We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Galu hotels

Neptune Paradise Beach Resort & Spa

4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Galu-Kinondo Beach, Galu, Kenya (Formerly SENTIDO Neptune Paradise Village & Spa)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Neptune Paradise Beach Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Neptune Paradise Beach Resort & Spa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
78%
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Galu
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Titus G Nairobi
  • Reviews (309)
  • Photos (454)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (19)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

309 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    118
    116
    34
    29
    12
See reviews for
69
155
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nairobi
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Being at neptune was not just a holiday. It was an experience of a lifetime. The service was excellent, food was great and varied and the place is peaceful. The privacy from those walking on the beaches is also worth noting.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

I spent my Easter holidays at the hotel and all i can say is that the place was just out of this world lovely place, sumptuous meals, excellent service and the rooms were home away from home, the beach was so clean. if you are looking for a family holiday destination Neptune is the place to be.Kudos to the staff!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Bergen, Norway
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Stayed at this resort for three days in march and was very impressed! It is a big resort with many facilities and located close to the beach with a magnificent view. The rooms are spacious and the staff friendly. The hotel is situated a good stretch from the airport, however staying at Diani beach makes it worth the trip. Just... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brighouse, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

The food was edible , but it is in my local transport cafe, buffet style breakfast dinner and tea. Even at breakfast it was get your own tea or coffee what sort of 4 star service is that? Service at the pool bar was nil, not included was diet coke or ice cream ,try telling that to the kids. You... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

The hotel looks like a magic garden next to the Indian Ocean. We can see monkeys, birds and other cute animals around. All the three hotels, Paradise, Village and Palme are together, so that you could get a large beach to walk around. The staff is friendly and helpful. I'm sure that I will always choose Neptune hotels as my... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Neptune H, Manager at Neptune Paradise Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear H-beagles Thank you for your lovely comments. At Neptune we strive to meet our guests expectations and we are glad you had a wonderful time. You are most welcome once again. Warm regards. More

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

My partner and I spent a week here in between our safari trip to Tsavo East & Salt Lick Lodge. The staff were the friendliest people we've ever experienced on our Holidays. The food was great and the location is beautiful. Had a lovely time in such an amazing country.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

a nice hotel, with friendly staff always ready to help very. clean rooms, and hotel, was there in december with family and had a good time. they have to improve on the desserts, as it was like having same dessert in the evenings. Reception area, too simple for a 4 star, . overall had a very good stay! will recommend... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Neptune H, Manager at Neptune Paradise Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Gitasheikl Thank you for finding time to comment on our resort. We value your comments which will go a long way in improving our services. Again thank you for your contribution. More

Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

Just got back from Neptune Paradise. Great beach. Wonderful staff overall. I sat on the beach on Sat Feb 22 at ~6pm and unfortunately I dropped my phone on the beach. Two days later I found out from two ladies who have a local seafood restaurant on the beach - Mvereni (right next to the area where I lost the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Neptune H, Manager at Neptune Paradise Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Christine Thank you for your review on our resort. We do cherish our clients and our goal is that they come and leave satisfied. It is quite unfortunate that you lost your phone on the beach during your recent stay. As the Beach is accessible to all the public we cannot control what happens there. However our security team... More

Geel, Belgium
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

We stayed 2 weeks november/december 2013.Verry nice and clean roomsNice big, clean pools.Friendly staff.Nice breakfast buffet,a lot of fruit,yogurt,egs to order,cornflakes,,,but lunch and dinner was not ok for a 4* Hotel.Verry often spare ribs(with no meat) osso Bucco,,,only the bone,and some poor pieces of meat in the gravy,goat !!!,dry moutton meat,small peaces of beef,already cooked,and they put it on the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Geneva, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

Neptune is exactly of waht you can expect form that kind of hotel: PROs - 0m to the beach. A very beautiful beach - Nice swimming pools - Very friendly service - Large grass area for sunbathing - Nice swimming pools - Acceptable rooms - but who would sit in a room in this place NEUTRAL - Food is average... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Neptune-Hotels, Manager at Neptune Paradise Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mac Tka Thank you for finding time to review our resort. We are glad that you found our resort offered you a good deal. However we have also taken note of the constructive criticism and this will be corrected. There is always room for improvement and we will endeavor to do exactly that . Please accept our apologies for... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Neptune Paradise Beach Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Neptune Paradise Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neptune Paradise Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Galu-Kinondo Beach, Galu, Kenya (Formerly SENTIDO Neptune Paradise Village & Spa)
Location: Kenya > Coast Province > Galu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Neptune Paradise Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Jovago.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Tingo so you can book your Neptune Paradise Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sentido Neptune Paradise Hotel Diani
Neptune Paradise Village Hotel
Neptune Paradise Village Ukunda

454 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (413)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (52)
Viewed
View from room (21)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (82)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (218)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Neptune Paradise Beach Resort & Spa is set in a beautiful tropical garden. The 92 rooms are in makuti roofed cottages bungalows with only 4 rooms per unit. This gives you a relaxing and quiet holiday. Restaurants and bars form a perfect match between hotel and nature and offer a real African atmosphere. The Resort is located at the South Coast at the famous Diani Beach. Mombasa town at ca. 40 km, Moi International Airport at ca. 45 km and the nearby Ukunda Airstrip is only ca. 8 km away. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
92

See which rooms travelers prefer