We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grenadian by Rex Resorts

3.5 of 5 Tamarind Bay, Grand Anse, Grenada
Hotel website
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Grenadian by Rex Resorts
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Grenadian by Rex Resorts
Write a Review

1,335 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    496
    554
    180
    69
    36
See reviews for
319
662
38
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (299)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1335)
  • Mar-May only
    (398)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (234)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (282)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (421)
All months
Dundas, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This was our first time to Grenada. It was great not to have to sit in the bus for to long, because the hotel is just 5 minutes away.We got to our room,even it was not the best room (hillside) and it needs a lot of TLC. It was a nice welcome with the flowers in the bathroom. We couldn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paignton, England, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Our 5th holiday at the Rex confirmed that Arlene and her team, special thanks to Deseree, continue to provide excellent value for money. Many of the staff welcome you back by name and make you feel special. The pool area has been updated with luxury loungers and the lunch is now served by poolside where they prepare fresh pasta dishes... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Just returned from two weeks (avoiding the cold) with my husband and two young children. We had a wonderful time. After an initial hiccup - the room that was allocated to us wasn't suitable for a toddler and the hotel hadn't received information that we had two children (not their fault) we were moved straight away to a great room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Port of Spain, Trinidad
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a fantastic visit. The staff were warm and friendly. While we did not use the pool, we certainly enjoyed the poolside bar overlooking the ocean. It was quite relaxing. Well-organized. Great variety of food. Clean and comfortable room.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GrenadianbyrexGM, General Manager at Grenadian by Rex Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Mervin, Out Team at the Grenadian by rex resorts thank you for your visit over the Christmas Holidays and for posting a review. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our resort at sometime in the not too distant future. Kind regards Arlene Marsh General Manager More 

Rochester, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

“A Trip to Remember” - revisited It is hard to describe what we feel about our trip this winter to the Grenadian by Rex Resort. We had been there for three times before and have learned a lot each visit. We enjoy getting away from the cold winter here in Rochester to the beautiful warmth and relaxing Caribbean meeting the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bradford West Gwillimbury, Canada
2 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

just returned from our third in a row vacation here at the Rex.....and once again returned feeling relaxed and satisfied with our time spent at the rex. staff can not do enough for you..genuine smiles everywhere.Food has always been good..now with a new chef on board even tastier.Lovely beach,,never a problem to find a beach chair either at pool or... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
GrenadianbyrexGM, General Manager at Grenadian by Rex Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Val, It was indeed a pleasure to be of service to you once again; we thank you sincerely for taking the time to post a review. We are thrilled to know you returned home feeling relaxed and satisfied with your say and do look forward to your next visit. Kind regards Arlene Marsh General Manager More 

UK
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

An easy trip from the airport - 2 minutes by taxi - and we were being given chilled fruit juice and a towel at reception. 10 minutes later in our room overlooking the sea and listening to the waves and the tropical frogs. The room was clean and tidy and well equipped for our stay. The aircon was very effective,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
GrenadianbyrexGM, General Manager at Grenadian by Rex Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Valued guest, The entire Team at the Grenadian by rex resorts thank you so much for you recent visit and for taking the time to post a review. We are delighted to know you had “Another Great Stay” and do look forward to the pleasure of your next visit. Kind regards Arlene Marsh General Manger More 

Oakville, Canada
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Over the past thirty years my husband and I travelled extensively all over the world (I worked as corporate travel manager for 20 years) and I have never been so disappointed as I am with this place. While we had realistic expectation when we booked this 20-30 year old resort we were not prepared for such a shanty looking room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
GrenadianbyrexGM, General Manager at Grenadian by Rex Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Marta, Our Team at the Grenadian by rex resorts Thank you for choosing us for your present vacation. We are sorry that out hillside room did not meet your expectations but happy you are pleased with the sea view room. Due to unseasonal heavy rains yesterday, the first day of your vacation, we were forced to serve lunch in... More 

Fort McMurray, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We recently spent Christmas and New Years at the Grenadian. This is an older resort. And yes it poses a few issues. The rooms are a bit dated and worn along with many of the facilities. That said it must be noted everything works! Good air condition, good water pressure, the safe works, the sheets and towels are fresh. So... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
GrenadianbyrexGM, General Manager at Grenadian by Rex Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, It was indeed a pleasure to be of service to you. We thank you sincerely for taking the time to post a review. We are thrilled you considered this vacation to be “Excellent Value” and do look forward to the pleasure of a return visit. Kind regards Arlene Marsh General Manager More 

Wimborne Minster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked last minute for a relaxing break. We arrived New Year's Eve in time for a Grenadian New Year's celebration and it was great, with music and dancing until 5am. The food was great, the weather was perfect and the whole beach and resort were just lovely. The pool, the bar and the outdoor restaurant area magnificent with views... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
GrenadianbyrexGM, General Manager at Grenadian by Rex Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, The Grenadian by rex resorts Team thank you for choosing our resort . We are delighted to know you enjoyed our New Years Eve Celebration and that you found the vacation to be “Something Special”. Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review. We are looking forward to the pleasure of your return... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Grenadian by Rex Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grenadian by Rex Resorts

Address: Tamarind Bay, Grand Anse, Grenada
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Grenada > Saint George Parish > South Coast > Grand Anse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grenadian by Rex Resorts 3.5*
Number of rooms: 212
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Grenadian by Rex Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grenadian By Rex Hotel St. George`s
Grenadian By Rex Resorts Grenada/Grand Anse
Rex Grenadian
Rex Grenada
Grenadian Rex Resorts
Rex Hotel Grenada

1,514 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1493)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (463)
Viewed
Room/suite (141)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (278)
Viewed
View from room (85)
Viewed
Dining (47)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
0:29
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (464)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay