We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Shanti Maurice A Nira Resort

5.0 of 5 Riviere des Galets, Chemin Grenier, Mauritius
Hotel website
Special Price
40% off room rate
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Shanti Maurice A Nira Resort
Professional photos View all
Shanti Maurice A Nira Resort
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    303
    57
    14
    7
    2
See reviews for
69
246
10
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (383)
  • Mar-May only
    (77)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (92)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (132)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (82)
All months
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We spend 5 days in Shanti and we were totally disappointed with pack we bought FULLBOARD. In fã the no drinks included even water. The restaurant food is common as we can have everiwere. .. The service is totally uncommon for the resorts thus category. The waiters always try to push you to buy an extra food as not in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Guido F, General Manager at Shanti Maurice A Nira Resort, responded to this review

Dear Dalton, Thank you for sharing your personal opinion in our Trip Advisor page. We respect your point of you but we are disappointed that we were not able to meet your expectations as we strive to make every guest experience here a memorable one. Shanti Maurice is a resort which offers high standards.Due to its positioning among the other... More 

Leiden
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Really, there is not a thing here that could have been better. Good place to relax and enjoy the beach, sea and Spa. Soobia and his staff will make breakfast and dinner every day a lovely experience. But the whole staff knows what hospitality means.Thanks!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guido F, General Manager at Shanti Maurice A Nira Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Sunny Greetings from Shanti Maurice! We would like to thank you heartily for this nice comment on Trip Advisor. Soobia and his team members are also very happy to read that they met your expectations. Our staff members take their roles in this industry very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service, that... More 

London
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
45 hotel reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We went to Shanti Maurice for 7 nights after extensive research of hotels in Mauritius. Shanti Maurice has received so many good reviews and so many people seem to be going back over and over again - so we had to go and try it out! Shanti Maurice is situated in the South of the island and close to many... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guido F, General Manager at Shanti Maurice A Nira Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Warm Greetings from Shanti Maurice - A Nira Resort! Thank you for taking the time to write this nice review on Trip Advisor. We really appreciate your comments regarding the resort itself, the food, the spa and most of all the team members. Our team members work hard every day at making sure that all our guests... More 

Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A hotel that delivers what it promises with total peace and seclusion, but with so much besides - and it’s so much fun finding out. The location is unspoilt and tranquil . Guests seem to disappear into the landscape and towels here are for drying yourself not bagging a place by the pool. If you are lucky enough to book... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guido F, General Manager at Shanti Maurice A Nira Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Warm Greetings from Shanti Maurice - A Nira Resort! The whole of Shanti Maurice family is very grateful of your warm comments and ratings! We are delighted to read that you had a pleasant stay with us, it was indeed an honour and a privilege to be your host. We are happy to read that you also... More 

Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed 5 days for honeymoon and we loved it. The hotel staff is very, very kind, helpful and well trained to provide all services guests could need, always with a smile and personal attention. The general manager comes round nearly every morning to greet the guests and ask if everything is fine. Our room had direct access to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Guido F, General Manager at Shanti Maurice A Nira Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Warm Greetings from Shanti Maurice - A Nira Resort! We thank you for writing this very nice review on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to read that you had a great honeymoon. The Shanti Maurice team was privileged to have hosted you, and, happy that you had captured the essence of the place in a most enjoyable... More 

saas-fee, schweiz
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We very rarely re-visit a hotel. Shanti Maurice certainly is an exception. The People running this property manage to "drop the fuzz" yet strive for excellence in aspects of the product that are deeper rooted. There is food that has soul, rooms and the services connected to a five star hotel that immediately make you calm down and...... layer by... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guido F, General Manager at Shanti Maurice A Nira Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Warm Greetings from Shanti Maurice - A Nira Resort! The whole team at Shanti Maurice is very grateful of your comments and ratings! We are happy to read that we were able to "drop the fuzz" and that food and your spa treatments were up to your expectations. Your warm comments have also been passed on to... More 

Belo Horizonte, Minas Gerais, Brazil
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff could not be more prepared and polite. The hotel is a paradise and is a wonderfull choice for honeymoon we just love it. All the benefits offered as honeymoon was very good, relaxing and romantic. The food was great but the prices of the drinks were to expensive the only thing we have to complain.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guido F, General Manager at Shanti Maurice A Nira Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Warm Greetings from Shanti Maurice - A Nira Resort! Thank you for choosing our resort for your honeymoon. We are delighted to read that your choice for honeymoon was wonderful, relaxing and romantic. It was indeed an honour and a privilege to be your host. We are also glad to read that food was up to your... More 

São Paulo, São Paulo, Brazil
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed for 6 days at Shanti for our honeymoon. Not only the architecture and natural beauty impresses, but also the extremely polite and well prepared staff. We recommend the Spa (one of the best massages that we've ever done) and the romantic dinner outside at the beach with exclusive treatment.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guido F, General Manager at Shanti Maurice A Nira Resort, responded to this review

Dear Manoela, Warm Greetings from Shanti Maurice - A Nira Resort! Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Trip Advisor, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding the architecture and the natural beauty of our resort. Our Team members take their roles in the industry very seriously and provide quality customer... More 

Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

We stayed for 6 days in our honeymoon. The services are great, the staff extremely helpful at any time, incredible food, many activities to do, and the place is a paradise. The prices are not chip, but worth it!! I extremelly recomend for honeymoon.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guido F, General Manager at Shanti Maurice A Nira Resort, responded to this review

Dear Fscury, Warm Greetings from Shanti Maurice - A Nira Resort! Thank you for writing this nice review on Trip Advisor. We really appreciate your comments regarding the food and the service at the hotel and not forgetting the helpful team members. We are delighted to read that you had a fantastic time here and you enjoyed your honeymoon to... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014 via mobile

We had an awesome stay. The service in the restaurants could be faster though. Sometimes it took too long to have the waiter in our table. The spa is excellent, the villas couldn't be better. Nice, quiet, charming.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Guido F, General Manager at Shanti Maurice A Nira Resort, responded to this review

Breno A, Warm Greetings from Shanti Maurice - A Nira Resort! Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Trip Advisor. We are happy to read that you had an awesome stay and the choice for your honeymoon was great. We have taken good note concerning the service at the restaurants and we will follow up accordingly.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Shanti Maurice A Nira Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shanti Maurice A Nira Resort

Address: Riviere des Galets, Chemin Grenier, Mauritius
Phone Number:
Location: Mauritius > Savanne District > Chemin Grenier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Shanti Maurice A Nira Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Shanti Maurice A Nira Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shanti Maurice a Nira Hotel Chemin Grenier
Shanti Ananda Maurice Mahebourg
Shanti Maurice A Nira Resort Mauritius/Chemin Grenier

399 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (318)
Viewed
Room/suite (58)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (65)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (38)
Viewed
View from room (29)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
2:45
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (83)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (82)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (6)
Viewed
Other (43)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Shanti Maurice A Nira Resort

Top-rated Attractions Nearby
Top-rated Restaurants Nearby