We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Neptune Palm Beach Boutique Resort & Spa All Inclusive

4.5 of 5 | PO Box 696, Galu Beach, Kenya (Formerly SENTIDO Neptune Palm Beach Resort)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Neptune Palm Beach Boutique Resort & Spa All Inclusive
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Neptune Palm Beach Boutique Resort & Spa All Inclusive
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    62
    13
    2
    2
See reviews for
64
76
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (172)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (52)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (57)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (41)
All months
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed at Neptune Palm Beach Resort for the 5th/6th time in November 2014 (only missing out on the FIRST year that Palms was opened and in 2011 when we visited South Africa). We've visited the Neptune hotels in Diani/Galu beach 10 times now and choose to spend the bit extra to be able to have the exclusivity of Palms........... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Milton Keynes, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were at this resort at the end of October 2014. We were a group of about thirty attending a wedding at the resort. Most of us stayed for a fortnight. Before we arrived, we were very concerned about the security situation in Kenya. Let me tell you this. We did not feel scared or threaten at any time. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mold, North Wales
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014

We traveled here for the 4th time in August of this year and the previous 3 visits all went very well. We booked it again for the normally peaceful/ tranquil atmosphere at the Palm Beach but being able to join in the activities that usually happened in the Village part of the complex should we wish. The trip was booked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

A friend and I decided to do a random trip to Diani and we chose the Neptune Paradise Resort. Well there was low occupancy so we were hosted at the Neptune Palm Beach Resort. We arrived at around 0800 am and were very sleepy. The welcome was very warm (I love service with a smile..........and a joke too) and being... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nairobi
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

I was at Neptune Palm the first week of October 2014. We had booked the neighbouring sister hotel but we ended up at Palm as the others had been closed for renovation: which I am informed was a good deal as Palm is the queen of them. And it turned out to be. I had requested for a baby cot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nairobi
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

The worst hotel in Mombasa! Service and staff is appalling! Food is the same old boring daily! Took them 30mins to get spare key to room as accidentally left inside! Bathing towels and toiletries are not replaced daily! Rooms are not cleaned properly! Tea making facilities in the room are not replenished daily! They located us the furthest room despite... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Neptune H, Manager at Neptune Palm Beach Boutique Resort & Spa All Inclusive, responded to this review

Dear Mr/Ms Bansri Thank you for finding time to review our resort. We at Neptune hotels do value your comments as they go a long way in improving our services. Kindly accept our apologies for the experience that you had and be assured that corrective measures will be taken. Unfortunately we have no record of your expressing your dissatisfaction to... More 

Stuttgart, Germany
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

We had booked the most expensive room type, a Oceanfront Deluxe room. When we arrived I asked for a non gound floor room with some seaview, which should be no problem with that category. First the receptionist told me that one is available, but then somebody else came and told the receptionist, that this room has a problem with the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Neptune H, Director of Sales at Neptune Palm Beach Boutique Resort & Spa All Inclusive, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Dear Madam, Thank you for your open feedback. As a part of the leisure hotel industry, we are dependent on our customers' opinions. We are grateful for their interest and for their sharing suggestions for improvement with us. Many thanks for letting us know your thoughts and concerns. We have forwarded your correspondence to the relevant departments. Yours... More 

Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

You get the best service from the moment you arrive. The rooms and property look exactly the same as they do in the professional photos section. They have lots of fun activities for both adults and children. The resort is located in its own little corner of Mombasa so it's about a 2 hour journey to all the tourist attractions... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel twice, great experience both times. Highly recommended for a nice family vacation. The beach is very nice and a few good restaurants are walking distance from the hotel. Great staff and a great coffee bar.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mombasa, Kenya
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

I was here with a group of couples for a retreat. We all loved the food, enjoyed the hotel rooms and the facility as it is nicely laid out with good landscaping. The pool is clean and well designed for leisure and the experience would have been great. I had a bad experience in dealing with the staff as some... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Neptune Palm Beach Boutique Resort & Spa All Inclusive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neptune Palm Beach Boutique Resort & Spa All Inclusive

Address: | PO Box 696, Galu Beach, Kenya (Formerly SENTIDO Neptune Palm Beach Resort)
Location: Kenya > Coast Province > Galu Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Neptune Palm Beach Boutique Resort & Spa All Inclusive 4.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotel.de and Booking.com so you can book your Neptune Palm Beach Boutique Resort & Spa All Inclusive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sentido Neptune Palm Beach Hotel Ukunda
Neptune Palm Beach Hotel
Neptune Palm Beach Ukunda

377 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (324)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (56)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (49)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (67)
Viewed
View from room (16)
Viewed
Other (108)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (54)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay