We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Naka Island, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa Phuket

Certificate of Excellence
32 Moo 5 | Paklok, Thalang, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Naka Island, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa Phuket
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Naka Island, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa Phuket
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    280
    109
    21
    8
    5
See reviews for
69
259
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (423)
  • Mar-May only
    (111)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (60)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (103)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (149)
All months
There are newer reviews for The Naka Island, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa Phuket
See the most recent reviews
Paramus, New Jersey
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
28 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Make no mistake. You will be treated like royalty at this property. However, you should expect to be intertwined with nature here. From the airport, we ordered a transfer (you can choose your car and we got a BMW 7 series). I recommend you get this transfer or make sure you communicate with the hotel beforehand because of the island's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Erich_FRIEDL, General Manager at The Naka Island, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa Phuket, responded to this review

Dear RSHAH26, I appreciate the time you have taken to review in detail your stay at our enchanting resort. I’m sure this will be very helpful to other guests in giving them a clear picture of The Naka Island, Phuket experience. It is pleasing to hear that you and your family enjoyed our private villa facilities, the food at Tonsai... More 

Shanghai, China
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Naka Island, as you may guess from its name, is built on a small island, and it's only accessible via its speedboat, which costs about RMB500 for one round trip. The overall environment is good, but activities within the resort is limited. It's good for those who prefers to stay in one place and just relax at the beach, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Erich_FRIEDL, General Manager at The Naka Island, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa Phuket, responded to this review

Dear mmloveblue, Thank you for sharing your experience at The Naka Island, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa Phuket on TripAdvisor. I am pleased to hear that you and your family spent some quality time at our gorgeous resort and thank you for complimenting our Infinity Pool, your villa and the food in the Tonsai restaurant. Further to riding bicycles... More 

Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

This place is exceptional. We spent the Xmas holidays here in 2011 with our 9 month old (Lily). The staff were absolutely amazing with us and especially catering to our daughter. They chef catered daily to us and especially to Lily, just amazing. All the staff were so great and had the customers at the forefront. You have your own... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Erich_FRIEDL, General Manager at The Naka Island, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Seanok, Thank you for sharing your X-mas stay with us and I am thrilled to know that this was one of your best holidays. I am also pleased to recognize that our chefs where able to cater for your expectations and that you still enjoy our villa music back at home. It was a pleasure meeting you and your... More 

Moscow
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

This was the comments of both my sons (10,14) when arricving on the island, and what can be more gratifying for a parent.Even with hgh occupancy you feel like Robinson, except that pure luxury awaits you. The Villas are like small Japanese castles, with an inner garden, an outer gargen, and outside walls, so nobody can watch you. The plunge... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Erich_FRIEDL, General Manager at The Naka Island, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Exilschwab, Thank you for choosing to stay at The Naka Island, A Luxury Collection Resort and Spa, Phuket. I am happy to know that you and your family have spent some quality time at our paradise and enjoyed kayaking around the Naka Island. We would also recommend experiencing the squid fishing as a destination discovery during your next visit... More 

Penang Island, Malaysia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

We have stayed in this hotel back to Feb this year for our honeymoon, this is an amazing hotel! it is very private and we did enjoyed very much in this hotel. Cycling and kayak were the best enjoyed part during the stays :) Personally love the seaview private pool and the sunset. Room is very nice, clean and huge.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Erich_FRIEDL, General Manager at The Naka Island, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa Phuket, responded to this review

Dear susan_511812, Thank you for sharing your memorable stay with us at The Naka Island A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Phuket. I am glad to know that your honeymoon in February was unforgettable and that you have enjoyed the cycling and kayaking activity. The team is also very proud on your comments about our great staff and the Luxury... More 

Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

The Naka Island resort was our special splurge luxury getaway on our trip to Phuket and it didn't disappoint at all. What a beautiful resort! I remember when they came to pick us up from the mainland on the small speedboat. As we pulled up to the island, I was just in awe. It was paradise. Pulling up to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Erich_FRIEDL, General Manager at The Naka Island, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa Phuket, responded to this review

Dear RiavS, Thank you for your very detailed review and your excellent comments on our exclusive resort. I am extremely happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us, especially our welcome rituals, your private Tropical pool villa and the stunning view and cocktails at the Z Bar. Your valued compliments on our breakfast and food selection will... More 

Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

The Naka Island is an "All Villa" resort under the Starwood's luxury collection brand, the resort was managed by the Six Senses group before, so it is in rustic, natural style rather than a traditional luxury style. It is very nice for a big Six Senses lover like me as it is charging at a lower price than the previous... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Erich_FRIEDL, General Manager at The Naka Island, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa Phuket, responded to this review

Dear MRJLII, Thank you for your generous comments and your kind recommendations about our Public Pool and Spa Naka. This is certainly extremely helpful to our future guests. I truly understand about your point regarding the beach and I am pleased to inform you that we have implemented a long-term project to conserve our magnificent private beach including the beach... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

My husband and I spent 3 nights at the resort and had an amazing overall experience. The staff was warm and helpful - just as one would expect from Thai hospitality. We were greeted with a smile wherever we went and all our demands were met dutifully. We had booked a Tropical VIlla but were upgraded to a Sea View... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Erich_FRIEDL, General Manager at The Naka Island, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa Phuket, responded to this review

Dear nnd d, Thank you for sharing the perfect experiences you had during your stay with us and it’s great to know that we have set a new bar for you to compare with in the near future. I am sure your valuable comments on our variety of vegetarian dishes will be a great help for future guests like you.... More 

San Francisco, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

My husband and I stayed here November 2011, pretty soon after it had become a Starwood hotel. I don't think the hotel was very full at the time, but I got the sense that even if it were, you still wouldn't feel the crowds. The villas are each very secluded and quiet. When the taxi dropped us off at the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Erich_FRIEDL, General Manager at The Naka Island, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa Phuket, responded to this review

Dear JaneL75, I am delighted to know that you have enjoyed our private villa facilities, Z Bar and our daily activities at the resort. Apart from kayaking, now we would also recommend to our guests to experience the squid fishing as a destination discovery at The Naka Island. Furthermore, I appreciate the time you have taken to review our resort.... More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

Since we had to cancel our trip to Palawan, Philippines and travelled to Thailand earlier than scheduled, we had extra days and decided to stay in this beautiful resoft for 4 nights! Luxury villas with excellent staff/service! What else can you ask for??? Sunset at the Z bar is a must! Hope to be back on our next trip to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Erich_FRIEDL, General Manager at The Naka Island, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Chouchou74_2000, May I thank you for sharing your experience at the Naka Island, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa Phuket on TripAdvisor. I am pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us, especially the sunset at the Z-Bar and that our staff provided you with excellent service at our resort. Your valued compliments will definitely help... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

886 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (551)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (63)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (86)
Viewed
View from room (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (136)
Viewed
Dining (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Family/play areas (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (173)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (320)
Viewed
Amenities (63)
Viewed
Beach (2)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (15)
Viewed
Royal Horizon Pool Villa (124)
Viewed
Seaview Pool Villa (69)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question