We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sri Panwa Phuket

Certificate of Excellence
88 Moo. 8, Sakdidej Road | Tambon Vichit, Muang Phuket, Cape Panwa, Phuket 83000, Thailand
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sri Panwa Phuket
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sri Panwa Phuket
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    318
    68
    16
    10
    3
See reviews for
66
239
12
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (415)
  • Mar-May only
    (102)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (100)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (106)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (107)
All months
houston
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at Sri Panwa during the Thai new year (Songkran), and experienced the worse, most snobby service from the workers. I asked for a high chair during dinner for my daughter, and they kept neglecting my request, ruining our entire dinner at Baba. Their manager, a stout lady, told us we needed to call ahead to reserve a high... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at sri panwa for three nights last week. It blew my mind! I am planning my wedding at the end of ft this year and I loved it here so much that we decided to hold the ceremony here. Superb location, very attentive staff, pristine decor and great food! We couldn't fault anything with this hotel!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sripanwa_team, TripAdvisor consultant at Sri Panwa Phuket, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Sri panwa as the destination for your wedding. It is such an honour to know that we will be part of such a special moment in your life. We look forward to welcoming you back! Warmest regards, Sri panwa Team More 

Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
26 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First the transport from the airport to the Hotel: A staff was there on time We waited a bit for a comfortable van to pick us up A wet fresh towel was given to us with a little bottle of water to refresh in the van The transportation lasted for roughly one hour The check in was friendly and easy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sripanwa_team, TripAdvisor Consultant at Sri Panwa Phuket, responded to this review

Dear khun Philippe, It is an honour to read your stellar review. We are so glad that you found our property “flawless”. It is such a great help for travellers researching our property to have such a detailed review outlining every step of your stay. Your review has been shared with the team and we are all very happy to... More 

Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Like I just said there are nothing to say negative about Sri Panwa !!! Me and my husband went to sripanwa at the end of last year (2014)and we were so enjoy everything even though I was feeling a little sick , I asked the hotel to take me to buy some medicine outside of the hotel (at the village... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
sripanwa_team, TripAdvisor Consultant at Sri Panwa Phuket, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort and leave such positive feedback. It brings great pleasure to know that you had such a memorable experience with us at Sri panwa, we do hope that both yourself and your husband may visit us once again. We enjoyed seeing the wonderful photos that you shared with us. It is... More 

South Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was my second stay at Sri Panwa after staying here in Apr 2013 for our wedding. We stayed three nights. This place is as good as I remember even though this time we stayed in the base room (Pool Suite 02) rather than a villa. The base room was still fantastic and feels spacious and has it's own private... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
sripanwa_team, TripAdvisor consultant at Sri Panwa Phuket, responded to this review

Dear khun Tom, Thank you for choosing Sri panwa once again and for taking the time to give such a wonderful review. We have shared your review with the team. Thank you for sharing your tip about booking ahead at Baba Nest. We look forward to hosting you once again, the passion fruit Mojito will be waiting! Best Regards, Sri... More 

Ko Yao Yai, Thailand
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A tremendous experience this was : in a great location on a dreamy beach. We had booked this resort as the third destination in an excellent island-hopping-tour through South Thailand, mapped out by Andaman Adventures travel agents. The hotel is a very friendly and family friendly too. My kids (3 and 6 years) even didn’t want to go anywhere outside... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
sripanwa_team, Tripadvisor Consultant at Sri Panwa Phuket, responded to this review

Dear khun Maareten, Thank you for sharing your experience with us and of course for the 5 star review. We are happy to read our experience was a perfect fit for your family. As you had mentioned it is a good idea to let the kids spend some time in the Game Room, under supervision of our staff. A week... More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As I live in NY, rooftops - are an ordinary bar setting here. But Baba Nest - is simply #1 sea view roof top restaurant in the world. You have to book several weeks in advance via e-mail, the minimal spend is $30 per person. The cocktails are exceptional, light snacks as nuts are served. The restaurant is on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sripanwa_team, Sri panwa Team at Sri Panwa Phuket, responded to this review

Dear khun Nataliya, Thank you for your review of our signature rooftop bar, Baba Nest. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our views over the bay. That is a great tip regarding the wedding proposal, we have helped arrange some fantastic proposals at Baba Nest as you can imagine. Arriving at Baba Nest before sunset is a must... More 

Doha, Qatar
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for 5 nights in a one bed pool villa. These are absolutely stunning. Really no need to venture far beyond the villa. However if you do you will find that the Sri Panwa is amazingly beautiful but lacks the finess of a 5 Star Hotel. Customer service is pretty poor and food in the restaurants is average. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
sripanwa_team, Sripanwa Consultant at Sri Panwa Phuket, responded to this review

Dear khun David, Thank you for your review. Your comments are well noted and we have shared them with our team. Regards, Sri panwa Team More 

Fairfax, Virginia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Big thank you to the fantastic wedding planner/team (Khun Annie and the team) for giving us the most beautiful/magical day of our lives. I am in the hospitality industry so I have an extra high expectation/standards. I did not get pay to say this, but if you are a bride and is looking to have a destination wedding in Phuket,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
sripanwa_team, Tripadvisor Consultant at Sri Panwa Phuket, responded to this review

Dear khun Cindy, First of all let us start off by saying what a pleasure it was to be chosen as the venue for your special day, it was truly magical and we wish you a bright future full of love and happiness. Both you and your guests were a pleasure to host and it call came together to make... More 

Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just checked in and was so disappointed with our room. It does not looked like anything in the pictures. Definitely not worth the $650 per night we paid for. Part of the reason why we booked this resort is because of the gorgeous view at the baba nest but was told that they are booked for the two nights that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
sripanwa_team, Tripadvisor Consultant at Sri Panwa Phuket, responded to this review

We are very sad to read that you were not satisfied with your stay. We would like to clarify that our website and the online agent that you had booked through do provide the full details of room description, room size and pictures of the suite that you have booked. In regards to the reservations at Baba Nest, it does... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

872 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (548)
Viewed
View from room (53)
Viewed
Dining (47)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (58)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (38)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (143)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Family/play areas (7)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (9)
Viewed
Other (178)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (242)
Viewed
Amenities (43)
Viewed
Luxury Pool Villa (71)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Pool Suite (35)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (50)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (82)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question