We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Siesta Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
Morne Rouge Street, Grand Anse, Grenada
Hotel amenities
Siesta Hotel
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Grand Anse
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
luv2travel861 Castries, St. Lucia
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    46
    22
    3
    4
See reviews for
10
48
16
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (94)
  • Mar-May only
    (32)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (34)
All months
Castries, St. Lucia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

During my last stay in Grenada, I was having some issues with my credit card, and the manager of Siesta Hotel, Mr. Anvar was so pleasant and patient when I emailed. He offered me alternatives and was very understanding. Without even meeting him, his kindness made my fiancé and I really want to spend our last day there. It was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Helsinki, Finland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The rooms are clean and comfortable with good AC. The hotel has good service and daily housekeeping. The rooms have a balcony with a nice view. The pool is nice and refreshing. The hotel is located a walk away from the bus stop, and further on, the beach, shops etc, but it is on a quiet road. You can get... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NimaAnvar, Manager at Siesta Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I do appreciate your feedback. We adjust our rates according to availability and your length of stay. For instance, if you stay for more than two nights, then we drop our rates to US$80/night including tax. We do that for the months of May through July and again from September through December. Of course, this... More 

Newburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed here for two weeks, great location, 5 minute walk to Grand Anse Beach and access to varied eating experiences. Room was serviced daily, room and pool towels changed every day. View from our balcony was stunning! Staff very friendly and helpful. Added bonus was the room safe and fridge. Next time we are in St George's we will... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We visited the hotel in march 2015 for 4 weeks and were pleasantly surprised at the progress the management are making.Our room was nicely decorated, also furniture recently replaced and soft furnishings in excellent condition. The management and general staff are extremely helpful and quick to respond to any complaint/problem. The restaurant is out on contract and extremely popular for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Englewood, New Jersey
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015

Stayed in a two bedroom apt. The place was terrible, furniture outdated. For the price, you can do so much better. I did not expect luxury but this was just bad. I left a piece of jewelry out and it was taken that same day. i did not even complain as the list of complaints were too long.

Was this review helpful? Yes
NimaAnvar, General Manager at Siesta Hotel, responded to this review

I’m so sorry and disappointed about your experience. We do try very hard to make sure that our guests are happy. I wish that you would have let us know about your complaints while you were here. We would have done everything possible to right our wrongs. Ultimately, issues related to the upgrading of furniture are my responsibility. The good... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

I stayed in a two bedroomed apartment for two weeks. I had a great view of the sea and the hotel was perfectly positioned for all amenities. The staff were always helpful, especially Eva and the rooms were serviced on a daily basis. Extremely good value for money.

Was this review helpful? Yes
devon
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights before a sailing trip. It was clean, staff were helpful, hot showers and near a shopping mall. Best of all it was 10 mins walk from 'Umbrellas' Beach Bar for good food and fun! We would stay at Siesta Hotel again if we needed a few nights in St George's.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Calgary, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015

I enjoyed my experience at the Siesta Hotel so much I actually went back within three months. The staff were all so friendly and warm they made me feel like family. There was nothing they wouldn't assist guests with. I despise cockroaches and once I informed Dwayne the receptionist of this, he actually checked my room out for me first... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NimaAnvar, Manager at Siesta Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. Both Dwayne and Jillian are exceptional staff members, and I will make sure that they are properly rewarded for their extra effort. Needless to say that we make a mighty effort to always stay bug free. On behalf of our entire staff, we are grateful for your support and kindness. More 

Grenada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

Spent a couple nights at Siesta's Hotel on my last visit to Grenada ... This hotel is really underrated .. THEY ARE A REALLY TOP NOTCH HOTEL!! The service is great ... gotta say keep up the good work Dwayne at front desk ..you're doing an awesome job!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grenada
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015

Had a great week at Siesta, staying in 2 bed apt with a stunning view of Grand Anse beach and the Caribbean Sea. Really good value for money and very friendly and helpful staff, especially Eva! Thanks for a great stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
NimaAnvar, Manager at Siesta Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much. Your kind words were shared with the entire staff and had such a positive impact on all of us. You will always have a place with us here in Grenada. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

85 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (77)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities