We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Siesta Hotel

Morne Rouge Street, Grand Anse, Grenada
Hotel amenities
Siesta Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Grand Anse
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Gord5178 Newburgh, United Kingdom
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    46
    21
    3
    4
See reviews for
10
46
16
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (92)
  • Mar-May only
    (30)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (34)
All months
Newburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed here for two weeks, great location, 5 minute walk to Grand Anse Beach and access to varied eating experiences. Room was serviced daily, room and pool towels changed every day. View from our balcony was stunning! Staff very friendly and helpful. Added bonus was the room safe and fridge. Next time we are in St George's we will... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We visited the hotel in march 2015 for 4 weeks and were pleasantly surprised at the progress the management are making.Our room was nicely decorated, also furniture recently replaced and soft furnishings in excellent condition. The management and general staff are extremely helpful and quick to respond to any complaint/problem. The restaurant is out on contract and extremely popular for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Englewood, New Jersey
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed in a two bedroom apt. The place was terrible, furniture outdated. For the price, you can do so much better. I did not expect luxury but this was just bad. I left a piece of jewelry out and it was taken that same day. i did not even complain as the list of complaints were too long.

Was this review helpful? Yes
NimaAnvar, General Manager at Siesta Hotel, responded to this review

I’m so sorry and disappointed about your experience. We do try very hard to make sure that our guests are happy. I wish that you would have let us know about your complaints while you were here. We would have done everything possible to right our wrongs. Ultimately, issues related to the upgrading of furniture are my responsibility. The good... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed in a two bedroomed apartment for two weeks. I had a great view of the sea and the hotel was perfectly positioned for all amenities. The staff were always helpful, especially Eva and the rooms were serviced on a daily basis. Extremely good value for money.

Was this review helpful? Yes
devon
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights before a sailing trip. It was clean, staff were helpful, hot showers and near a shopping mall. Best of all it was 10 mins walk from 'Umbrellas' Beach Bar for good food and fun! We would stay at Siesta Hotel again if we needed a few nights in St George's.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Calgary, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I enjoyed my experience at the Siesta Hotel so much I actually went back within three months. The staff were all so friendly and warm they made me feel like family. There was nothing they wouldn't assist guests with. I despise cockroaches and once I informed Dwayne the receptionist of this, he actually checked my room out for me first... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NimaAnvar, Manager at Siesta Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. Both Dwayne and Jillian are exceptional staff members, and I will make sure that they are properly rewarded for their extra effort. Needless to say that we make a mighty effort to always stay bug free. On behalf of our entire staff, we are grateful for your support and kindness. More 

Grenada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Spent a couple nights at Siesta's Hotel on my last visit to Grenada ... This hotel is really underrated .. THEY ARE A REALLY TOP NOTCH HOTEL!! The service is great ... gotta say keep up the good work Dwayne at front desk ..you're doing an awesome job!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grenada
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015

Had a great week at Siesta, staying in 2 bed apt with a stunning view of Grand Anse beach and the Caribbean Sea. Really good value for money and very friendly and helpful staff, especially Eva! Thanks for a great stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
NimaAnvar, Manager at Siesta Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much. Your kind words were shared with the entire staff and had such a positive impact on all of us. You will always have a place with us here in Grenada. More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015 via mobile

Stayed at the siesta hotel for one week in January,the rooms were clean and the location is close to the beach and all the local amenities but still in a quite location. The staff are very helpful and the cleaners do an brilliant job!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

This is a great place for adventurers who want to explore the island by day and need a quiet place to sleep at night. The amenities are basic and the furniture is older, but the rooms are well-kept and the personalized service is a real treat. Nimar and his friendly staff did a great job helping me around the island.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

85 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (77)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question