outside the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ReneeBarbados, Manager at Infinity on the Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for this excellent review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in our duplex penthouse, which we have been told is among the best value for money on the South Coast. We are continuously working to improve the quality of food and service in our restaurant and will definitely look into the feedback you have given. We... More 

Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We just got home from an eight-day stay at Infinity on the Beach. From the moment we arrived we were treated warmly by the incredibly friendly staff. Renee is very personable and made a special effort to make sure our anniversary was memorable. I also have to mention how nice the bartender Jason was. We immediately hit it off since... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
ReneeBarbados, Manager at Infinity on the Beach, responded to this review

Thank you very much for this kind review. We are so glad that we made your special occasion even more memorable and we hope that you will come back to visit us for other special events. We are glad to read your review of our barbeque. We have been working very hard on making it a "must do" and it... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We chose Infinity on the Beach based on a good price and the location. We were not disappointed at all by the service we received and the rooms, though bathrooms could use updating were more than adequate for our needs and most comfortable. Can honestly say all staff we encountered were very friendly and polite and made us feel like... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
ReneeBarbados, Manager at Infinity on the Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for this wonderful review and for choosing to make Infinity on the Beach your home away from home during your stay. We are so happy that your stay lived up to your expectations and that you, and your family, enjoyed your time with us. We are glad that you enjoyed the accommodation, the location and the food at... More 

Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Infinity on the Beach had a great location right on Dover Beach, and away from the noisiest parts of the Gap. It was relatively inexpensive too, we paid $199/night for the very nice duplex penthouse suite on the 3rd and 4th floors and it was a great value for the space to spread out, as well as the gorgeous views... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ReneeBarbados, Manager at Infinity on the Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for this lovely review. We are pleased that your decision to choose our penthouse was justified and we are even more pleased that you enjoyed your stay and the stunning views. We must sincerely apologise for the issue with the keys on check in. We do use a traditional key system because we find it safer. This means... More 

Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here as a couple in April. Our biggest concern was privacy. When we arrived, we were put in a room on the first floor right outside the pool. When we asked to change because I literally opened my blinds to see an older man's rear end, the reception I got was disappointing. The front desk workers were VERY... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ReneeBarbados, Manager at Infinity on the Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to post a review. We are happy that overall you had a good stay. We do not have any record of your concerns and truly apologise that the incidents which you described may have marred your stay. Our ground floor rooms on the sea side look onto our central... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

148 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (142)
Viewed
Room/suite (32)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (27)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
View from room (14)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dover
0.2 mi away
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
#1 of 8 in St Lawrence Gap
4.5 of 5 stars 1,158 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rostrevor Hotel
Rostrevor Hotel
#4 of 8 in St Lawrence Gap
4.0 of 5 stars 414 reviews
0.4 mi away
South Gap Hotel
South Gap Hotel
#6 of 8 in St Lawrence Gap
4.0 of 5 stars 595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Dover Beach Hotel
Dover Beach Hotel
#2 of 3 in Dover
3.5 of 5 stars 288 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hilton Barbados Resort
Hilton Barbados Resort
#3 of 8 in Saint Michael Parish
4.0 of 5 stars 2,167 reviews
2.4 mi away
Coconut Court Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay