We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grenadian by Rex Resorts

Hotel website
Tamarind Bay, Grand Anse, Grenada
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Grenadian by Rex Resorts
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

1,481 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    531
    636
    196
    78
    40
See reviews for
346
741
42
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (368)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1481)
  • Mar-May only
    (479)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (268)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (282)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (452)
All months
Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Our family went on a trip to Grenada on an Air Canada flight (departing Toronto) in April 2014. Upon landing a woman from Quebec jumped up and grabbed her suitcase while the plane was still taxiing. i am not sure what happened but her very heavy suitcase came down on my head. I immediately felt weak, disorientated and felt as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Trinidad and Tobago
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here for one night courtesy of Liat Airlines after a difficulty with the aircraft. The staff at reception was exceptionally helpful and handled the irate passengers in our group quite well. The room was clean, comfortable and inviting after my long day of travel. I was able to kick back with a hot cup of coffee in my room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
GrenadianbyrexGM, General Manager at Grenadian by Rex Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Guest We are appreciative of the fact that you took the time to write about that fantastic overnight stay which you experienced at our hotel. Our team perpetually endeavors to make each visit filled with wonderful memories. We are ecstatic to have exceeded your expectations. We look forward to your next visit Kind regards Arlene Marsh More 

Rochester NY USA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We all had a great time at the Rex from check in to check out, all the people working there were the best. the food was great always something different and tasty and plenty of it, I put on five pounds when I was there and I jog every morning. The beach at the Rex is one of the best... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
GrenadianbyrexGM, General Manager at Grenadian by Rex Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, It’s really an awesome feeling to read your review under the heading “this place puts a smile on my face” At our hotel the entire team works assiduously to ensure that all our guests leave with wonderful memories. Extremely appreciative that you selected our hotel and we eagerly await your next visit. Kind regards Arlene Marsh More 

Trinidad
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My family stayed here over 4days in August 2015. This was our first visit to Grenada. I should start by saying that the hotel, like much of the island is extremely picturesque. The property is pretty. But aside from beautiful surroundings there is nothing to recommend this place. We arrived at the hotel at approximately 8:15 am, having been promised... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
GrenadianbyrexGM, General Manager at Grenadian by Rex Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are extremely disturbed to learn about the treatment meted out to you during your stay at the hotel. Certainly, this not our modus of operandi and therefore we are bitterly disappointed. As it relates to the check-in, the established standard in the hotel industry is 3 p.m.. Our all inclusive package which you booked compliments the... More 

Port of Spain, Trinidad
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This has to have been my worst experience in all my times at an 'all inclusive' resort. The kitchen, restaurant and housekeep staff are very friendly and genuine. The food lacks diversity however, and the quality of bartending varied way beyond an acceptable margin. The front desk staff, expected to set the tone for my stay, was difficult to deal... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GrenadianbyrexGM, General Manager at Grenadian by Rex Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are deeply distressed that you described your visit at our hotel “as the worst experience in all times at an all inclusive hotel” for which we are remorseful. In reviewing the comments, it appeared that it mirrored the general concerns encapsulated by a member of your travelling team. Certainly this is not a true picture of... More 

McKinney, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

On our last day in Grenada, we called Rex for restaurant reservations, no one would answer the phone. We drove to the resort, to eat at the Orient Restaurant. We were told we needed reservations. Only 2 tables had customers, the rest of the restaurant was empty. We went to their Cinnamon Restaurant. It was a buffet of awful food.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
GrenadianbyrexGM, General Manager at Grenadian by Rex Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. Please accept our apologies for this incident which undoubtedly has contributed to your negative impression of our hotel. At the Grenadian we take pride in ensuring that all our food is palatable and exceeds guests’ expectations. Therefore, we are disappointed about this incident. Subsequently, we have brought... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staff - pleasant, obliging and polite. Except one female bar staff who never smiled and disappeared rather than make my cocktail. Expected more Grenadian dishes and local drinks sour sop, oil down etc. Room -Shower to small, toilet blocked 3 times. Sheet on the bed was half the size of the bed surly the maid knew this! Dust on a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
GrenadianbyrexGM, General Manager at Grenadian by Rex Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Emma, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay and your constructive criticism about facet of the operation. We appreciate your comments about the pleasant, obligating and polite qualities of our staff with the exception of the female staff at the bar which you mentioned. You will be pleased to know that we have since re-commence training... More 

Trinidad
Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I guess this was once a better hotel when investment and upkeep were standard. Having stayed both trips to Grenada prior to this one at La Source this hotel was a VAST step down and not one I would choose on my own. Unfortunately I had no say in the hotel choice , if I did, for the money I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GrenadianbyrexGM, General Manager at Grenadian by Rex Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Johnny, The Grenadian by rex resorts Team thank you for your recent visit and for taking the time to post a review. We are however sorry we did not meet your expectations. There seem to have been a misunderstanding in relations to the taxis, as it is very easy for our guests to get a local bus at the... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Beautiful grounds which allow for nature walks. The resort is quite large so given the quantity of food available,the walking could be a good thing. The beaches are beautiful and almost private. Some upgrades could be had since the resort is an older one but this in no way took away from a wonderful experience. The service is by far... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband surprised me with a last minute trip to Grenada at the Rex hotel. I have to say this was my favourite place, especially in the Caribbean. First of all, the people were SOOOOOOO friendly. When I was not feeling well one morning, the staff at the buffet prepared me a whole platter for my husband to bring to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Pool bar(13)
  • Very good(9)
  • Friendly and helpful(5)
  • Beach front rooms(4)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

2,013 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1587)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (495)
Viewed
View from room (97)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (286)
Viewed
Room/suite (150)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (47)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
0:29
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (496)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (405)
Viewed
Amenities (27)
Viewed
Beach (24)
Viewed
Beachfront Room (53)
Viewed
Cinnamon Presidential Suite (107)
Viewed
Deluxe Suite (82)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Anse
1.9 mi away
True Blue Bay Boutique Resort
0.8 mi away
The Flamboyant Hotel & Villas
1.6 mi away
Calabash Hotel
Calabash Hotel
#1 of 5 in Lance aux Epines
5.0 of 5 stars 494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Blue Horizons Garden Resort
Blue Horizons Garden Resort
#6 of 13 in Grand Anse
4.5 of 5 stars 192 reviews
0.6 mi away
Spice Island Beach Resort
Spice Island Beach Resort
#1 of 13 in Grand Anse
5.0 of 5 stars 609 reviews
0.0 mi away
Radisson Grenada Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay