We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Jalsa Beach Hotel & Spa - Mauritius

Certificate of Excellence
Coastal Road, Poste Lafayette, Mauritius 023
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Jalsa Beach Hotel & Spa - Mauritius
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Jalsa Beach Hotel & Spa - Mauritius
Write a Review

536 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    202
    58
    25
    24
See reviews for
75
387
12
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (536)
  • Mar-May only
    (151)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (117)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (124)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (144)
All months
Noida, India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The property is well built. But the service is just poor. They don't have room service. Their staff is not at all friendly. They keep reminding you that this will have extra charge, you will be fined for this, as if you are running with their money. They give you coupons to get beach towels and if you loose that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The hotel was clean the maids very good very friendly as was the Resturant staff i can not say the same for the male bar staff at times quite rude, we also found the lack of please and thank you which does not cost anything . It also said in the hotel booklet that you can have Wi-Fi in your... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sewocksing, General Manager at Jalsa Beach Hotel & Spa - Mauritius, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for having chosen Jalsa Beach Hotel & Spa for your holidays in Mauritius and hope you had a safe journey home. Thank you for sharing your review on Trip advisor. I have taken good note of your comments and remarks on your stay at resort. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience you faced... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed in Jalsa from May 9th till May 13th of 2015. We were made to wait for a lot of time before check-in. The staff was unfriendly and the room AC was not working. One side of the hotel is beach, which is fantastic and well maintained. But the other side is a horse farm which looks really bad.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sewocksing, General Manager at Jalsa Beach Hotel & Spa - Mauritius, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for sharing your review on Trip advisor. I am surprised and saddened by your comments on your stay at Jalsa Beach Hotel & Spa. We sincerely regret the fact that we have not been able to make your holiday with us enjoyable. However, we wish to clarify some points mentioned in your review. The check-in process... More 

2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It was special moment and I select perfect hotel for my Honeymoon. Mauritius is awesome place and Jalsa is perfect destination for this. Food was so tasty and variations was there. And price was reasonable. Room was also good and room service was also good. Pool location and personal beach are also good and so clean. Hotel provide some Free... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sewocksing, General Manager at Jalsa Beach Hotel & Spa - Mauritius, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you very much for your positive report after your recent stay at Jalsa Beach Hotel & Spa. Our Family Members are happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay among us and that you have really experienced our legendary Mauritian Hospitality. We are looking forward to welcoming you again to our resort. Warm Regards, Sanjay Sewocksing More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A lengthy one... I had planned the yearly ritual of celebrating my daughter's birthday, and this time we planned to visit Mauritius. We are family of 3 from Bangalore, India. Three of us have different food taste, my daughter eats seafood and chicken, my wife is a strict vegetarian and I eat only seafood. I did extensive research on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sewocksing, General Manager at Jalsa Beach Hotel & Spa - Mauritius, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your kind post on your recent holiday at Jalsa Beach Hotel & Spa We are delighted to read that you and your dear ones enjoyed your holidays in our hotel and I would like to personally thank you for your appreciations towards our staff, the “Family Members”. Rest assured that your comments and remarks will... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I visited Jalsa beach for 11 nights in April/May 2015. The resort The resort is beautiful, you have the beach which is as picturesque as in the photos and the Gardens are kept immaculately. The pool and pool bar are also kept picture perfect. The rooms We stayed in a deluxe room with a sea view, outstanding... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sewocksing, General Manager at Jalsa Beach Hotel & Spa - Mauritius, responded to this review

Dear Madam, The whole team have appreciated your positive and heartening comments posted on Trip Advisor. We cannot thank you enough ! We are all so pleased to know that you have had a memorable stay among us. Thank you also for your high rating of our Food & Beverage, Room Division, Kitchen, Maintenance and the Jalsa Family. We are... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have stayed at the Jalsa beach for the last 16 days 21/04/15 to 07/05/15. Food was very good with plenty of choices shame there wasn't a little more for Europeans but what was on offer was very good. Staff are the very best thing about this hotel always there to help Brinda your brilliant! At the bar service was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sewocksing, General Manager at Jalsa Beach Hotel & Spa - Mauritius, responded to this review

Dear Valued guests, Thank you for taking the time to post your positive feedback on your holiday and for recommending Jalsa Beach Hotel & Spa to other travelers. We are pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay whilst being our guests and that our facilities and service have met your expectations. All the "Family Members", especially Brenda and... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very far off from everywhere. Room services very poor. No room service bertween 10 pm to 8 am. Bath towels provided only once daily, if u want to take a bath after u cum back from the beach u hsv to use your morning towels. It seems bath towels are a vrry big issue and a costly affsir for them.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sewocksing, General Manager at Jalsa Beach Hotel & Spa - Mauritius, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for taking the time to post a comment on your stay at the Jalsa Beach Hotel & Spa. The Management feel sorry for your disappointment with the food and housekeeping services. Our team is here to assist our guests and to make sure that they enjoy their holiday. We would have been grateful to have a... More 

Kent
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We spent a 14 night holiday from 27th February. From the moment we stepped through the door into reception. we were treated exceptionally well by each and every member of staff. A short orientation on the way to our room was helpful. The room was spotlessly clean and spacious with a good supply of toileteries, tea and coffee supplies and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Sewocksing, General Manager at Jalsa Beach Hotel & Spa - Mauritius, responded to this review

Dear Guest, The Jalsa Beach Family join me to thank you for having posted your review on Trip advisor. We are all so glad to read about your experience with us. We do appreciate your comments on our 5 star attitude and service. We are grateful for your rewarding words. We look forward to welcoming you next time and again... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Hi I had visited mauritius for my honeymoon and had stayed at jalsa beach resort. To start of with on the first day of our arrival the hotel was 2 hrs drive from the airport so you are almost tired and when u reached the hotel they provide you wet napkin and a welcome drink which is as good as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sewocksing, General Manager at Jalsa Beach Hotel & Spa - Mauritius, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for sharing your review on Trip advisor. I have read it with great care and I do feel sorry for your being disappointed after your stay with us. We have taken note of your comments on the food which have been shared with the Chef. Unfortunately you did not voice your views during your stay as... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

495 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (482)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (100)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (167)
Viewed
Room/suite (59)
Viewed
View from room (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (83)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay