We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Poste Lafayette hotels

Centara Poste Lafayette Resort & Spa Mauritius

4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Coastal Road, Poste Lafayette, Mauritius
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Early Summer Sale
Centara Poste Lafayette Resort & Spa Mauritius
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Centara Poste Lafayette Resort & Spa Mauritius to your Saves list
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Poste Lafayette
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
ljb80 England
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    182
    52
    19
    15
See reviews for
106
270
4
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (458)
  • Mar-May only
    (86)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (105)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (135)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (132)
All months
Lancashire
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed here for 5 nights last week ,paid extra for Ocean view with terrace ,,very small room with hardly any hanging space and not even a chair in the room ,no facilities to hang ŵashing ,bathroom was small and pokey and leaked everytime you showered ,food was boring and the same thing every night ,little or no entertainment at all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
England
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
38 hotel reviews
218 helpful votes 218 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We had a wonderful stay at this hotel last Summer ( I know I should have left a review before now!). We were a little concerned by some of the reviews we read on here but stuck without choice and glad we did. The hotel is not very big which makes it personal. Rooms are a fair size and were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Albury, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed at Centara Poste Lafayette w/c 14th Feb. having only booked the week before we were unsure quite what to expect. However, we had no need to worry our reception on arrival was excellent a precursor to a fantastic week. We were initially given a very spacious room with a mountain view but requested to change this to sea... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at this hotel from 10Jan15-24Jan15 this was our second visit within fourteen months. The hotel is excellent, extremely clean with polite and helpful staff and management at all levels. We have nothing but praise for their conduct and ability. The food was excellent with excellent waiter service. The room was clean with prompt twice daily room services a... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My friend and I have just come back from a full week at Centara. Our flight to Mauritius was delayed, so we arrived very late on our first night but were welcomed with open arms at reception by Annabelle who assisted us so efficiently at check in and ensured that we got some food into our systems before hitting that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
kevingovinden, Resort Manager at Centara Poste Lafayette Resort & Spa Mauritius, responded to this review

Dear Jayd T, The all Centara Poste Lafayette team thank you very much for your positive review which has been shared with all our team members especially the one mentioned. We thank you for your great recommendation which will be a great guide to all future travelers. Best Regards More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

What a waste of time and money! No proper service, quality of food is horrible and boring. They have the same buffet every night with different names ....they also serve a live cooking and every dayits fried noodles fried noodles Pls do not go there

Was this review helpful? Yes
kevingovinden, Resort Manager at Centara Poste Lafayette Resort & Spa Mauritius, responded to this review

Dear Gillylmh, We have well noted that your experience was not up to your expectation. We hope that you have shared your feedbacks with the team here as we always do the maximum to assist our guests during their stay so to make your stay an enjoyable one. Food is a very personal taste and we offer a wide variety... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Not a great variety of dishes and drinks for an all inclusive package. Minibar was not refilled once a day as mentioned on the reservation website and desk. Leakage with the air conditioning in the room. Not too much activity available as the sea was rough during our stay. hospitality was good from the hotel's workers. Spa was not like... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
kevingovinden, Resort Manager at Centara Poste Lafayette Resort & Spa Mauritius, responded to this review

Dear Arnaudlaroulette, We thank you for your review and we have well taken on board your different points raised. We do have different activities on the resort from the water sport activities to land sport activities “kayak, pedalo, glass bottom boat. Aqua gym, fishing courses, cocktail lessons, cooking class, volleyball, tennis volley.” We had a special valentine offer at the... More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

After second thoughts I must say that my first review was a bit hasty... Apart from the small issues encountered upon arrival the rest of our stay was marvelous.. Good food, awesome cocktails and the pool is just wow!!! It's well worth the price!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
kevingovinden, Resort Manager at Centara Poste Lafayette Resort & Spa Mauritius, responded to this review

Dear Daren 29, We thank you very much for your positive review and we are happy to read that the team has been able to assist your issues promptly during your stay. Thank you for sharing your positive experience with all of us and we are definitely looking forward to welcome you back at our resort for another enjoyable stay... More 

Port Louis District
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have been at Centara with my fiance for a weekend. We have really enjoyed our stay. It was relaxing and peaceful.. Exactly what we were looking for.. The hotel is great.. with nice colours and architecture. We had a great view of the sea and the surroundings from our room. The swimming pool was heated at the right temperature... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
kevingovinden, Resort Manager at Centara Poste Lafayette Resort & Spa Mauritius, responded to this review

Dear Mary Jane V, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your romantic weekend and we are happy to read that you have enjoyed your experience from the architecture, the service and the food. We are looking forward to welcome you back for another memorable stay with us. Best Regards More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we stayed 2 days at centara hotel, it was really amazing,staffs are really welcoming, nice n always here to help us....it was really rekaxing n hv amazing views....we thank everyone from the reception, restaurant, bar, to.the spa...the food is really nice ..we will surely come back again...:)) from kousheelah (floreal)

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
kevingovinden, Resort Manager at Centara Poste Lafayette Resort & Spa Mauritius, responded to this review

Dear Kousheelah, We are happy to read that you have enjoyed your two days stay with us. Your comments have been shared with all our team from reception, restaurant, bar, spa and kitchen. We are all looking forward to welcome you back for another memorable stay with us. Best Regards More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Centara Poste Lafayette Resort & Spa Mauritius? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centara Poste Lafayette Resort & Spa Mauritius

Address: Coastal Road, Poste Lafayette, Mauritius
Location: Mauritius > Riviere du Rempart District > Poste Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Centara Poste Lafayette Resort & Spa Mauritius 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Fastbooking, Odigeo, Tingo and South African Hotels so you can book your Centara Poste Lafayette Resort & Spa Mauritius reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centara Poste Lafayette Resort & Spa Mauritius

527 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (478)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (116)
Viewed
View from room (36)
Viewed
Room/suite (66)
Viewed
Dining (72)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (73)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (109)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (49)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (23)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay