We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Naka Island, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa Phuket

Certificate of Excellence
32 Moo 5 | Paklok, Thalang, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Naka Island, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa Phuket
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

545 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I stayed in this resort for 3 nights in earlier Feb 16. Overall, it was a good experience. Details as below. The first impression and the welcome service was good, we have private car, boat and staffs bring us to the resort and the team was very anxious to explain every detail to us as much as possible which somehow... More 

Helpful?
Thank 4CFamily2013
Madrid
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Amazing 5* retreat on Phuket. We stayed on a tropical pool villa.The resort has around 50/60 villas spread around de island. Usually they have private pool, balinese bed, lounging area, lounges, tropical shower, hot tub and great garden outside. Inside each villa has 3 different areas: the room facing the pool, with table for work, great king bed, and lots... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pablo_M_A2013
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Nice resort with a VERY nice staff. All staff looked as they really loved their jobs and most of them did a great job! (Especially Pom, Restaurant Mgr., Sky, assistant Mgr., Joy & Tae, at the reception, and Nadine, Overseas Intern and the buggy drivers and the guys at the pool hut were excellent in their service) My ever returning... More 

Helpful?
Thank 2Black
lancaster
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I thought I would write my review while I am still staying at this lovely island resort. I travelled here with my friend for a short break on the way back to the UK from Australia. I have been keeping an eye on the reviews and I have noted some negative comments about the food, accommodation and service. My friend... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank plummety
Level Contributor
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

We just left this resort on Sunday afternoon. First the good things. The room is unique, bed is very comfortable and soft, and the drinks were definitely not lacking of alcohol :). Turn down service was nice also. Gift shop is also and reasonably priced. Now for the bad. I am a SPG gold member and being that level I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Debbie H
Erich_FRIEDL, General Manager at The Naka Island, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Debbie H, Thank you for your recent review of The Naka Island, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, and I am truly sorry that you had a disappointing stay with us. Your stay coincided with the Chinese festive season and as such we were experiencing high occupancies. We regret that you were not fully satisfied with the view from... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

If you are after slick 5 star silver service don't come here. If you are after a wonderfully relaxing break, with excellent food and super friendly staff who will go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable, do! We stayed a week - everything ran like clockwork from the moment we arrived at the airport to the speedboat... More 

Helpful?
Thank MsHoneychurchTravels
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for three nights in November as part of our honeymoon in south east Asia. It is located on an island off the coast of Phuket island so you pretty much end up being on the resort unless you want to venture out on day excursions. Each villa has its own pool which... More 

Helpful?
Thank SaraR25
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent 6 days with my husband at the Naka Island in January. We spent one of our best holiday. It is a unique location surrounded by nature. As we come from the hospitality word we always pay attention to the details, I must say it was the best service I have ever seen. The staff is so kind, always... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ellie t
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I travel the world pretty frequently and love staying in luxury resorts. Staying at the Naka was by far the worst experience I have ever had. In fact the experience was so awful i've stopped staying at SPG Resorts all together. Not only do they steal your things, random items went missing during our trip but its a rip off... More 

Helpful?
Thank Derrick R
Erich_FRIEDL, General Manager at The Naka Island, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Derrick R, Thank you for your contribution to TripAdvisor. We are shocked to read that you were unhappy with your stay and as you say, have experienced theft while being with us. We have looked through all our records as we would have expected this to be reported, but could not find anything regarding this incident. We also looked... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I had the pleasure to enjoy part of my honeymoon at this lovely resort and I have nothing but good things to say about it The resort is located on an island. Our guest service associate was very helpful giving us instructions about the locations of the pier where we needed to take the boat. The resort also sent an... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Seabass305
Erich_FRIEDL, General Manager at The Naka Island, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Seabass305, Congratulations once again on your marriage and I am delighted to know that the both of you had a perfect and special honeymoon with us. I am pleased that you have found many enchanting moments enjoying the romantic sunsets at the Z Bar, dining in our restaurants, lazing around the pool, and biking around the island. Thank you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,190 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (845)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (110)
Viewed
Room/suite (222)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (107)
Viewed
Dining (53)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
View from room (28)
Viewed
Family/play areas (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (5)
Viewed
Other (292)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (320)
Viewed
Amenities (63)
Viewed
Beach (2)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (15)
Viewed
Royal Horizon Pool Villa (124)
Viewed
Seaview Pool Villa (69)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ko Nakha Yai
5.7 mi away
Point Yamu by COMO
Point Yamu by COMO
#1 of 1 in Pa Khlok
5.0 of 5 stars 580 reviews
12.9 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
13.0 mi away
SALA Phuket Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 mi away
Trisara Phuket
Trisara Phuket
#1 of 85 in Thalang District
5.0 of 5 stars 612 reviews
20.8 mi away
The Shore at Katathani
The Shore at Katathani
#1 of 56 in Kata Beach
5.0 of 5 stars 883 reviews
13.5 mi away
Anantara Mai Khao Phuket Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay