We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Siesta Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
Morne Rouge Street, Grand Anse, Grenada
Hotel amenities
Siesta Hotel
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Grand Anse
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015
susieqDevon devon
Add Photo Write a Review

98 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    20
    49
    22
    3
    4
See reviews for
10
50
17
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (98)
  • Mar-May only
    (32)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (34)
All months
There are newer reviews for Siesta Hotel
See the most recent reviews
devon
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights before a sailing trip. It was clean, staff were helpful, hot showers and near a shopping mall. Best of all it was 10 mins walk from 'Umbrellas' Beach Bar for good food and fun! We would stay at Siesta Hotel again if we needed a few nights in St George's.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015

I enjoyed my experience at the Siesta Hotel so much I actually went back within three months. The staff were all so friendly and warm they made me feel like family. There was nothing they wouldn't assist guests with. I despise cockroaches and once I informed Dwayne the receptionist of this, he actually checked my room out for me first... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
NimaAnvar, Manager at Siesta Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. Both Dwayne and Jillian are exceptional staff members, and I will make sure that they are properly rewarded for their extra effort. Needless to say that we make a mighty effort to always stay bug free. On behalf of our entire staff, we are grateful for your support and kindness. More 

Grenada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

Spent a couple nights at Siesta's Hotel on my last visit to Grenada ... This hotel is really underrated .. THEY ARE A REALLY TOP NOTCH HOTEL!! The service is great ... gotta say keep up the good work Dwayne at front desk ..you're doing an awesome job!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grenada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015

Had a great week at Siesta, staying in 2 bed apt with a stunning view of Grand Anse beach and the Caribbean Sea. Really good value for money and very friendly and helpful staff, especially Eva! Thanks for a great stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
NimaAnvar, Manager at Siesta Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much. Your kind words were shared with the entire staff and had such a positive impact on all of us. You will always have a place with us here in Grenada. More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015 via mobile

Stayed at the siesta hotel for one week in January,the rooms were clean and the location is close to the beach and all the local amenities but still in a quite location. The staff are very helpful and the cleaners do an brilliant job!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

This is a great place for adventurers who want to explore the island by day and need a quiet place to sleep at night. The amenities are basic and the furniture is older, but the rooms are well-kept and the personalized service is a real treat. Nimar and his friendly staff did a great job helping me around the island.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

Booked a luxury room with ocean view, but what we got was a ground level room with view of the parking lot. The place is dark at night, and there is no security to be seen. Rooms and furniture are in dire need of a lot of TLC, noisy old fridge (no ice cubes) noisy AC, extremely poor lock on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
NimaAnvar, Manager at Siesta Hotel, responded to this review

I'm really sorry that you had this experience. While we are not luxurious by any means, I can assure you that we are not a dive. We try to be very honest and transparent with our prospective guests about the kind of hotel that we are. We offer good, clean, and simple amenities. Our TV's are basic 22-inch monitors. Our... More 

Kimberling City MO
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

We stayed only one night between a flight from Carriacou and then next day departing from Grenada to Miami. Our upper level apt above the pool was clean and had basic kitchen items. We could walk easily to the grocery store at Spiceland Mall or a short walk to the beach.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manteo, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2015

The Siesta Hotel set the tone for our first vacation in Grenada with an affordable budget in mind. The staff and manager were friendly and their helpful guidance was very much appreciated. We rented a 1 bedroom apartment which was lovely. The rooms were large, roomy and immaculately cleaned. Our apartment balcony overlooked the pool and we had a view... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NimaAnvar, Manager at Siesta Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We're glad that you enjoyed yourselves. You were wonderful guests. Hopefully, this will be the first of many more visits to come. I will be sure to share your comments with our staff. I'm really proud of them for lifting the standard of our hotel to the next level. Please don't hesitate to... More 

Bristol, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015

From our arrival until our departure, a period of 5 weeks, the management and staff worked incredibly hard to ensure our stay was enjoyable. Only a couple of minutes walk away is the Grand Anse beach, with golden sand, and a spattering of bars and restaurants, At the rear of the hotel, there is also the magic sights and sounds... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

85 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (77)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay