We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Neptune Paradise Beach Resort & Spa

4.0 of 5 Galu-Kinondo Beach, Galu Beach, Kenya (Formerly SENTIDO Neptune Paradise Village & Spa)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Neptune Paradise Beach Resort & Spa
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Neptune Paradise Beach Resort & Spa
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    122
    35
    29
    13
See reviews for
74
157
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (320)
  • Mar-May only
    (71)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (59)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (74)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (116)
All months
There are newer reviews for Neptune Paradise Beach Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Brighouse, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

The food was edible , but it is in my local transport cafe, buffet style breakfast dinner and tea. Even at breakfast it was get your own tea or coffee what sort of 4 star service is that? Service at the pool bar was nil, not included was diet coke or ice cream ,try telling that to the kids. You... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Neptune H, Director of Sales at Neptune Paradise Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Dear Madam, Thank you for your open feedback. As a part of the leisure hotel industry, we are dependent on our customers' opinions. We are grateful for their interest and for their sharing suggestions for improvement with us. Many thanks for having gone to the trouble of letting us know your thoughts and concerns. We have forwarded your... More 

Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

The hotel looks like a magic garden next to the Indian Ocean. We can see monkeys, birds and other cute animals around. All the three hotels, Paradise, Village and Palme are together, so that you could get a large beach to walk around. The staff is friendly and helpful. I'm sure that I will always choose Neptune hotels as my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Neptune H, Manager at Neptune Paradise Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear H-beagles Thank you for your lovely comments. At Neptune we strive to meet our guests expectations and we are glad you had a wonderful time. You are most welcome once again. Warm regards. More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

My partner and I spent a week here in between our safari trip to Tsavo East & Salt Lick Lodge. The staff were the friendliest people we've ever experienced on our Holidays. The food was great and the location is beautiful. Had a lovely time in such an amazing country.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

a nice hotel, with friendly staff always ready to help very. clean rooms, and hotel, was there in december with family and had a good time. they have to improve on the desserts, as it was like having same dessert in the evenings. Reception area, too simple for a 4 star, . overall had a very good stay! will recommend... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Neptune H, Manager at Neptune Paradise Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Gitasheikl Thank you for finding time to comment on our resort. We value your comments which will go a long way in improving our services. Again thank you for your contribution. More 

Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

Just got back from Neptune Paradise. Great beach. Wonderful staff overall. I sat on the beach on Sat Feb 22 at ~6pm and unfortunately I dropped my phone on the beach. Two days later I found out from two ladies who have a local seafood restaurant on the beach - Mvereni (right next to the area where I lost the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Neptune H, Manager at Neptune Paradise Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Christine Thank you for your review on our resort. We do cherish our clients and our goal is that they come and leave satisfied. It is quite unfortunate that you lost your phone on the beach during your recent stay. As the Beach is accessible to all the public we cannot control what happens there. However our security team... More 

Geel, Belgium
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

We stayed 2 weeks november/december 2013.Verry nice and clean roomsNice big, clean pools.Friendly staff.Nice breakfast buffet,a lot of fruit,yogurt,egs to order,cornflakes,,,but lunch and dinner was not ok for a 4* Hotel.Verry often spare ribs(with no meat) osso Bucco,,,only the bone,and some poor pieces of meat in the gravy,goat !!!,dry moutton meat,small peaces of beef,already cooked,and they put it on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Geneva, Switzerland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

Neptune is exactly of waht you can expect form that kind of hotel: PROs - 0m to the beach. A very beautiful beach - Nice swimming pools - Very friendly service - Large grass area for sunbathing - Nice swimming pools - Acceptable rooms - but who would sit in a room in this place NEUTRAL - Food is average... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Neptune-Hotels, Manager at Neptune Paradise Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mac Tka Thank you for finding time to review our resort. We are glad that you found our resort offered you a good deal. However we have also taken note of the constructive criticism and this will be corrected. There is always room for improvement and we will endeavor to do exactly that . Please accept our apologies for... More 

Sandwich, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

This was my dream holiday, or so I expected. Beautiful setting, amazing pool, stunning beach, awful food. The staff were all very lovely, very helpful and not pushy as some people have mentioned. I travelled with my daughter in October and felt very safe as a single mum. Rooms are very basic but well maintained, there are mosquito nets over... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Blue Mountains National Park, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

I recently stayed at the Neptune Resort, Broadbeach as I was attending a conference nearby. It was clean and comfortable and the staff all went out of their way to ensure I had all the information and assistance I needed. The only thing lacking was free wifi to have made my stay perfect. I would definitely recommend this resort and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
26 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

I just spent three days this week at the Neptune Diani Beach and I was very pleased. The grounds are very nice, composed of villas which I believe vary in size (to be compatible for many differently sized groups). There is a fairly nice swimming pool facility including an in-pool bar, lots of pool chairs, a bar/snack bar and an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Neptune Paradise Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neptune Paradise Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Galu-Kinondo Beach, Galu Beach, Kenya (Formerly SENTIDO Neptune Paradise Village & Spa)
Location: Kenya > Coast Province > Galu Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Neptune Paradise Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Neptune Paradise Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sentido Neptune Paradise Hotel Diani
Neptune Paradise Village Hotel
Neptune Paradise Village Ukunda

451 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (425)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (87)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (55)
Viewed
View from room (22)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (219)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay