We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Jalsa Beach Hotel & Spa - Mauritius

4.0 of 5 Coastal Road, Poste Lafayette, Mauritius 023
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Jalsa Beach Hotel & Spa - Mauritius
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Jalsa Beach Hotel & Spa - Mauritius
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    193
    54
    22
    23
See reviews for
70
370
12
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (512)
  • Mar-May only
    (127)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (117)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (124)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (144)
All months
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a great time here over Christmas and New Year 2013 Staff brilliant The Chef was outstanding and would cook meals for our group to order Rooms large well appointed with great views over the beach and lagoon Pool and grounds excellent with beach leading into the large shallow lagoon. Brilliant But beware ........ the all inclusive (drinks) stop at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed there from 9th to 15th Feb. Multiple problems with the hotel. They don't take your requests whether it is about particular type of room choice, late check out or for anything to that matter. Reception is absolutely clueless about hotel or SPA activities.Biggest disappointment was romantic dinner where even after having a beach, poolside and a rooftop, they did... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our second stay at Jalsa Beach. You may find a variable opinion about Jalsa Beach but in truth, if your looking a place that you just want to chill out, in a peaceful, relaxing environment then this is a good a place as any. The staff are great, really helpful and friendly. The food is really good too... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Romney, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I wanted somewhere special for my husband's birthday,i chose the Jelsa beach hotel and it turned out to be the perfect choice,we were thoroughly spoiltThe staff could not do enough for us and it made my husband's birthday very special just the way I dreamt it to be.we also saw the best of the islands hospitality.all our love to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Pune, India
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

So we had gone to mauritius for our honeymoon just like others and we opted for jalsa beach reading reviews right here on trip advisor. Our stay for 7 days was like a punishment many a times. We felt offended when the staff have no manners to speaks and when asked for something in the room it nevers comes to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we returned from jalsa beach on friday 6 th February. whilst enjoying a lovely holiday in a great hotel my boyfriend of 5 years asked me to marry him :) all the staff were outstanding especially the rum point bar staff and the boat house staff! always happy to help and always smiling! reception staff were great too any questions... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Hyderabad, India
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We're from Hyderabad, India, and I'm sure this review would be very helpful to somebody from south India. The place is good, and decent. You have water activities included, but at the time we went, there were cyclone warnings, so they were closed. Anyways, we really miss the days we spent in Mauritius and Jalsa. Amazing!! South Indians would definitely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we stayed at the Jalsa beach from boxing day 2014 till the 9th of january 2015. this resort is just okay, not amazing and not awful. New years eve was a nice experience, but the hotel does slightly cheat as it lets you watch everybody else fireworks on the very small beach, and then lets off a couple of firecrackers... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Pully, Switzerland
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Beach is tiny and unkept, I guess not the best part of Mauritius for the beaches "all inclusive" is a scam : you're only allowed the cheapest things on the menu (even drinks), the rest you must pay - and also pay everything after 10pm They're not even making you fresh juices (with the fruits they have on that island,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Richard-JBH, Manager at Jalsa Beach Hotel & Spa - Mauritius, responded to this review

Dear MariePipo, Naturally having received your review the Team at Jalsa Beach Hotel & Spa is very disappointed and concerned regarding the feedback received. A score of 3/5 indicates that many areas were satisfactory but clearly the major disappointments in the All-Inclusive package delivery in relation to expectation overruled this. We apologise for inconveniences caused however due to the strong... More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Me and My Husband spent 2 weeks at Jalsa Beach Hotel,and we never will return to this Hotel.We was all inclusive, the Poolbar served drinks from 10 am in the morning till 10 pm after that you had to pay for your drinks,food was only on the all inclusive if you went to the Resturant .anything consumed at the bar... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Richard-JBH, Manager at Jalsa Beach Hotel & Spa - Mauritius, responded to this review

Dear Zeppelin71, On behalf of the Jalsa Beach Hotel & Spa Team we thank you for your feedback. Naturally we are not pleased that we were unable to meet your expectation to the fullest. However, all reviews are taken very seriously as they provide the feedback which allows us to improve key areas. Our all-inclusive package has always been well... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Jalsa Beach Hotel & Spa - Mauritius? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jalsa Beach Hotel & Spa - Mauritius

Address: Coastal Road, Poste Lafayette, Mauritius 023
Location: Mauritius > Riviere du Rempart District > Poste Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Jalsa Beach Hotel & Spa - Mauritius 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Jalsa Beach Hotel & Spa - Mauritius reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jalsa Beach Hotel And Spa - Mauritius
Jalsa Beach Hotel & Spa - Mauritius Poste Lafayette

451 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (438)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (153)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (83)
Viewed
Room/suite (58)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
View from room (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (82)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay