We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Naka Island, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa Phuket

Certificate of Excellence
32 Moo 5 | Paklok, Thalang, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
The Naka Island, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa Phuket
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

470 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    309
    119
    27
    9
    6
See reviews for
80
290
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (470)
  • Mar-May only
    (129)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (87)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (105)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (149)
All months
La Jolla, California, USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I went to Naka Island with my parents on August 28th for celebrating their 23rd marriage anniversary. We stayed there three nights and got more than 30 mosquito bites in the room. Because all the rooms on Naka island were villas (our room were big enough for three people including a swimming pool), so I booked one villa with an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
78 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed at Naka with our two children and were a bit surprised that the only option was for connecting villas. That said, the experience was amazing. Our kids were newly SCUBA-certified, so the hotel location wasn't as convenient as we might have liked (about an hour's drive - after the boat ride - to the main SCUBA ports). The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Don't be fooled by the view or the pictures once u arrive there which is very far from the city downtown 45 mints driving with no traffic the staff is horrible food is not good services is very weak for such a facility

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Erich_FRIEDL, General Manager at The Naka Island, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Ehawa, We thank you for your review here on TripAdvisor. We are saddened to read that your stay was disappointing. However reading your comments we are inclined to believe that you may have posted your review for the wrong resort. We are located on an island, and hence a drive to Phuket Town would always include a short speedboat... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff informed us that this resort was originally built 2007/2008 as a Sixth Senses retreat (vegetarian food, no booze, no TVs etc) that lasted only a few years, it was then acquired by Starwood. Unfortunately my first impression of the resort was 1970s Spanish Hotel meets the Flintstones (see the paving stones everywhere) however I am reliably informed that it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Erich_FRIEDL, General Manager at The Naka Island, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa Phuket, responded to this review

Dear WhenMylesandI, Thank you for your precious time to post your detailed review of your recent vacation with us at The Naka Island, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa Phuket. We are glad to read that you had an enjoyable time, and that you did learn to appreciate the design philosophy of our resort. We understand that our resort is... More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This resort is really wonderful, it exceeds all our expectations. The villas are really extraordinary and very unique. We've been in so many places but we never saw something like that. Really very beautiful. The service is great. Staff are very helpful and nice. We wanted to extend our stay but we were unable to find flights back home. They... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erich_FRIEDL, General Manager at The Naka Island, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Jihad N, Thank you for sharing your unforgettable experience at The Naka Island, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa Phuket with other travelers on the TripAdvisor website following your stay at our resort. With a mission to provide superior guest service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we were able to... More 

United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good: The workers here are super sweet and respectful. Getting a ride in a buggy from your villa to other areas is pretty fast. Our ride from the airport was about 45 minutes late because he had the wrong flight number. The hotel removed this charge from our bill after we complained. The views of the sea from the villas... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erich_FRIEDL, General Manager at The Naka Island, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Angeline4, Thank you for your recent stay with us and I am truly sorry that we did not meet your expectation. Our resort is based on a quiet and idyllic, natural island, just 7 minutes by speedboat from Ao Por Grand Marina on the east coast of Phuket. As we understand that some of our guest during their stay... More 

San Mateo, California
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We spent two nights at the hotel. Overall a very relaxing experience. The hotel is on the older side and could you a few touchups here and there, but the staff and the overall serenity of the property make up for any of the short comings in the physical surroundings. The rooms are well appointed, spacious and very private. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Erich_FRIEDL, General Manager at The Naka Island, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Jkingsle, Thank you for your detailed feedback about your stay at The Naka Island, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa. I am happy to note that you had a wonderful stay with us albeit some glitches and we are glad that you were impressed with the staff, our resort facilities, the villa, and in particular the spa treatment. I... More 

Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Its more like six senses type of nature setting resort, just a bit brighter! (the color tone) Breakfast was great, with lots of fruit choices. the pool was kind of hilarious but then you have a great beach, who needs a pool? There was also a tiny pool in the villa and exterior places for massage / chill. spa was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erich_FRIEDL, General Manager at The Naka Island, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa Phuket, responded to this review

Dear JQwin, Thank you for sharing with us your experience last March at The Naka Island, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, and I am pleased to know that you had a good stay with us. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our Spa and the variety of our breakfast. Please note that if you wish to explore... More 

Emirate of Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Everything was perfect except the dealing with concierge which was a challenge to deal with. Never the less the rest of the resort was as we were imagining it!!!! From the time we arrived at the main marina the speedboat was there waiting Mr Gates extremely polite and professional made the first impressions really good. when we arrived at the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erich_FRIEDL, General Manager at The Naka Island, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Evan T, Thank you so much for your precious comments and detailed review of your stay at The Naka Island, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Phuket. I'm thrilled to read that you rated us so highly and would like to thank you for mentioning so many points of your stay that created such a memorable experience. The views... More 

Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We spent 2 nights at this hotel during Sep 14 and overall we were very happy. The hotel is on an island which require 15 mins boat ride from one of the pier in Phuket. The pier itself is also located in quite an isolated area so this hotel is more suitable for people who prefer the spend their whole... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Erich_FRIEDL, General Manager at The Naka Island, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Pravi T, Thank you very much for taking the time to review The Naka Island, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Phuket. I am happy to learn that you had a memorable holiday with us and that you enjoyed the eco-friendly design of our resort. I thank you for highlighting features that you have enjoyed which ranged from the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

977 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (632)
Viewed
Room/suite (168)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (93)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (67)
Viewed
Dining (48)
Viewed
View from room (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Family/play areas (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (203)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (320)
Viewed
Amenities (63)
Viewed
Beach (2)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (15)
Viewed
Royal Horizon Pool Villa (124)
Viewed
Seaview Pool Villa (69)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ko Nakha Yai
5.7 mi away
Point Yamu by COMO
Point Yamu by COMO
#1 of 1 in Pa Khlok
5.0 of 5 stars 451 reviews
12.9 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
12.6 mi away
Trisara Phuket
Trisara Phuket
#1 of 68 in Thalang District
5.0 of 5 stars 541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.8 mi away
The Shore at Katathani
The Shore at Katathani
#1 of 54 in Kata Beach
5.0 of 5 stars 751 reviews
13.5 mi away
Anantara Phuket Villas
Anantara Phuket Villas
#1 of 9 in Mai Khao
4.5 of 5 stars 894 reviews
13.4 mi away
JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay