We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Siesta Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
Morne Rouge Street, Grand Anse, Grenada
Hotel amenities
Siesta Hotel
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Grand Anse
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Risto52 Bothell, Washington
Add Photo Write a Review

98 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    20
    49
    22
    3
    4
See reviews for
10
50
17
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (98)
  • Mar-May only
    (32)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (34)
All months
Bothell, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Siesta Hotel is a very nice, quiet small hotel. Very clean and simple. A great value. The attached restaurant, Le Papillon is awesome. We had fresh tuna salad and sandwich that was cooked to perfection. The croissants that we ordered for an early breakfast were to die for! The hotel is an easy walk to the spice market at Grand... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brooklyn, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I wasn't sure what to expect as the rates for siesta seemed so much lower than the other hotels in the area but I booked anyway and am happy I did.Siesta is not a luxury hotel but its a very clean comfortable place to stay the room I stayed in had its own private balcony with a really nice view,the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marysville, Washington
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I really enjoyed my stay at the Siesta Hotel. This was by no means a luxury hotel, but the price you pay for the service you get is amazing. The rooms were functional, but there was a view of the water from most rooms. The pool felt amazing on a warm day. And the service was amazing. My only real... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grenada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was a satisfactory hotel with a good size room and 2 queen size beds. The decor was out if date but the fridge & TV was useful and a good sea and pool view from balcony. Pool is also a bit old and restaurant bar is ancient and rarely open. No other facilities but very close to Grand Anse... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Castries, St. Lucia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015

During my last stay in Grenada, I was having some issues with my credit card, and the manager of Siesta Hotel, Mr. Anvar was so pleasant and patient when I emailed. He offered me alternatives and was very understanding. Without even meeting him, his kindness made my fiancé and I really want to spend our last day there. It was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

The rooms are clean and comfortable with good AC. The hotel has good service and daily housekeeping. The rooms have a balcony with a nice view. The pool is nice and refreshing. The hotel is located a walk away from the bus stop, and further on, the beach, shops etc, but it is on a quiet road. You can get... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NimaAnvar, Manager at Siesta Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I do appreciate your feedback. We adjust our rates according to availability and your length of stay. For instance, if you stay for more than two nights, then we drop our rates to US$80/night including tax. We do that for the months of May through July and again from September through December. Of course, this... More 

Newburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

We stayed here for two weeks, great location, 5 minute walk to Grand Anse Beach and access to varied eating experiences. Room was serviced daily, room and pool towels changed every day. View from our balcony was stunning! Staff very friendly and helpful. Added bonus was the room safe and fridge. Next time we are in St George's we will... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

We visited the hotel in march 2015 for 4 weeks and were pleasantly surprised at the progress the management are making.Our room was nicely decorated, also furniture recently replaced and soft furnishings in excellent condition. The management and general staff are extremely helpful and quick to respond to any complaint/problem. The restaurant is out on contract and extremely popular for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Englewood, New Jersey
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015

Stayed in a two bedroom apt. The place was terrible, furniture outdated. For the price, you can do so much better. I did not expect luxury but this was just bad. I left a piece of jewelry out and it was taken that same day. i did not even complain as the list of complaints were too long.

Was this review helpful? Yes
NimaAnvar, General Manager at Siesta Hotel, responded to this review

I’m so sorry and disappointed about your experience. We do try very hard to make sure that our guests are happy. I wish that you would have let us know about your complaints while you were here. We would have done everything possible to right our wrongs. Ultimately, issues related to the upgrading of furniture are my responsibility. The good... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

I stayed in a two bedroomed apartment for two weeks. I had a great view of the sea and the hotel was perfectly positioned for all amenities. The staff were always helpful, especially Eva and the rooms were serviced on a daily basis. Extremely good value for money.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

85 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (77)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay